-   Jobs Announcements (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/)
-   -   950+ MOD (ISI) JOBS Preparation 2019 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/124761-950-mod-isi-jobs-preparation-2019-a.html)

Afzal Qambrani Sunday, September 15, 2019 12:32 AM

950+ MOD (ISI) JOBS Preparation 2019

950+ Jobs in Ministry of Defence Pakistan September 2019
Assistant Director & Others.
Last Date: 30th September 2019
Note and past papers: [url]https://www.facebook.com/groups/CSS.PCS/permalink/592927754471420/[/url]

Afzal Qambrani Sunday, September 15, 2019 12:48 AM

MOD 2019 NTS JOBS Syllabus and Guideline

The MOD Ministry of Defense (ISI) NTS 2017 Jobs process

The total selection process takes 12 to 14 months (Including the test and registration)

Step 1: Registration

Step 2: Screening test
(Mcqs, current affairs and essay all these test in one day )

Step 3: Result declaration by NTS, Passed candidates will appear for psychometric test

step 4: Psychometric test (Also known as psychological tests like those in ISSB)

step 5: Passed candidates will be interviewed at designated stations (My sister interview was at hamza camp Rwp)

step 6: After interview security clearance begins, Firstly SVA forms (5 in number) are sent to candidates, those are to be filled and send within 15 days to MOD

The security clearance begins with personnel from agencies will visit your home, call you, interview your close firends, relatives

step 7: Last but not the least, those who qualify the standards of MOD, Final medical letter are issued to them

Step 8: After medical joining orders are issued and training of 6 months at undisclosed location begins

These steps are not fabricated nor presented on my own. My sister went through each and every step. I hope it helps .

Aspirant007 Sunday, September 15, 2019 08:51 PM

What is the salary and other perks? Please dont say to me that if you get job then decide about salary and benefits. I already have a govt job. Please if you guys know about salary and benefits please reply. It will help me in comparing the jobs. Thanks

HussamCheema Sunday, September 15, 2019 09:33 PM

Can anyone share syllabus for AD Computer Programmer. And what was the last merit for this post?

Fiction Monday, September 16, 2019 09:13 AM

Is BBA(H), 16 years education, equivalent to MA/MSc?

HunainaMalik Monday, September 16, 2019 11:17 AM

Mcom, eligible for post of AD?

sani99 Tuesday, September 17, 2019 02:31 PM

31 years age.am i eligible to apply?????

idealsome Wednesday, September 18, 2019 01:02 AM

[QUOTE=sani99;1096653]31 years age.am i eligible to apply?????[/QUOTE]

AOA dear,

Just look carefully the job ad, if it says 30 yrs it must not be more than 30, if it says 35 or 33 it must not exceed that limit, because the 5 yrs age relaxation is already included in every post. Hope this would suffice your query.

Good luck

idealsome Wednesday, September 18, 2019 01:11 AM

[QUOTE=HussamCheema;1096540]Can anyone share syllabus for AD Computer Programmer. And what was the last merit for this post?[/QUOTE]

Brother, there is not certain and fixed rule to follow syllabus, it varies in every recruitment process of the said org. However, you should expect the 60-70 percent questions/MCQs to the relevant field in ur case computer programming etc. Mind you that this is not confirmed syllabus and only guesswork to give you an idea about the test. The descriptive test always consist of current affair issues and related to geo-politics and/or social issues of certain significance.

Please keep in mind the cut-off marks/merit would be higher somewhere around more than 70% to be considered for the next stage, however, this is again a prerogative of the org to decide.

Good luck to all.

Sidewinder Wednesday, September 18, 2019 09:58 AM

[QUOTE=idealsome;1096687]AOA,

Brother, there is not certain and fixed rule to follow syllabus, it varies in every recruitment process of the said org. However, you should expect the 60-70 percent questions/MCQs to the relevant field in ur case computer programming etc. Mind you that this is not confirmed syllabus and only guesswork to give you an idea about the test. The descriptive test always consist of current affair issues and related to geo-politics and/or social issues of certain significance.

Please keep in mind the cut-off marks/merit would be higher somewhere around more than 70% to be considered for the next stage, however, this is again a prerogative of the org to decide.

Good luck to all.[/QUOTE]

Earlier this year, the descriptive test for the technical posts (AD Engg, AD CP) consisted of 5 field-related questions, all of which had to be attempted. Each question carried 20 marks. There were no questions from current affairs.

