-   Jobs Announcements (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/)
-   -   lecturer job at GCWU faisalabad (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/93194-lecturer-job-gcwu-faisalabad.html)

sidra tarar Wednesday, July 02, 2014 01:42 PM

lecturer job at GCWU faisalabad

any body have applied for lecturer job at GCWU faisalabad.these jobs was only for women and nts test was held on 22 june 2014.
if any forum member applied kindly response....

arsalanssg Thursday, July 03, 2014 01:57 AM

Yes

I have applied and subsequently appeared in the test.I got 55 marks in business administration.And these seats were not only for women but also announced for men.There was no condition mentioned in the advertisement regarding gender.

sidra tarar Thursday, July 03, 2014 11:45 AM

[QUOTE=arsalanssg;734925]I have applied and subsequently appeared in the test.I got 55 marks in business administration.And these seats were not only for women but also announced for men.There was no condition mentioned in the advertisement regarding gender.[/QUOTE]

thank you for your reply post.
that was not mentioned in nts advertisement. when the university announced the post they mentioned the eligibility criteria.you can check this on their website
[url]www.gcwuf.edu.pk[/url]

arsalanssg Saturday, July 05, 2014 02:54 AM

males have been made eligible to apply for this post of lecturer-ship.In all their previous advertisements,they had mentioned the eligibility of being a female to apply for the said post with special reference to lectureship in pakstudies,fine arts and political science.But in this case,particularly in business administration which is newly established,eligibility criteria has been changed.Now males are also eligible.I have confirmed it from my sources.Anyhow best of luck.I hope and Pray for your selection for this seat.

sidra tarar Tuesday, July 08, 2014 10:12 AM

[QUOTE=arsalanssg;735466]males have been made eligible to apply for this post of lecturer-ship.In all their previous advertisements,they had mentioned the eligibility of being a female to apply for the said post with special reference to lectureship in pakstudies,fine arts and political science.But in this case,particularly in business administration which is newly established,eligibility criteria has been changed.Now males are also eligible.I have confirmed it from my sources.Anyhow best of luck.I hope and Pray for your selection for this seat.[/QUOTE]

ok best of luck to you....
thank you for your pray.
i applied for public administration and i have got 61 marks. total candidates applied for public administration department was 23 only 21 appeared and 12 candidate got above 50 marks.i secured highest marks among 12 pass candidate.but i am confused not getting interview call yet i think people will use references.
when you will receive interview call kindly share on this forum.

arsalanssg Tuesday, July 08, 2014 09:05 PM

thanks..ok i will let you know.Infact i am also waiting for interview call because i am amongst top five candidates.And majority of the candidates,say 90 percent of business administration,have failed the test.I mean they have got marks below 50.Same is the request from me to you,kindly let me know whenever you get the interview call.And the biggest reference in this world is of Allah.so donot worry you will surely be selected INSHAALLAH.

sidra tarar Wednesday, July 09, 2014 09:55 AM

[QUOTE=arsalanssg;736578]thanks..ok i will let you know.Infact i am also waiting for interview call because i am amongst top five candidates.And majority of the candidates,say 90 percent of business administration,have failed the test.I mean they have got marks below 50.Same is the request from me to you,kindly let me know whenever you get the interview call.And the biggest reference in this world is of Allah.so donot worry you will surely be selected INSHAALLAH.[/QUOTE]

i will inform you in sha Allah.
have you got the nts result card??
are you from faisalabad??

arsalanssg Wednesday, July 09, 2014 09:19 PM

no i have not got the result card yet.have you got that?and i am not from faisalabad.I am basically from dera ismail khan and now settled in Islamabad.

checkmated Thursday, July 10, 2014 12:01 AM

I applied for the post of lecturer in Business administration. I got 61 marks, only two more candidates got more marks than mine i.e 63 and 65. Most of the candidates got less than 50% marks. I am from Faisalabad.

