-   Jobs Announcements (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/)
-   -   Career Opportunities (Employees' Old-Age Benefits Institution (EOBI)) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/91496-career-opportunities-employees-old-age-benefits-institution-eobi.html)

moazim ali Sunday, April 13, 2014 04:09 AM

Career Opportunities (Employees' Old-Age Benefits Institution (EOBI))

[IMG]http://nts.org.pk/_Ops_Sec/Test&Projects/Announces/EOBI_April2014_Online/ad.jpg[/IMG]

The Viper Sunday, April 13, 2014 06:01 AM

s.no 10 assistant director qualification section means
mba with ca foundation
or
ca foundation considered equal to mba

amnakhan Sunday, April 13, 2014 08:02 AM

can engineers apply ?? :/

shahid_5151 Sunday, April 13, 2014 08:27 AM

Kia 5 years ki age relaxation hogi??

Abdul Q Sunday, April 13, 2014 10:51 AM

ca foundation

[QUOTE=The Viper;712826]s.no 10 assistant director qualification section means
mba with ca foundation
or
ca foundation considered equal to mba[/QUOTE]

it means CA foundation passed can apply

786zee Sunday, April 13, 2014 11:20 AM

[QUOTE=amnakhan;712828]can engineers apply ?? :/[/QUOTE]

yes u can apply for executive officer post .where B.E. is mention.but i have a question they wrote there certificate will be required from recong institution..is certificate from any private institute is applicable...

iFarazAhmed Sunday, April 13, 2014 11:57 AM

My result of B.A. Part-II (Pass) is awaited and expected to be announced by this month.
So can I apply for Assistant (Grade-3 or BPS-10 Equv.) job?
Please advice should I apply?

amnakhan Sunday, April 13, 2014 12:09 PM

[QUOTE=786zee;712852]yes u can apply for executive officer post .where B.E. is mention.but i have a question they wrote there certificate will be required from recong institution..is certificate from any private institute is applicable...[/QUOTE]
B.E is mentioned for which post ?

786zee Sunday, April 13, 2014 12:13 PM

[QUOTE=amnakhan;712867]B.E is mentioned for which post ?[/QUOTE]

see sR no:15 executive officer...

jameelhakro Sunday, April 13, 2014 01:01 PM

[QUOTE=The Viper;712826]s.no 10 assistant director qualification section means
mba with ca foundation
or
ca foundation considered equal to mba[/QUOTE]

dear sir, slash means OR all the defined qualifications are the defined criteria, any one having any of the defined qualification is qualified to apply, you are mature, shouldn't buy your time in asking such unnecessary :)

taimz Sunday, April 13, 2014 01:48 PM

So the net salary grade 17 officer is 40000 ?

musmanhussain Sunday, April 13, 2014 01:59 PM

In advertisement of Eobi is mentioned that Test date is 17 May.If i am applied for two different post than test will be conducted on same day.According to Qualification and experience Mba finance could be applied for S.# 10 and 12.Also mention that separate applications may be submitted for each position,its mean separate fees submitted for each position and than where mentioned test date for each position?And 900 fee for each position is totally unfair and social unjustice with unemployed young generation.Whats happened in this Land of pure.

Khudayar Sunday, April 13, 2014 02:29 PM

900 rupees. What NTS is doing??? To much expensive test.:sad::sad::sad:
It should be minimized.

muslim Sunday, April 13, 2014 02:29 PM

Max Age 30 Years

Is there Upper age relaxation ?

bush786 Sunday, April 13, 2014 04:00 PM

[QUOTE=musmanhussain;712903]In advertisement of Eobi is mentioned that Test date is 17 May.If i am applied for two different post than test will be conducted on same day.According to Qualification and experience Mba finance could be applied for S.# 10 and 12.Also mention that separate applications may be submitted for each position,its mean separate fees submitted for each position and than where mentioned test date for each position?And 900 fee for each position is totally unfair and social unjustice with unemployed young generation.Whats happened in this Land of pure.[/QUOTE]

i did also mba finance and degree mba ki nah mili hai can i apply on pass certficate basis will experence required for 10 or 12post

Qazi Ahsan1 Sunday, April 13, 2014 04:33 PM

Can candidates with Masters in Social Sciences(IR) apply for AD(Admin) ??

fight for all Sunday, April 13, 2014 05:31 PM

age relaxation

I have 2 questions
1-Sindh govt ny recently jo 15 years ka age relaxation notification issue kia ha kia 15 years relaxation in jobs per apply ho ga??
2-EOBI sindh govt k under ma ha ya federal govt k???

please reply asap.thanks

wilco2323 Sunday, April 13, 2014 05:51 PM

Can BBA(Hons) degree holders apply against Admn seats ? or only MBA degree holder can apply :dd

musmanhussain Sunday, April 13, 2014 08:15 PM

@Bush786
Yes you must applied on your transcript basis.I think just online apply for this job,documents are not required for written exam.Original Documents required for interview.
@ Info for bba candidates
if it is mentioned 16 years education than bba(hons) are applicable for this post,otherwise its not mentioned in advertisement and may be risky for bba candidates if they applied.Please must confirm from Nts regarding this issue.

