-   Jobs Announcements (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/)
-   -   Posts of AD (BS-17) in Immigration & Passports (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/91792-posts-ad-bs-17-immigration-passports.html)

adnanaqeel99 Sunday, May 04, 2014 03:04 AM

[QUOTE=Warraich;717063]Kindly guide me, I am serving as Branch Manager and have 3 year experience. I work in a Bank. Am I eligible?[/QUOTE]

yes, you can

adnanaqeel99 Sunday, May 04, 2014 09:22 PM

Post qualification’ means the experience gained in a regular full time paid job including experience of daily wages/contingent services and that of the on job training subject to its relevancy acquired after attaining the requisite/ minimum advertised qualifications.
Period reckonable as post qualification experience is from date of commencement of experience which essentially must be after date of attaining the qualification (counted after the result of requisite qualification is officially announced by the Controller of Exam of a Board/ University concerned) till the closing date.
The experience as part time, honorary/self-employed and apprentice/ internee will not be considered/ counted as experience.

razormark Sunday, May 04, 2014 11:22 PM

Can i apply???

I am working a federal govt authority as Assistant Director (Marketing n Recovery) Bps-16, i have around 3 years experience can i apply? and have Masters degree in business administration?

Abid khan Achakzai Monday, May 05, 2014 05:34 PM

I am Assistant Sub Inspector in police could i apply.

Sabir Basheer Monday, May 05, 2014 07:57 PM

[QUOTE=Abid khan Achakzai;717331]I am Assistant Sub Inspector in police could i apply.[/QUOTE]

Yes you can if you prove that you served in administrative capacity instead of only normal police duties.

Sent from my V40 using Tapatalk

Furqan Yousaf Khattak Monday, May 05, 2014 09:19 PM

Its very first time that i'm applying for any Govt. job through FPSC. What would be the test syllabus / pattern, any idea please....!!!

Muhammad T S Awan Monday, May 05, 2014 09:55 PM

[QUOTE=razormark;717236]I am working a federal govt authority as Assistant Director (Marketing n Recovery) Bps-16, i have around 3 years experience can i apply? and have Masters degree in business administration?[/QUOTE]

If you started your job after your MBA and your experience is administrative in nature e.g. your organization gives you an experience certificate stating that its administrative experience then you can are eligible.

[QUOTE=Furqan Yousaf Khattak;717393]Its very first time that i'm applying for any Govt. job through FPSC. What would be the test syllabus / pattern, any idea please....!!![/QUOTE]

Please first see if you are eligible to apply or not. Basic requirement is having a Masters degree/16 years schooling and two years post qualification experience in a government /semi government body.

If you are eligible then, you must have to prepare for a general recruitment test (general pattern is available at the forum, you may like to search it). Its usually a combination of MCQ's on general knowledge, Pakistan Affairs, Islamiyat, English and Mathematics ..

razormark Monday, May 05, 2014 10:22 PM

[QUOTE=Muhammad T S Awan;717410]AoA

If you started your job after your MBA and your experience is administrative in nature e.g. your organization gives you an experience certificate stating that its administrative experience then you can are eligible.

Regards[/QUOTE]

Thanks, To be honest its not truly administrative, i look after dues of companies, prepare progress reports, lists of units in the region and some bank issues like transferring of revenue, deposit of revenue etc, but i think i will give it a try.

Will they take interview directly or a test will be conducted?

ali ahsan Tuesday, May 06, 2014 11:19 PM

[QUOTE=Muhammad T S Awan;717410]AoA

If you are eligible then, you must have to prepare for a general recruitment test (general pattern is available at the forum, you may like to search it). Its usually a combination of MCQ's on general knowledge, Pakistan Affairs, Islamiyat, English and Mathematics ..

Regards[/QUOTE]

Bro, test will be same like that of Dy.AD (BS 16) ASF or it will be different. Please elaborate "general test pattern".

adnanaqeel99 Wednesday, May 07, 2014 01:10 AM

Following is the syllabus:-

Part-I
Vocabulary, Grammar usage.
Part-II
 General Knowledge,
 Islamiat,
 Current Affairs,
 Basic Arithmetic.
Part-III
 Immigration, Prevention & Control Human Trafficking
Ordinance 2002,
 Passport Act, 1974,
 Civil Servants Act 1973.

06:34 AM (GMT +5)