Tuesday, April 16, 2024
04:04 PM (GMT +5)

Old Monday, July 06, 2015

masghar25 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by FARMAN ALI PATHAN View Post
I have recieved ngpcl interview call letter, my nts test score is 63 sindh rural , plz share ur interview experience at ngpcl
When is your interview ?
Old Monday, July 06, 2015

Rai Farooq is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by muhammadsohaib View Post
THe purpose is to help those preparing for the interview for any Government Job.

Panel consisted of probably: 1. Psychologist 2. HR Head/director 3. Finance/Accounts Head/ Director

I was wearing suit with a light blue tie.
Me enters the room.
Me:Assalam o allaikum respected sirs (i was a holding a file having documents). Sat on teh chair lying there for interviees.
HR official: File rakh dain (saamnay table tha mairay)
Psychologist: Kahan say aaye hain aap?
Me: .......
P: Kaisay aaye hain?
Me: ......
P: Raat kahan guzari?
Me: ......
P: Roza?
me: Sir Roza nahe rakha aaj
P: Nashta kiya?
Me: Sir interview kay baad karun ga.
P: relax hain na?
Me: Yes sir relax hoon.

HR Official: Apna English main intro karvain?
Me: ........... until he asked me to stop.
Finance Official: Many personal questions related to my work experience and the present organization?
Me: Bla bla bla
FO: IAS-19 ka kya naam hai?
Me: Employee benefits.
FO: IAS-19 kya kehta hai?
Me: .................
FO: Corridor method kya hota hai?
Me: .......
FO: Merger aur consolidation main kya faraq hai?
Me: ............
FO: Aik company ki equity negative hai usay positive karnay kay liye aap kya karaingay?
Me: ..............

HR Official: Mera khayal ha kaafi ha (to other panel members) ? They all affirmed.
HRO: Thank you Sohaib.
Me: Thank you sir (standing, forgetting my file which was lying on the table).
HRO: File lay lain?
Me: Sorry (taking the file)

Please remember in prayers!!!!
What was your score in NTS TEST?
Old Tuesday, July 07, 2015

masghar25 is on a distinguished road

anyone,whose interview has been conducted for AM electrical, kindly share your experience ?

muhammadsohaib is on a distinguished road

It was 70. Did you also applied for the same position?

rrjoin is on a distinguished road

Anybody whose interview conducted please.Share your experience of interview.
Old Wednesday, July 08, 2015

comapp is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by masghar25 View Post
anyone,whose interview has been conducted for AM electrical, kindly share your experience ?
Originally Posted by rrjoin View Post
Anybody whose interview conducted please.Share your experience of interview.
My interview experience at TPS, Muzaffargarh against the post of Jr.Engineer Electrical
Interview panel consisted of four members.
Questions were as follows:
1-Ap kahan sy ai ho?
2-Bachelor in which discipline?
3-About internship, technical experience.
4-Domicile district?
5- Some discussion about nearby power plant.
6-Types of motors?
7-Why we use 3-phase?
8-Uses of CT and PT?
9-Main cause of electric shock? voltage/current
10-What is voltage and current?
11- What is potential difference?
Ok thanks
Few more question that I remembered and were asked form other candidates at the Centre.
12-Difference between arc and flashover
13-What is universal motor?
14-How synchronous motor starts
15-What is compound motor?
16-Question about use of impedance relay
17-Corona effect vs Skin effect
18-Effect of HV EHV lines on wireless communication
19-Difference between isolator and CB?

One thing that was experienced, they were asking different questions from every candidate.
Average time of Interview was 10-15 minutes.

