-   Jobs Announcements (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/)
-   -   AATCO Jobs In CAA Pakistan 2014 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/93674-aatco-jobs-caa-pakistan-2014-a.html)

ayesha s malik Wednesday, July 30, 2014 11:34 PM

hrm77 i have filled the form yes there is an error is that runtime error?

DARMAAN KHAN Thursday, July 31, 2014 06:52 AM

I want to know PG-7 is equal to which BPS ?

wilco2323 Thursday, July 31, 2014 11:52 AM

[QUOTE=DARMAAN KHAN;743589]I want to know PG-7 is equal to which BPS ?[/QUOTE]

It is equal to BPS-16

[QUOTE=HRM77;743292]But in division column there is by default GPA menue we cannot insert "first" or "second" division there is just one letter insertion i-e o-9 or letter. Have you filled this form successfully?

'[/QUOTE]

Yes I have filled it

Khubaib Friday, August 01, 2014 11:42 AM

how to prepare for the test? what kind of test it will be?

Iftikhar1 Friday, August 01, 2014 12:09 PM

[QUOTE=wilco2323;742806]B. Sc (Physics & Mathematics) / B. Sc (Computer Science) / B.S. / B.E / B. Sc (Engineering) / B.S (Aviation Management)

I have B.S degree but in Business Administration can i apply now ?? with B.S they have not mention any detail :con:con:con[/QUOTE]

Kindly confirm. I have the same query.

Sent from my Galaxy S5 using Tapatalk

Sohail Kamran Friday, August 01, 2014 12:23 PM

[QUOTE=Iftikhar1;743849]Kindly confirm. I have the same query.

Sent from my Galaxy S5 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

Simply, it means that Engineering degree whether BS/BE/BSc. If they allow any other combination except "maths, physics or its advance cources", they would have mentioned that BUT they did not.
So the aspirants without these two subjects or their allied subjects should ignore this this opportunity.

ayesha s malik Saturday, August 02, 2014 11:13 PM

what is the syllabus for test?? pls guide

k ali Wednesday, August 06, 2014 12:09 PM

error

online form open naheen horaha.kya error koi error hai ya date over hogayi hai.

iftikhar kakakhel Friday, August 08, 2014 12:44 PM

Test ll be conducted by NTS which may contain English,Analytical,general knowledge,computer and may also subject.

iftikhar kakakhel Friday, August 08, 2014 12:48 PM

Help please

Someone suggest a good book or other good material for improvement of general knowledge please.

Silent Heart Wednesday, August 13, 2014 11:47 AM

Dear all senior

I have done BCS (hons) in Feb 2013 with silver medal (16 years Education) and have mote then 4 years experience in IT sector as private only but CAA ad there is B.Sc Computer Science 2 years mentioned so Am I eligible or not for the post of AATCO ?

as_ghazi Thursday, August 14, 2014 07:49 AM

Minimum criteria is observed everywhere. There is no issue with extra experience until you are not overage.

Sent from my Vodafone

Khubaib Thursday, August 14, 2014 04:40 PM

what kind of written test it will be?

Silent Heart Friday, August 15, 2014 09:40 AM

[QUOTE=as_ghazi;747046]Minimum criteria is observed everywhere. There is no issue with extra experience until you are not overage.

Sent from my Vodafone[/QUOTE]

means I am eligible for AATCO ? because I am done Beholder of computer science Hons (4 years) and they mentioned 2 years B.Sc computer.

as_ghazi Friday, August 15, 2014 02:28 PM

[QUOTE=Silent Heart;747269]means I am eligible for AATCO ? because I am done Beholder of computer science Hons (4 years) and they mentioned 2 years B.Sc computer.[/QUOTE]

I think you should be eligible. Please share the advertisement, for more details.

Silent Heart Friday, August 15, 2014 02:54 PM

[QUOTE=as_ghazi;747310]I think you should be eligible. Please share the advertisement, for more details.[/QUOTE]

thanks for reply

plz check below advertizement link in which they add more qualification like B.Sc computer science.
[url]http://www.caapakistan.com.pk/format3/corrigendum-042014.pdf[/url]

as_ghazi Friday, August 15, 2014 03:02 PM

[QUOTE=Silent Heart;747320]thanks for reply

plz check below advertizement link in which they add more qualification like B.Sc computer science.
[url]http://www.caapakistan.com.pk/format3/corrigendum-042014.pdf[/url]

Thanks[/QUOTE]

Yes, there should be no issue with 4 years degree. Go on, don't leave on assumption. Give a try.

Silent Heart Saturday, August 16, 2014 10:32 PM

[QUOTE=as_ghazi;747325]Yes, there should be no issue with 4 years degree. Go on, don't leave on assumption. Give a try.[/QUOTE]

thanks for reply.

I deposited 1000 rupees in NBP and now I am trying to online apply with BCS Hons 4 years degree but they are saying your not eligible and the below error message is showing:

You are not Eligible for this Post, [Reason: Qualification]
You are not Eligible for this Post, [Reason: Subject]

so now what I need to do ?

Riaz Muhammad Saturday, August 16, 2014 10:55 PM

[QUOTE=Silent Heart;747611]thanks for reply.

