-   Jobs Announcements (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/)
-   -   Young Parliamentary Associates (YPA) Programme/ Jobs (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/80022-young-parliamentary-associates-ypa-programme-jobs.html)

Zaheer Qadri Wednesday, May 29, 2013 12:33 PM

[SIZE=3][COLOR=SeaGreen]Advertisement[/COLOR][/SIZE]
[URL]http://www.nts.org.pk/_Ops_Sec/Test&Projects/Announces/YPA_23June2013/YPA_AD.pdf[/URL]

[COLOR=SeaGreen][B]Application Process[/B][/COLOR]

[URL]http://www.nts.org.pk/_Ops_Sec/Test&Projects/Announces/YPA_23June2013/YPA_23June2013.htm[/URL]

[COLOR=SeaGreen][CENTER]Those who have 3.5 GP or 87% in masters/bachelors (Hons) are eligible for this programme funded by European Union[/CENTER]
[/COLOR]

Omer Riaz Wednesday, May 29, 2013 12:47 PM

Nice Opportunity !

But MBA With Above 3.0 CGPA Not Eligible ?

Kindly guide ! :))

Khudayar Wednesday, May 29, 2013 12:49 PM

3.50 CGPA OR 87% MARKS... :(:( ITS totally injustice.It means evaluation based on the last degree!!! but what about the previous academic record!!!:blink:blink:blink

This is totally injustice:nono:nono:nono.

well many fellows could not qualified this criteria.

khuda yar hussain baloch

Zaheer Qadri Wednesday, May 29, 2013 12:56 PM

[QUOTE=Omer Riaz;604809]Nice Opportunity !

But MBA With Above 3.0 CGPA Not Eligible ?

Kindly guide ! :))[/QUOTE]
No they are not as per the advertisement.
[QUOTE=Khudayar;604812]3.50 CGPA OR 87% MARKS... :(:( ITS totally injustice.It means evaluation based on the last degree!!! but what about the previous academic record!!!:blink:blink:blink

This is totally injustice:nono:nono:nono.

well many fellows could not qualified this criteria.

khuda yar hussain baloch[/QUOTE]

I have 3.5 gp.. well still long process.
Opportunity is very lucrative,it will pay salary of Rs. 40,000 per month to finally qualified candidates.

Mubbasher Wednesday, May 29, 2013 12:59 PM

Eligibility

I have 3.72 CGPA and have 82.24% marks. I am eligible or not?

Zaheer Qadri Wednesday, May 29, 2013 01:01 PM

[QUOTE=Mubbasher;604820]I have 3.72 CGPA and have 82.24% marks. I am eligible or not?[/QUOTE]

3.5 minimum where gp and where there is % system 87% should be for those to apply. good luck. you can apply

blackhawk Wednesday, May 29, 2013 03:19 PM

nice opportunity......No fees by n.t.s for the first time....:thinking

Mehak sanam Wednesday, May 29, 2013 03:25 PM

I have 3.43 cgpa and percentage 80 can i apply????/

PapuPopat Wednesday, May 29, 2013 03:27 PM

i have 3.45 CGPA in BBA (Hon's) Wish i had studied a little bit more :(

Mubbasher Wednesday, May 29, 2013 04:42 PM

[QUOTE=Mehak sanam;604909]I have 3.43 cgpa and percentage 80 can i apply????/[/QUOTE]

Nope

rimza Wednesday, May 29, 2013 05:10 PM

is it islamabad based job??
and contract only for 1 year? what wud be after that?

darkhorse2k7 Wednesday, May 29, 2013 06:45 PM

any idea regarding test pattern?
i guess English, Maths, GK, Subject Knowledge

Intelligent Adddy Wednesday, May 29, 2013 06:59 PM

Dosto mari cgpa 2.57 ha kia ma test ma bath sakta ho:con

PapuPopat Wednesday, May 29, 2013 08:38 PM

[QUOTE=Intelligent Adddy;605023]waqai.......? to phir ya 3.5 wala kia chakar ha dosto:thinking[/QUOTE]

No! We Can't :(

sheikhzj Wednesday, May 29, 2013 09:00 PM

87% means minimum cgpa is 3.48 out of 4.
Am i right?

vina Wednesday, May 29, 2013 09:42 PM

Those who have done 4 years of bachelor i.e total 16 years of education Will they be eligible??If yes then in Bachelor and Masters column what will they write?What will be their degree title, major subj, year passing???