As far as only female teachers matter is concerned, if this was true then why in the nts form gender male and female was written ?

sidra tarar Thursday, July 10, 2014 10:31 AM

[QUOTE=arsalanssg;736949]no i have not got the result card yet.have you got that?and i am not from faisalabad.I am basically from dera ismail khan and now settled in Islamabad.[/QUOTE]

no i have not got result card.

[QUOTE=checkmated;736991]I applied for the post of lecturer in Business administration. I got 61 marks, only two more candidates got more marks than mine i.e 63 and 65. Most of the candidates got less than 50% marks. I am from Faisalabad.

As far as only female teachers matter is concerned, if this was true then why in the nts form gender male and female was written ?[/QUOTE]

i'm talking with the reference of this ad.here they have clearly mentioned only female candidate can apply.
but male candidates who appeared in test know better.
[url]http://gcwuf.edu.pk/teaching-positions-vacant/[/url]
i request all members who have cleared this test please keep sharing any new update related to this recruitment process.
regards...

checkmated Thursday, July 10, 2014 09:19 PM

Sadia! According to the link given by you the applications should be sent to pobox 28 fsd instead of nts with 2000 rupees of online fees sent to gcwu account. Kya ap ne aur kisi aur ne ye sub kiya? If not then why they all were sitting in exams?

checkmated Thursday, July 10, 2014 09:24 PM

Secondly it is said in the link given by you that application last date is 2nd june. But the last date of this nts test app was not 2nd june. This is some other ad. Not the one under which we gave test

sidra tarar Thursday, July 10, 2014 09:38 PM

[QUOTE=checkmated;737232]Sadia! According to the link given by you the applications should be sent to pobox 28 fsd instead of nts with 2000 rupees of online fees sent to gcwu account. Kya ap ne aur kisi aur ne ye sub kiya? If not then why they all were sitting in exams?[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=checkmated;737235]Secondly it is said in the link given by you that application last date is 2nd june. But the last date of this nts test app was not 2nd june. This is some other ad. Not the one under which we gave test[/QUOT

yes i send application on P o Box 28 with all required documents and prescribed fee. and this nts test is for these jobs which are mentioned in ad.this is confirmed. i don't know about other departments but the candidates who appeared in public administration test they all send firstly apllication on p o box 28.

arsalanssg Thursday, July 10, 2014 10:18 PM

Relax buddies.Just wait for the interview call.And Pray for your success.whenever any of you receive any kind of response from the university please share.Thanks

arsalanssg Thursday, July 10, 2014 10:32 PM

@checkmate congrates for your marks.i think also in business administration,there will be less competition.Because the candidates are minimum in numbers who secured marks above 50.I think they are about 10%.But still it depends on the number of seats offered.

arsalanssg Wednesday, July 16, 2014 12:00 AM

Any respose from GCWU?

Have anybody amongst you,who have cleared the test received any call from GCWU.quick response will be appreciated.Thanks

mangat1 Wednesday, July 16, 2014 06:48 PM

Secretary to VC GCWU Faisalabad

NO.
I have cleared the test for the post of Secretary to VC (BS 17) GCWU Faisalabad held on 29th. But no interview call. Is somebody else also awaiting the same call?

sidra tarar Saturday, July 19, 2014 08:31 AM

[QUOTE=arsalanssg;738918]Have anybody amongst you,who have cleared the test received any call from GCWU.quick response will be appreciated.Thanks[/QUOTE]

i made a call at GCWUF they said interviews are going to be held after ramzaan.

SidShahid Saturday, July 19, 2014 12:24 PM

[QUOTE=sidra tarar;739920]i made a call at GCWUF they said interviews are going to be held after ramzaan.[/QUOTE]

Thanks Sidra for sharing this information. i am also from Faisalabad got 55 marks in GCWUF NTS test for lecturer computer science. Third highest marks in my field of study.