CHOUDHARY168 Sunday, April 13, 2014 08:29 PM

[QUOTE=muslim;712912]Is there Upper age relaxation ?[/QUOTE]
Maximum age 30 including upper age.More than 30 are not eligible in any case.

[QUOTE=fight for all;712955]I have 2 questions
1-Sindh govt ny recently jo 15 years ka age relaxation notification issue kia ha kia 15 years relaxation in jobs per apply ho ga??
2-EOBI sindh govt k under ma ha ya federal govt k???

please reply asap.thanks[/QUOTE]
Its federal institution. So sindh government rule will not apply.

[QUOTE=shahid_5151;712829]Kia 5 years ki age relaxation hogi??[/QUOTE]
No age relaxation. It included age relaxation.

[QUOTE=iFarazAhmed;712861]My result of B.A. Part-II (Pass) is awaited and expected to be announced by this month.
So can I apply for Assistant (Grade-3 or BPS-10 Equv.) job?
Please advice should I apply?[/QUOTE]
If result announced till last date then you can apply.if result is declared later then ineligible.

bush786 Sunday, April 13, 2014 08:37 PM

[QUOTE=musmanhussain;712993]@Bush786
Yes you must applied on your transcript basis.I think just online apply for this job,documents are not required for written exam.Original Documents required for interview.
@ Info for bba candidates
if it is mentioned 16 years education than bba(hons) are applicable for this post,otherwise its not mentioned in advertisement and may be risky for bba candidates if they applied.Please must confirm from Nts regarding this issue.[/QUOTE]

ok is experience required i thinh we should apply against one post

musmanhussain Sunday, April 13, 2014 08:44 PM

Experience is not required,and could be applied for two positions separatly.They mentioned in advertisement for separate applied for other position.
When Nts upload compelete data on their website regarding these posts than final confirm.

world Sunday, April 13, 2014 10:41 PM

@ chaudhary
ch sb kya css ki age relaxation milti ha eobi employees ko
thanks in advance

nrkadilzz Sunday, April 13, 2014 11:07 PM

needs few clarification

guys need few clarification!

Sr no 15 says B.E...means any engineer can apply....
i am a Chemical Engineer.....but add says computer literate with certificate from recognized institution??
now i am a computer literate...can work in office,excel, visio.... but do not have a certificate from any computer institution?

secondly, it clearly states

HEC verified documents....now HEC verifications requires approx 3 months...& it costs 2500-3000 rps.....

means total jhatka aur i shall say phatka ....nuskha of approx 4000 rps...just to apply ...that to against one post....
nts ?? what should i say? more:(:(:(

can anyone put light on these points?

HammadBaloch Sunday, April 13, 2014 11:26 PM

In my Opinion :)

Ok for all those who want to apply for more than one post I think NTS will conduct test for two consecutive days... i.e 17th, 18th Sat, Sun... !!! because they normally conduct tests on sundays and according to advertisement this test is on saturady :)

sidra tarar Sunday, April 13, 2014 11:52 PM

[QUOTE=musmanhussain;712903]In advertisement of Eobi is mentioned that Test date is 17 May.If i am applied for two different post than test will be conducted on same day.According to Qualification and experience Mba finance could be applied for S.# 10 and 12.Also mention that separate applications may be submitted for each position,its mean separate fees submitted for each position and than where mentioned test date for each position?And 900 fee for each position is totally unfair and social unjustice with unemployed young generation.Whats happened in this Land of pure.[/QUOTE]

what about the syllabus of s.# 10???

taimz Monday, April 14, 2014 12:12 AM

What is the net salary of Assistant Director ?

nrkadilzz Monday, April 14, 2014 12:12 AM

[QUOTE=sidra tarar;713066]what about the syllabus of s.# 10???[/QUOTE]
i do agree with you....but for me point of ponder is they require hec verified docx at the time of interview....it takes approx 3 months and costs 2500 -3 thousand...?? it's sheer injustice........

beast Monday, April 14, 2014 01:20 AM

Dear MUsman

I would urge you to contact NTS Helpline for further clarification on Serial No. 9 and 12. 900 fee it's totally Insane. Profitable business regardless economic position.

beast Monday, April 14, 2014 01:46 AM

I think syllabus will be more related to degree of your choice for instance if you major in Finance then I would say you might be tested in that specific area.

