12:12 AM (GMT +5)

Old Wednesday, August 15, 2012

wannabe is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ali Mallah View Post
Well they require the specialization in HRM and finance but at the same time they also allow BE or MA economics hence you should try your luck.

Dear you can manage it please go through the link below to have some indea:

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/466985-post26.html

Yes girls are eligible, as we fill form then they ask for gender male/female hence you can apply.

Test will be general not subjective. The General test contains normally three sections English, Maths and Analytical reasoning with varying ratios for category A, B and C.

NO it will not be valid for any other job/admission, as after the test you'll not receive any result card. The result will be uploaded on NTS website and PPL will prepare merit and will call candidates for interview after shortlisting. This is job specific/special test hence not valid for any other purpose.

You should apply for Trainee Engineer (Electrical), because for Trainee system officer you do not have BE (Computer & Information Systems) or BS/MCS (IT/Computer Sciences).
Originally Posted by arsalan88 View Post
yr the title of my degree is B.E(Electrical) with specialization in telecom. yr which field i have to apply in PPL.. in Information system or Trainee Engineer (Electrical). Please reply..
I have a same query...cuz the title of my degree is B.E. in Telecommunication Engineering, so for which post i should apply ? for trainee engineer or Trainee information System or Miscellaneous ? please help me out...thanks
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 1988Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: SPSC CCE 2013 - Merit 49 (ETO) BPS-17

Thanked 1,546 Times in 864 Posts
Ali Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by jabbiking View Post
yrr documents ya application PPL ko send karni hai k nai?? ya online apply karna hai??
You have to apply online. If they ask documents then you should send it to NTS.

Originally Posted by raheem View Post
in the registration form .........passing year from ------passing year to
what does it mean??? kindly reply m so querious
Very good Question indeed

For example if you have passed intermediate in 2008 then your duration will be 2006 to 2008.
For example if you have passed bachelors in 2010, then the duration will be from 2008 to 2010, and so on........

Originally Posted by wannabe View Post
I have a same query...cuz the title of my degree is B.E. in Telecommunication Engineering, so for which post i should apply ? for trainee engineer or Trainee information System or Miscellaneous ? please help me out...thanks
Dear its obvious that if the query is same then the answer will be same. In my opinion you should apply for Trainee Engineer.

Last edited by Rixwan; Wednesday, August 15, 2012 at 11:33 AM.

Ahmed Solangi is on a distinguished road
Default isn't it a problem?

Hey guyz has anybody considered that NTS is conducting both tests(common wealth & PPL) on the same date,therefore, it will be very difficult to appear for both tests, if it is not so, then plz share authentic information and make us sure that the timing of both tests will be different bcoz there is callan for both posts.if timing is different then there will be no need of opportunity cost and can apply and appear as well in both of the tests..
Regards..
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 1988Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: SPSC CCE 2013 - Merit 49 (ETO) BPS-17

Ali Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Ahmed Solangi View Post
Hey guyz has anybody considered that NTS is conducting both tests(common wealth & PPL) on the same date,therefore, it will be very difficult to appear for both tests, if it is not so, then plz share authentic information and make us sure that the timing of both tests will be different bcoz there is callan for both posts.if timing is different then there will be no need of opportunity cost and can apply and appear as well in both of the tests..
Regards..
Read this, your query is answered here:

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/466985-post26.html

For authentic information Call NTS.
Ahmed Solangi (Wednesday, August 15, 2012)

Sajid Ahmed is on a distinguished road
Default Can u tell the number of posts for Electrical and Mechanical engineers?

Can u tell the number of posts for Electrical and Mechanical engineers? is the recruitment purely merit based?

Originally Posted by Engr Naveed Ahmed View Post
No Dear U cant apply for the aforementioned post as it is strictly mentioned in the eligibility criteria..which you are not fulfling..

Pakistani nationals between 22 and 27 years of age, with a first or high second division (57 percent and
above) throughout their academic career are eligible to appear for the test relevant to their discipline
/

Better luck for other opportunities.

Coming to your query..Job location are not defined however in Your training (If Selected) you will go through All Gas field of Pakistan Petroleum Limited (Refer their Webpage)..

While as for as Salary is concerned.. previous batch was getting 45k for their first year of training and 50k in second year of training..

Messing, Accommodation, and Return Airfare or by Road is provided by PPL..
so cheers man.

Best of Luck to All Friends who r going to Apply..

zabee8 is on a distinguished road

candidate having degree of b.com hons (finance) is eligible for the post of managment trainee accounts and finance in ppl .plz guide me?

MtJx is on a distinguished road

it is necessary that u have to maintain atleast 57% in whole of urs academic career or just the last degree

Originally Posted by zabee8 View Post
candidate having degree of b.com hons (finance) is eligible for the post of managment trainee accounts and finance in ppl .plz guide me?
Dear if your B.Com is 4 years degree then you are eligible otherwise you are not.

Originally Posted by MtJx View Post
it is necessary that u have to maintain atleast 57% in whole of urs academic career or just the last degree
yes you have to maintain through out your career as described in advertisement.

I quote "Pakistani nationals between 22 and 27 years of age, with a first or high second division (57 percent and
above) throughout their academic career are eligible to appear for the test relevant to their discipline"

khan is on a distinguished road

Dear Members, I have done simple graduation BA in economics. So, m i eligible for this training?

Originally Posted by khan View Post
Dear Members, I have done simple graduation BA in economics. So, m i eligible for this training?
only female having BA/B.Com are eligible for Trainee Office Support
Executive. For other categories 16 years education is needed.