I deposited 1000 rupees in NBP and now I am trying to online apply with BCS Hons 4 years degree but they are saying your not eligible and the below error message is showing:

You are not Eligible for this Post, [Reason: Qualification]
You are not Eligible for this Post, [Reason: Subject]

so now what I need to do ?[/QUOTE]
Dear in Qualification select BSc or BSc (Hons) instead of BCS. In Subject select Physics and maths. I hope it will work and you will be called for test.

Silent Heart Saturday, August 16, 2014 11:11 PM

[QUOTE=Riaz Muhammad;747621]Dear in Qualification select BSc or BSc (Hons) instead of BCS. In Subject select Physics and maths. I hope it will work and you will be called for test.[/QUOTE]

thanks for reply

I have been select Bsc Hons instead of BCS Hons and in subject remain same Computer Science so its worked fine.

Thanks God.

ayesha s malik Wednesday, August 20, 2014 08:37 PM

when will be test the conducted?
and we will check by ourself or they will call?

Jamil Mughal Wednesday, August 20, 2014 10:06 PM

@ Ayesha

You will receive the exam slip at your door. You may also print it from NTS website once your name is included in the registration lists. Just be patient.

Riaz Muhammad Wednesday, August 20, 2014 11:17 PM

Total applications

1532 Candidates will compete for these posts.

Khubaib Saturday, August 23, 2014 01:10 PM

how to prepare for the test? plz help

Engr Farid Khan Sunday, August 24, 2014 06:24 PM

I did not submit my 8th semester result, as I have not received the Transcript yet. But our 8th semester result is announced, so I submitted UN-official transcript. soon I will get my Official transcript.
Will the UN-official transcript create some problem for me i.e not eligible etc.?

ranaji Monday, August 25, 2014 04:52 PM

Test type for electronic Engineers

Does anyone know what kind of test comes for the post of Electronics Engineer in CAA?

ranaji Wednesday, September 03, 2014 01:35 PM

HAs the test date announced?

SOHAILZAFAR Saturday, September 06, 2014 07:16 PM

[QUOTE=wilco2323;740392]CAA Pakistan announced 32 seats of Assistant Air traffic control officers PG-7 today, requirments :
Age 28 years
Degree: B.S.C (Physic, Math)
Last date : 20-08-2014[/QUOTE]
dear brother i am greatly worried please reply soon today nts has uploaded the lis of the candidates of assistant air traffic control officer but i am not finding my name in that please guide me i am very very disturbed

wilco2323 Saturday, September 06, 2014 11:19 PM

[QUOTE=SOHAILZAFAR;754147]dear brother i am greatly worried please reply soon today nts has uploaded the lis of the candidates of assistant air traffic control officer but i am not finding my name in that please guide me i am very very disturbed[/QUOTE]

Dear friend aap ki degree kon c the ?

SOHAILZAFAR Sunday, September 07, 2014 04:48 AM

bhai meri double math physics he aur matric se bsc tk 80% marks hain

wilco2323 Sunday, September 07, 2014 11:55 AM

[QUOTE=SOHAILZAFAR;754272]bhai meri double math physics he aur matric se bsc tk 80% marks hain[/QUOTE]

Brother they have rejected 600+ applications, aap kal CAA HR office main call kr k apna problem bta day

zahid ashraf Sunday, September 07, 2014 07:35 PM

Test pattern

Can body knows test pattern?

i have entered my cnic no in cannidate list twice but no record found, as i entered my name it shows the result

Jamil Mughal Monday, September 08, 2014 01:56 AM

[B]I am also dropped. This is sheer injustice. If it was going to be a tough criteria then why it was not mentioned! I lost my money :-([/B]

ganicus Monday, September 08, 2014 07:08 AM

Test pattern

Test pattern has not yet been displayed on nts site as there are only 6 days left in test
Any guesses for content weightage

kamran07 Monday, September 08, 2014 09:10 AM

NTS should uplaad content weightagetoaday

n3ov Monday, September 08, 2014 08:37 PM

Alhamdolillah, I am in for the test. Although I did get a shock when I searched my CNIC according to the given example format i.e. with hyphens. So guys, please check once more without hyphens.

This is going to be my second try for the same post in CAA. Previously, got 71 but didn't get selected after interview.

kamran07 Monday, September 08, 2014 11:37 PM

[QUOTE=n3ov;754938]Alhamdolillah, I am in for the test. Although I did get a shock when I searched my CNIC according to the given example format i.e. with hyphens. So guys, please check once more without hyphens.

This is going to be my second try for the same post in CAA. Previously, got 71 but didn't get selected after interview.[/QUOTE]

Any idea of test pattern/content weight-age? As this time only bsc with physics and maths were eligible. seems subjective will include.

manawalian Tuesday, September 09, 2014 06:49 AM

Aatco - test pattern - 14 sep 2014

Anyone having any idea related to test pattern for above mentioned post in CAA.

It would be a great help for many.

manawalian Tuesday, September 09, 2014 06:51 AM

Ok bro then please share the contents of your previous test.

n3ov Tuesday, September 09, 2014 10:55 AM

No idea about the test pattern this time around. NTS has not given any details on the pattern.

Previously, there were English, general knowledge, geography and analytical skills sections. I don't remember the exact weightage but analytical portion had the most questions.

03:05 PM (GMT +5)