To clear ambiguity it will be better if you can get in touch with NTS Call Centre. Having said that if I come across any information will share it on the forum.

musmanhussain Monday, April 14, 2014 07:12 AM

Nts left some ambiguites in advertisement regarding syallbus and how many positions a individual applied on a single fee or if will be applied for a separate position there also submitted separate fee;these are common questions for everyone.
Eobi is a federal institution and excellent pay package and incentive for employees and secondly avoid thinking about pay package before exam.First of all think about written exam and struggle for this than you thought further.
In nts test english,quantitative are a basic part of every test or field related questions and economy of Pakistan prepared untill syallbus will be announced.Final clarification will be required from nts.

Umme Abiha Monday, April 14, 2014 10:29 AM

2 posts py apply krny k lye 2 applications submit krwani hain tou means fee b dono ki alag alag pay karni ho gi ? tou phir test same time kaisy dain gy ? :(

iamcalledasad Monday, April 14, 2014 10:45 AM

[QUOTE=nrkadilzz;713070]i do agree with you....but for me point of ponder is they require hec verified docx at the time of interview....it takes approx 3 months and costs 2500 -3 thousand...?? it's sheer injustice........[/QUOTE]

HEC verification does not take 3 months..Its done in 2-3 days max.. and urgently in 1 day ..

786zee Monday, April 14, 2014 11:22 AM

[QUOTE=musmanhussain;713089]Nts left some ambiguites in advertisement regarding syallbus and how many positions a individual applied on a single fee or if will be applied for a separate position there also submitted separate fee;these are common questions for everyone.
Eobi is a federal institution and excellent pay package and incentive for employees and secondly avoid thinking about pay package before exam.First of all think about written exam and struggle for this than you thought further.
In nts test english,quantitative are a basic part of every test or field related questions and economy of Pakistan prepared untill syallbus will be announced.Final clarification will be required from nts.[/QUOTE]

you have to submit separate application for each post you apply and surely 900 too..

CHOUDHARY168 Monday, April 14, 2014 11:24 AM

[QUOTE=world;713051]@ chaudhary
ch sb kya css ki age relaxation milti ha eobi employees ko
thanks in advance[/QUOTE]
Yes.2 years.In CSS maximum age 30 for government employees.

According to my perception syllabus will be
Three portions in paper
1.English 40 Marks
2.Quantitative 30 Marks
3.General knowledge and current affairs 30 Marks.
60 Marks overall and minimum 50% in each portion.
But still we have to wait for final confirmation from Nts.

sarfrazgondal Monday, April 14, 2014 11:39 AM

@Chaudary168

As per my opinion or understanding, 5 years age relaxation should be there as in all other Federal Govt Org like CAA, NESCOM etc. Let see when further details will be available on NTS Website.

Durrani Abid Monday, April 14, 2014 12:05 PM

[QUOTE=CHOUDHARY168;713112]According to my perception syllabus will be
Three portions in paper
1.English 40 Marks
2.Quantitative 30 Marks
3.General knowledge and current affairs 30 Marks.
60 Marks overall and minimum 50% in each portion.
But still we have to wait for final confirmation from Nts.[/QUOTE]

Passing criteria for grade 3 to grade 5 is 50% aggregate and 40%in each section.

Passing criteria for grade 6 to grade 10 is 60% aggregate and 50%in each section

Stay blessed

manu22 Monday, April 14, 2014 12:40 PM

[QUOTE=shahid_5151;712829]Kia 5 years ki age relaxation hogi??[/QUOTE]
No age relaxation as per NTS representative :(

Qacc Monday, April 14, 2014 02:20 PM

[COLOR="Blue"]Dear Members,
I face a small confusion regarding EOBI current posts.i.e if for the serial No 10 post candidates of KPK,Sindh and Punjab are eligible to apply, so my question is whats the break up of seats for each province, or they follow open merit among these three provinces.?:sad:[/COLOR]

brillientminds Monday, April 14, 2014 04:00 PM

Age Relaxation

is there any age relaxation applicable here?

10:20 AM (GMT +5)