09:48 PM (GMT +5)

Old Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Shibboleth is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Need Senior's Gudie for CAA Pakistan

Assalam O Alaikum all.

Hope you all are fine. Civil Aviation Authority had recently announced jobs under Aghaz e Haqooq e Balochistan Pakage and the test was taken by NTS and the results have been announced too. The job titles that i applied for are as under:

1: Air Traffic Control Assistant (PG 04)

2: Communication Assistant (PG 04)

3: Electronic Assistant (PG 04).

And i have been called for the interview of all the three posts i applied for. So anyone can guide me through these three fields of work that what kind of work is done in these fields except ATCA, as i have searched google and have known about this but about Electronic Assistant and Communication Assistant there i find nothing. And which of these posts is better and bit more charming?
And What to prepare for the interview? As the interview is on 27th, 28th Feb and 1st of March respectively.

Thank you so much.
Old Thursday, February 26, 2015

silentcry is on a distinguished road

Kindly check job description of above positions like i saw JD of communication assistant somewhere which was " Communications assistants coordinate office activities, manage information and facilitate internal operations. New hires are trained on-the-job and begin with mostly administrative and clerical duties, such as answering phones, filing documents and disseminating information. Additional responsibilities may include planning meetings, scheduling appointments, reviewing communiqués and operating office equipment.

Experienced assistants prepare agendas, conduct research and manage projects. These professionals may be required to create databases and spreadsheets as well as help prepare reports and presentations. Additionally, assistants may help support sales initiatives, fundraising efforts and media coverage. In these capacities, they may be asked to write press releases and assist with public relations functions"

and i will suggest you to go for either Communication Assistant or Electronic Assistant as Air Traffic Control is very tough job !

acoolhuman is on a distinguished road
Default communication and electronic asstt

dear as per my knowledge communication and electronic job is regarding the telecomm setup of atc and data circuits trouble shooting and maintenance of voice control panels etc so you should prepare for electronics and telecomm basics.
Old Tuesday, March 03, 2015

Shibboleth is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Yahoooo!!

Thank a lot to Allah Almighty!!

I got a call from CAA this morning and i have cleared the interview for ATCA and they said that they had dispatched the joining letter via courier.

Anyone else has got the confirmation call yet? If yes kindly share.

Above all thank you all for your kind replies
Old Tuesday, March 03, 2015

Ana is on a distinguished road

@ Shibboleth

Congrats...
When Somebody got a good job, I always feel so happy.
Shibboleth (Wednesday, March 04, 2015)
Old Tuesday, March 17, 2015

hassancheema36 is on a distinguished road
Default New Jobs in CAA

What about these JOBs ? What will the pay of EG-01 (Assistant Air Traffic Control Officer (EG-01)

Here is the link.

http://caapakistan.com.pk/jobs/jobs.aspx?AdvId=12

Starting salary is 30,000 !!

TOUQEER ASIF is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by silentcry View Post
Starting salary is 30,000 !!
its basic....

Starting salary after training is around
Old Wednesday, March 18, 2015

manawalian is on a distinguished road

How to prepare for the test of AATCO? some good books? any tips or other necessary info pls share.

civil aviation authority