-   Jobs Announcements (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/)
-   -   PAEC SPS 08 employment - Advice required (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/123335-paec-sps-08-employment-advice-required.html)

abdullahk Thursday, March 14, 2019 01:35 PM

PAEC SPS 08 employment - Advice required

I have almost cleared all stages of SPS 8 (accounts officer) job in PAEC and my security clearance is in progress (at very final stages).
I am ACCA Member and CFA level 2. In addition, i am working in leading department of Bank and getting quiet handsome salary package with chances of good future career (mainly banking)

Following are some areas where i require advice:

-What is work environment and life work balance in PAEC?
-What is current salary package (including all allownaces, House hiring etc) and leaves details of SPS 8 officer?
-Future career progression in accounts dept.?
-Any chances of Employer funded study programs (i am planning PhD inshallah) and its impact on employee's career?
-Any other area which i should consider?
-Most importantly, should i join PAEC, considering my current job, qualifications and PAEC career path ( i am a patriotic person, so yes, patriotism counts to me)

I hope seniors and relevant people will advice.
Jazakallah

jassim Thursday, March 14, 2019 04:57 PM

work environment is much better than provincial or federal govt departments.
sps 8 starting gross salary around 85000. hiring of 28700 in addition to pay. promotion in sps 9 and 10 after 5 and 10 year of service. medical facilities in paec hospitals. if u have 18 year education, chance of 3 year seniority.

sarfrazgondal Friday, March 15, 2019 08:56 AM

[QUOTE=abdullahk;1087932]Dear All,
I have almost cleared all stages of SPS 8 (accounts officer) job in PAEC and my security clearance is in progress (at very final stages).
I am ACCA Member and CFA level 2. In addition, i am working in leading department of Bank and getting quiet handsome salary package with chances of good future career (mainly banking)

Following are some areas where i require advice:

-What is work environment and life work balance in PAEC?
-What is current salary package (including all allownaces, House hiring etc) and leaves details of SPS 8 officer?
-Future career progression in accounts dept.?
-Any chances of Employer funded study programs (i am planning PhD inshallah) and its impact on employee's career?
-Any other area which i should consider?
-Most importantly, should i join PAEC, considering my current job, qualifications and PAEC career path ( i am a patriotic person, so yes, patriotism counts to me)

I hope seniors and relevant people will advice.
Jazakallah[/QUOTE]

Working Env is very good but a bit restrictive as well. Salary Package around 75 - 80K, hiring of PKR 28900 after first year. Promotion criteria is good and in 12 - 15 Years, you will be in SPS-10.

NO education policy for Non Technical Employee but yes you can have study leave with some deductions in salary.

A very large govt entity, lots of other facilities like medical etc.

Xcalibre Saturday, March 16, 2019 12:14 AM

My brother did MBA and he is CFA Level 3 certified as well. He was working in NBP as Area Manager but he immediately resigned and moved froward just to leave the bank job due to interest. You should move forward and join the PAEC for the following reason:

You will get rid of interest money
the working environment is very chill
salary package is excellent as compare to other govt jobs
promotions are very fast and you will move SPS-10 in next ten years with handsome salary
job is very secure
career growth

ktkcomsian Saturday, March 16, 2019 03:40 PM

bro i submitted security clearance forms for AM electrical post at ndc.. still i got no response
they contacted many time for verification.. can you plz guide me what will be next

ktkcomsian Saturday, March 16, 2019 03:42 PM

i submitted forms back in may 2017 :sad::sad:

sarfrazgondal Monday, March 18, 2019 07:10 PM

[QUOTE=ktkcomsian;1088037]i submitted forms back in may 2017 :sad::sad:[/QUOTE]

I m not suppose to disappoint you but induction in NDC is very poor in terms of transparency and merit. Persons having strong references gets appointment letter and rest kept on waiting. But its the fact.

I submitted forms 2 times and could not get appointment letter ever.

May Allah bless you and you got appointment letter.

ktkcomsian Thursday, March 21, 2019 12:16 PM

Still NDC keeps saying we will call you soon your case is in process :con:con

Zubayyr Monday, April 22, 2019 12:15 AM

hi seniors,

i need guidance for admin officer test sps-08

zeehaider Wednesday, July 17, 2019 12:58 PM

dear kindly tel me that i am working as a teacher bps 14 while i received call for appointment as account assistant 1. plz suggest me which will be best for future. what is the salary package for sps 4 account asisiatnt and criteria for promotion and working environment.

12:50 AM (GMT +5)