Zaheer Qadri Wednesday, May 29, 2013 10:23 PM

[QUOTE=rimza;604965]is it islamabad based job??
and contract only for 1 year? what wud be after that?[/QUOTE]
yes it based in islamabad and its one year programme may be extended not sure.. kidly read advertisement carefully.
[QUOTE=darkhorse2k7;605002]any idea regarding test pattern?
i guess English, Maths, GK, Subject Knowledge[/QUOTE]
I think its too early to think about that brother. may be subjective may be gat type cant say anything for sure.
[QUOTE=Intelligent Adddy;605010]Dosto mari cgpa 2.57 ha kia ma test ma bath sakta ho:con[/QUOTE]
no sister.
[QUOTE=sheikhzj;605095]87% means minimum cgpa is 3.48 out of 4.
Am i right?[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=vina;605112]Those who have done 4 years of bachelor i.e total 16 years of education Will they be eligible??If yes then in Bachelor and Masters column what will they write?What will be their degree title, major subj, year passing???[/QUOTE]

oK. look at this for example I have B.com/14 years education and major accounting and economics and coming to masters ie 16 years major in marketing/finance etc and degree title MBA/MA/Mcom etc.. hope you got it.

@all friends kindly do read job advertisement carefully.

Good luck.

natashaa Wednesday, May 29, 2013 10:46 PM

My CGPA is 3.56 and percentage is 84.48. Am i eligible?

Zaheer Qadri Wednesday, May 29, 2013 10:47 PM

[QUOTE=natashaa;605154]My CGPA is 3.56 and percentage is 84.48. Am i eligible?[/QUOTE]

Yes

inexowing Thursday, May 30, 2013 12:14 AM

NTS fee

No NTS fee??

vina Thursday, May 30, 2013 02:12 AM

[QUOTE=Zaheer Qadri;605143]
oK. look at this for example I have B.com/14 years education and major accounting and economics and coming to masters ie 16 years major in marketing/finance etc and degree title MBA/MA/Mcom etc.. hope you got it.

@all friends kindly do read job advertisement carefully.

Good luck.[/QUOTE]

i hv dun BPA so what should i write in bachelor degree title column?If i write BPA in it then what will i write in masters column?
secondly in BPA my major sub HRM was in final year then what will i write in bachelor's major subject?same is the case of year passing and CGPA?
Kindly guide me because this issue always cm while filling any job application form.

Intelligent Adddy Thursday, May 30, 2013 05:38 AM

Write in the Masters colum because any BS or four year degree is equivalant to masters as per hec rule.

FAISAL IQBAL Thursday, May 30, 2013 09:31 AM

Aoa

I want to know that what will be the future after i year as training is for i year.whether YPA absorb the candidate in regular cadre or otherwise.?

seep Thursday, May 30, 2013 09:50 AM

87% marks in annual system is not possible.I did M.A political science as an external student with 619 marks(619%).

aliraza171 Thursday, May 30, 2013 09:56 AM

Only the highly competent people can apply,i.e to say only those having GPA of 3.5/4 or 87%.I can not apply but it is a good condition that our cream would be selected and that would be in the good interest of the country and for the purpose for which the programme was designed.

Arain007 Thursday, May 30, 2013 10:00 AM

[QUOTE=vina;605240]i [COLOR="Red"]hv dun[/COLOR] BPA so what should i write in bachelor degree title column?If i write BPA in it then what will i write in masters column?
secondly in BPA my major [COLOR="red"]sub[/COLOR] HRM was in final year then what will i write in bachelor's major subject?same is the case of year passing and CGPA?
Kindly guide me because this issue always [COLOR="red"]cm[/COLOR] while filling any job application form.[/QUOTE]

Avoid regular use of "Netspeak" or other "cute" grammar or spelling (For example: writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are You a woman?").

Read and Follow [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/forum-policies-rules-regulations/4443-forum-rules-policies.html"]Forum Rules[/URL]

Khudayar Thursday, May 30, 2013 10:02 AM

YUP! This opportunity is only best for semester systems. M.A political or social sciences main jaam kar we number nahi anday!...:wacko:
Here a gold medalist even could not have 87%%%.:oo:oo

Khudayar Hussain Baloch

Malik Ubaidullah Thursday, May 30, 2013 11:28 AM

Anybody have an idea about test and recruitment criteria?

