05:43 AM (GMT +5)

Old Wednesday, October 22, 2014

MECH ENGG is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by gondal7 View Post
Butt yar phir jin ka aa raha he ke sorry you are not shortlisted. what is that?

kia darama he sab?
dear wo to mjhe bhi smjh nahi ayi.. laken test to 22 and 23 ko hain bas.. pir hamen bad me kese bulaen ge? mera bhi sirf "shorlisted" hi likha aaraha hai..
Old Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Captainjack is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by MECH ENGG View Post
dear wo to mjhe bhi smjh nahi ayi.. laken test to 22 and 23 ko hain bas.. pir hamen bad me kese bulaen ge? mera bhi sirf "shorlisted" hi likha aaraha hai..
dear its so simple
instead of changing status of all candidates....they changed the status of those who were shorlishted for further screening and replaced word "shortlisted" with "shortlisted for psychological evaluation".
so it means that all other candidates who still found there status written shortlisted were rejected.
why you people cant get it!!!!
surprisingly i am also rejected however i thought to score maximum marks as written was quite simple
Old Friday, October 24, 2014

catchdiode is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Captainjack View Post
dear its so simple
instead of changing status of all candidates....they changed the status of those who were shorlishted for further screening and replaced word "shortlisted" with "shortlisted for psychological evaluation".
so it means that all other candidates who still found there status written shortlisted were rejected.
why you people cant get it!!!!
surprisingly i am also rejected however i thought to score maximum marks as written was quite simple
I think not. I think all the guys with in passing threshold are updated with status " Shortlisted". Because the guys who fell short for passing criteria are upted with " sorry your are not shortlisted" or simply " rejected". Out of all those who are with in passing criteria , few people ( Top people) are updated with " Shortlisted for Psychological Evaluation" status. If out of these toppers people are dropped at any stage of processing, then people from " shortlisted " category will be called. So thats straight. Slowly but steady is MTCs motto.

pkrwp is on a distinguished road

^^^
brother kindly don't spread false hopes

the term "shortlisted" appeared for the technical test, when you first applied and if you got selected for the written technical your status showed "shortlisted", then if you cleared the technical test and are selected for next stage then your status showed "Shortlisted for Psychological Evaluation".

the only problem is that for people not selected for physiological, they haven't updated status for each of them to "rejected", so some of them are still showing old status of just "shortlisted"

Originally Posted by pkrwp View Post
^^^
brother kindly don't spread false hopes

the term "shortlisted" appeared for the technical test, when you first applied and if you got selected for the written technical your status showed "shortlisted", then if you cleared the technical test and are selected for next stage then your status showed "Shortlisted for Psychological Evaluation".

the only problem is that for people not selected for physiological, they haven't updated status for each of them to "rejected", so some of them are still showing old status of just "shortlisted"
No sir, for the people who are rejected they have updated status. For example see the results of these roll#s.

RN1401020193
RN1401020181
RN1401020184
RN1401020171
RN1401020163

So gentleman, keep calm and drink tea
Old Saturday, October 25, 2014

AHSAN BIN TUFAIL is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by catchdiode View Post
No sir, for the people who are rejected they have updated status. For example see the results of these roll#s.

RN1401020193
RN1401020181
RN1401020184
RN1401020171
RN1401020163

So gentleman, keep calm and drink tea
Brother, personally speaking, I like your positive attitude. I had applied for 2 positions at techandresearch but I was rejected for one in the very beginning [status: rejected] and shortlisted for the other [status: shortlisted]. The status is still rejected, the same as it was in the beginning. If you somehow made it to psychological test of NESCOM in the future and attempted all the questions, I am pretty sure that you will clear the psychological test quite easily. Rest Allah knows better. Pray for my success in AWC (NESCOM) final interview. I don't know about the date though. But I am hoping it would take place in the middle of the next month.

Originally Posted by AHSAN BIN TUFAIL View Post
Brother, personally speaking, I like your positive attitude. I had applied for 2 positions at techandresearch but I was rejected for one in the very beginning [status: rejected] and shortlisted for the other [status: shortlisted]. The status is still rejected, the same as it was in the beginning. If you somehow made it to psychological test of NESCOM in the future and attempted all the questions, I am pretty sure that you will clear the psychological test quite easily. Rest Allah knows better. Pray for my success in AWC (NESCOM) final interview. I don't know about the date though. But I am hoping it would take place in the middle of the next month.
Awc is same as MTC. But one thing is for sure, don't wait for them, if you can start your masters then do it now, or if you have done your masters then go for PhD because PhD scholarships are easily available. These strategic orgs are not the limit. I have been serving in these for years, and I m telling you, sky is not the limit.. Apna kam kertay jao, hogaya to thek, nai how na sai. Insy aagy berh jana.

AHSAN BIN TUFAIL is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by catchdiode View Post
Awc is same as MTC. But one thing is for sure, don't wait for them, if you can start your masters then do it now, or if you have done your masters then go for PhD because PhD scholarships are easily available. These strategic orgs are not the limit. I have been serving in these for years, and I m telling you, sky is not the limit.. Apna kam kertay jao, hogaya to thek, nai how na sai. Insy aagy berh jana.
My Dear, I have a Masters degree, a very decent job with lots and lots of opportunities ahead and I am not at all worried. In fact, I am one of the most satisfied souls on planet earth and I wish everyone could become the same. I have no plans to leave Pakistan at any cost. I just love Pakistan too much.

Wish you happier and more satisfied life!
Old Sunday, October 26, 2014

pkrwp is on a distinguished road

do you mind telling which organization/company you work in ?