Jsajid Saturday, July 19, 2014 02:36 PM

i applied for lecturer economics. i wasnt clear about the condition of female only. now passed the exam. will i be called for interview? can any one help me regarding this.
thanxx

arsalanssg Saturday, July 19, 2014 10:04 PM

@Sidra your efforts are appreciated.May you have a satisfactory response from GCWU.Thanks

sidra tarar Sunday, July 20, 2014 04:28 PM

[QUOTE=SidShahid;739982]Thanks Sidra for sharing this information. i am also from Faisalabad got 55 marks in GCWUF NTS test for lecturer computer science. Third highest marks in my field of study.[/QUOTE]

nice to see a female candidate on forum for this job.i request you please keep sharing if you found any new update.kindly drop me a message on my email id that is on my profile.

[QUOTE=Jsajid;740024]i applied for lecturer economics. i wasnt clear about the condition of female only. now passed the exam. will i be called for interview? can any one help me regarding this.
thanxx[/QUOTE]

i'm 100% sure these jobs are only for females but forum members said this is not true let see what will be happened.

[QUOTE=arsalanssg;740191]@Sidra your efforts are appreciated.May you have a satisfactory response from GCWU.Thanks[/QUOTE]
ameen

checkmated Friday, August 08, 2014 12:02 AM

anyone contacted by the univ?

SidShahid Friday, August 08, 2014 11:49 AM

[QUOTE=checkmated;745343]anyone contacted by the univ?[/QUOTE]

not yet

mangat1 Sunday, August 10, 2014 06:45 PM

But i have been calling university since Monday. the only number they attend is Dean's and the madam gives two other numbers of the registrar office that they are calling the shortlisted ones for interviews. and the two numbers she gives go busy 24/7. and says that she knows nothing about the names of shortlisted ones other than that the registrar office people are giving calls.

Conclusion: Referal Merit may be

SidShahid Tuesday, August 19, 2014 02:23 PM

[QUOTE=mangat1;746137]But i have been calling university since Monday. the only number they attend is Dean's and the madam gives two other numbers of the registrar office that they are calling the shortlisted ones for interviews. and the two numbers she gives go busy 24/7. and says that she knows nothing about the names of shortlisted ones other than that the registrar office people are giving calls.

Conclusion: Referal Merit may be[/QUOTE]
please share those phone numbers.

sidra tarar Friday, August 29, 2014 03:40 PM

[QUOTE=SidShahid;748264]please share those phone numbers.[/QUOTE]

041-9220297
i called on this number. a lady picked the phone and said we have cancelled all the recruitment procedure.she did not know when this procedure will start again. she also said this procedure may be stopped and new recruitment policy will be announced.means again new test :( :'(

mangat1 Saturday, August 30, 2014 07:34 PM

Assalam o alaikum yes let me.share the numbers if forum allows 0419220093 0419220515

I think was what a member has guessed in previous posts.

So it was a fraud with all. I got 82 marks. This is 2nd time with me. Before this beaconhouse did the same, played with many applicants not calling them 3ven after inter viewing at headoffice

sidra tarar Tuesday, September 09, 2014 01:39 PM

interviews are going to be held on 19 and 20 September for lecturer posts.any one received interview call?? kindly share

SidShahid Wednesday, September 10, 2014 09:06 PM

[QUOTE=sidra tarar;755159]interviews are going to be held on 19 and 20 September for lecturer posts.any one received interview call?? kindly share[/QUOTE]

not yet
is it confirm that lecturers interviews are gonna held?

arsalanssg Wednesday, September 10, 2014 11:48 PM

[QUOTE=sidra tarar;755159]interviews are going to be held on 19 and 20 September for lecturer posts.any one received interview call?? kindly share[/QUOTE]

sidra!have they shortlisted boys for interview?

sidra tarar Thursday, September 11, 2014 12:52 PM

[QUOTE=SidShahid;755667]not yet
is it confirm that lecturers interviews are gonna held?[/QUOTE]
i called on this number 041-9220515 and they told me about interview date.but me also didn't receive interview call.
[QUOTE=arsalanssg;755718]sidra!have they shortlisted boys for interview?[/QUOTE]

i have no information regarding this.

02:43 PM (GMT +5)