FAISAL IQBAL Thursday, May 30, 2013 11:37 AM

Salam to All

i did M.COM with 89% marks and currently working in wapda as Accounts Officer on regular job.
i want to know that whether YPA training after 1 year will be absorbeb on some post or not?

Muhammad Saleem Shaikh Thursday, May 30, 2013 12:25 PM

[QUOTE=inexowing;605206]No NTS fee??[/QUOTE]

Yes, No any fees..

Zaheer Qadri Thursday, May 30, 2013 03:49 PM

[QUOTE=vina;605240]i hv dun BPA so what should i write in bachelor degree title column?If i write BPA in it then what will i write in masters column?
secondly in BPA my major sub HRM was in final year then what will i write in bachelor's major subject?same is the case of year passing and CGPA?
Kindly guide me because this issue always cm while filling any job application form.[/QUOTE]

dont wory. you have bachelor pass i mean 14 years or honours degree?

Raja Gujral Thursday, May 30, 2013 04:39 PM

If someone is having a degree of MBA(Finance), what should he mark in field of study? Finance or MBA ?
Kindly clear this issue ?

smilingengineer Thursday, May 30, 2013 05:27 PM

[QUOTE=Muhammad Saleem Shaikh;605399]Yes, No any fees..[/QUOTE]

Can result project awaitingapply?I have MBA managment subjects reults completed with CGPA of 3.85 , but have to submit project

Zaheer Qadri Thursday, May 30, 2013 05:32 PM

[QUOTE=aliraza171;605305]Only the highly competent people can apply,i.e to say only those having GPA of 3.5/4 or 87%.I can not apply but it is a good condition that our cream would be selected and that would be in the good interest of the country and for the purpose for which the programme was designed.[/QUOTE]
Very nice thought brother. i like it.
[QUOTE=Khudayar;605309]YUP! This opportunity is only best for semester systems. M.A political or social sciences main jaam kar we number nahi anday!...:wacko:
Here a gold medalist even could not have 87%%%.:oo:oo
yes at college level 87%/score is rarely found.
Khudayar Hussain Baloch[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=smilingengineer;605586]Can result project awaitingapply?I have MBA managment subjects reults completed with CGPA of 3.85 , but have to submit project[/QUOTE]

Have you got transcripts of the degree? if yes then you can apply brother.further read the job advertisement carefully and other details on nts website.

Raja Gujral Thursday, May 30, 2013 06:44 PM

If someone is having a degree of MBA(Finance), what should he mark in field of study? Finance or MBA ?
Kindly clear this issue ?

vina Thursday, May 30, 2013 08:06 PM

[QUOTE=Intelligent Adddy;605265]Write in the Masters colum because any BS or four year degree is equivalant to masters as per hec rule.[/QUOTE]

ok thanks but what should I write in bachelor column?

[QUOTE=Zaheer Qadri;605524]dont wory. you have bachelor pass i mean 14 years or honours degree?[/QUOTE]

Yes its bachelor degree of 4 years.

Zaheer Qadri Thursday, May 30, 2013 10:26 PM

[QUOTE=vina;605670]ok thanks but what should I write in bachelor column?

in the write BPA (Hons) major public administration.

Yes its bachelor degree of 4 years.[/QUOTE]
ok then you can apply.

[QUOTE=Raja Gujral;605559]If someone is having a degree of MBA(Finance), what should he mark in field of study? Finance or MBA ?
Kindly clear this issue ?[/QUOTE]

Brother i think you should tick MBA then in major column write finance.

Ahmedmalik Thursday, May 30, 2013 10:50 PM

I have done pipfa can i apy for that

Tehreem Junaid Friday, May 31, 2013 12:40 AM

I have done M.Com with majors in finance. Cgpa is 3.78.
I will appear in test INSHA'ALLAH
but a bit concered about location as i am from Lahore.:?

parveenakhtar Friday, May 31, 2013 12:57 AM

urgent information required

i have done master in economics with 3.45 cgpa and doing mphill and my phill thesis is in progress and my course work cgpa is 3.68. am i eligible? should i apply for that project? :waiting:waiting:waiting

03:18 PM (GMT +5)