Best of luck for waiting candidtaes.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to comapp For This Useful Post:
masghar25 (Wednesday, July 08, 2015), nisarshah (Wednesday, July 08, 2015), rrjoin (Wednesday, July 08, 2015), Usman Javaid (Wednesday, July 08, 2015)
Old Thursday, July 09, 2015

Engr kaleem is on a distinguished road

PLEASE SOME ONE ANSWER THESE QUESTIONS
1)Which system uses DC to DC high voltage gain
a) solar system
b) battery backup

2)In aerodynamics turbine which element is not there
a)stator
b)compressor
c)fuel intake system
d)fans
3)To have a variable speed we have
a) Induction motor
b) Shunt motor
c) traction motor

4) which system need more stability
a)Automatic washing machine
b)traffic signaling system
c) home heater system
d) motor with piston control

5) if we have two nodes A and B and potential difference between A and B is Vab then which node can be taken as reference
a) A
b) B
c) both A and B
d ) ground

6) basic element for all organization is
a) planning
b) .....
c.....

7)freedom moment in 1857 against British raj was based on
a) Islamic ideology
b) Political ideology
c).......

8)................ protection is used fro both AC and DC ?
a).........
b).........
c).........

9) which configuration is used to convert high impedance to low impedance
a) summing amplifier
2) differential amplifier
3).................
4)...............

Those who are familiar with multan and muzffargarah and who have visted TPS muzaffargrah,Kindly tell about the route to TPS muzaffargrah.
From multan daewoo which one route which bus stop is easy to reach TPS muzaffargrah. . Please give some gudiness. And also share your experience of interview. Thank you.

Originally Posted by Engr kaleem View Post
PLEASE SOME ONE ANSWER THESE QUESTIONS
1)Which system uses DC to DC high voltage gain
a) solar system
b) battery backup

2)In aerodynamics turbine which element is not there
a)stator
b)compressor
c)fuel intake system
d)fans
3)To have a variable speed we have
a) Induction motor
b) Shunt motor
c) traction motor

4) which system need more stability
a)Automatic washing machine
b)traffic signaling system
c) home heater system
d) motor with piston control

5) if we have two nodes A and B and potential difference between A and B is Vab then which node can be taken as reference
a) A
b) B
c) both A and B
d ) ground

6) basic element for all organization is
a) planning
b) .....
c.....

7)freedom moment in 1857 against British raj was based on
a) Islamic ideology
b) Political ideology
c).......

8)................ protection is used fro both AC and DC ?
a).........
b).........
c).........

9) which configuration is used to convert high impedance to low impedance
a) summing amplifier
2) differential amplifier
3).................
4)...............
1 Both a and b
2 Fans
3 Traction motor
4 motor with piston control
5 Node A
6 Fundamental rules of organization
7 ?
8 ?
9 Voltage follower

Last edited by Man Jaanbazam; Friday, July 10, 2015 at 05:29 AM. Reason: merge chain posts

neverbackdown is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by rrjoin View Post
Those who are familiar with multan and muzffargarah and who have visted TPS muzaffargrah,Kindly tell about the route to TPS muzaffargrah.
From multan daewoo which one route which bus stop is easy to reach TPS muzaffargrah. . Please give some gudiness. And also share your experience of interview. Thank you.
daewoo multan terminal to vehari chowk in rickshaw
there u will find coasters of mzfagarh rs 50 fare and apv cost 230
if you goto mfzgarh there are two famous hotels ZIVA and OASIS both are 2000 per night, there are cheaper hotels in the city such as khalil hotel at kanwani chowk which cost 600 per night non-ac. u can take rickshaw to thermal, its 15 to 20 min away.

if u r going from khi i must say dnt take daewoo(rs2800) but ac train(rs2300) is good option,
The Following User Says Thank You to neverbackdown For This Useful Post:
rrjoin (Thursday, July 09, 2015)
Old Friday, July 10, 2015

Thank you neverbackdown. as every one know there is LESCO test on sunday 12. after test i will leave for peshawer from multan. Late night buses from vehari chowk to muzaffargarh mil jaye gi ?

Last edited by Man Jaanbazam; Friday, July 10, 2015 at 05:34 AM. Reason: mistake

reference