As for cut off merit, marks were not disclosed to the candidates. NTS simply uploaded the status of a candidate as qualified or disqualified for the next stage.

ma zia Wednesday, September 18, 2019 03:18 PM

[QUOTE=Afzal Qambrani;1096489]The MOD Ministry of Defense (ISI) NTS 2017 Jobs process

The total selection process takes 12 to 14 months (Including the test and registration)

Step 3: Result declaration by NTS, Passed candidates will appear for psychometric test

step 4: Psychometric test (Also known as psychological tests like those in ISSB)

step 5: Passed candidates will be interviewed at designated stations (My sister interview was at hamza camp Rwp)

step 6: After interview security clearance begins, Firstly SVA forms (5 in number) are sent to candidates, those are to be filled and send within 15 days to MOD

The security clearance begins with personnel from agencies will visit your home, call you, interview your close firends, relatives

step 7: Last but not the least, those who qualify the standards of MOD, Final medical letter are issued to them

Step 8: After medical joining orders are issued and training of 6 months at undisclosed location begins

These steps are not fabricated nor presented on my own. My sister went through each and every step. I hope it helps .
[url]https://www.facebook.com/groups/CSS.PCS/permalink/270674320030100/[/url][/QUOTE]

Pls give details of Sllybus of screen test (mcqs)[SIZE="6"][B][/B][/SIZE]

Afzal Qambrani Thursday, September 19, 2019 01:51 PM

No Idea bro

Afzal Qambrani Thursday, September 19, 2019 01:52 PM

I will:) Applied for AD Computer :) stay tuned

Afzal Qambrani Thursday, September 19, 2019 01:53 PM

Yes bro

irfan jamai Thursday, September 19, 2019 05:27 PM

I m government employee of sindh government and my age is 37
M I eligible for assistant Director post ministry of defence. .kindly guide me

idealsome Friday, September 20, 2019 01:46 AM

[QUOTE=irfan jamai;1096766]I m government employee of sindh government and my age is 37
M I eligible for assistant Director post ministry of defence. .kindly guide me[/QUOTE]

Brother if your current service with govt org is continued for at least 2 years you will get 10 yrs in age relaxation, you can apply with ease provided that your parent org gives you NOC.

Good luck

Bakr Monday, September 23, 2019 04:08 PM

[QUOTE=Afzal Qambrani;1096489]The MOD Ministry of Defense (ISI) NTS 2017 Jobs process

[url]https://www.facebook.com/groups/CSS.PCS/permalink/270674320030100/[/url][/QUOTE]

Hello, can you please confirm if these 40 Assistant Director jobs are Islamabad based?

HR Prof Monday, September 23, 2019 09:24 PM

Can any please share some details about Assistant Director as no specialization is mentioned. What will be the the expected syllabus.

Sidewinder Tuesday, September 24, 2019 11:18 AM

[QUOTE=Bakr;1096997]Hello, can you please confirm if these 40 Assistant Director jobs are Islamabad based?[/QUOTE]

They are not strictly Islamabad based. You can be posted anywhere in the country. Your posting will most likely NOT be in Islamabad.

rabiaumar Tuesday, September 24, 2019 12:12 PM

what is the syllabus of AD computer Science ? and Is BSIT is eligible for this post?

rabiaumar Tuesday, September 24, 2019 12:16 PM

what about height ? anything about this do tell me

comp Engr Friday, October 04, 2019 11:22 AM

[QUOTE=Afzal Qambrani;1096486]950+ Jobs in Ministry of Defence Pakistan September 2019
Assistant Director & Others.
Last Date: 30th September 2019
Note and past papers: [url]https://www.facebook.com/groups/CSS.PCS/permalink/592927754471420/[/url]

[IMG]https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10206050802705690&set=gm.769338163497044&type=3&eid=ARBQxLtUrC7ht3VIMOVODkhZfdLk0dorDZz8pyJsBbxi_PPcKWYZ76YINfTcMFAlPZs5v99z0zfMZtcn&ifg=1[/IMG][/QUOTE]

I want to ask something. Assistant Director (Ministry of Defence) what kind of job is this post ,means working in Defence Ministry Office?.Second thing is everypost advertised in Ministry of Defence gets training on undisclosed location?

comp Engr Friday, October 04, 2019 11:24 AM

[QUOTE=Sidewinder;1097090]They are not strictly Islamabad based. You can be posted anywhere in the country. Your posting will most likely NOT be in Islamabad.[/QUOTE]

I want to ask something. Assistant Director (Ministry of Defence) what kind of job is this post means ,working in Defence Ministry Office?.Second thing is everypost advertised in Ministry of Defence gets training on undisclosed location?

Sidewinder Friday, October 04, 2019 01:13 PM

[QUOTE=comp Engr;1099015]I want to ask something. Assistant Director (Ministry of Defence) what kind of job is this post means ,working in Defence Ministry Office?.Second thing is everypost advertised in Ministry of Defence gets training on undisclosed location?[/QUOTE]

AD MOD is a desk/field job. They are operatives and are trained for it.
Not every post undergoes training at an undisclosed location. Technical posts (Engineering, Computer Programming) are strictly desk jobs and they work in offices.

Salman Ahmed Panhwar Saturday, December 07, 2019 07:26 AM

Sir i want to ask that what is the syllabus of nts mod written test??

10:05 AM (GMT +5)