Thursday, April 18, 2024
04:09 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Jobs & Scholarships > Scholarships

Old Friday, August 03, 2012

ViViD is on a distinguished road

ahsan brother i also got a problem, i have applied for phd in econometrics but HUST univ. wuhan offering me master in quantitative economics, i have already done ms economics but didnt got degree bcuz of research work & i dont think i would have it till september. my brother is saying go for phd if its not possible dont avail it. dont know what to do. haven't submitted my thesis yet

flowers is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by NOUMAN View Post
@flowers

yes i am studying in beijing
@ Nouman Can you guide me about the weather of beijing?

NOUMAN is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by flowers View Post
@ Nouman Can you guide me about the weather of beijing?
@flower
april may june july and august may garmi huti hai but waisi nahi jaysi pakistan may hai like aj kal temp arround 25-30 rehta hai........us k bad winter wo zra shadeed qisam kee huti hai like last year -19 tak chala gaya tha temperature......besides that kafi windy huta hai winter season so garam kapray,jackets etc lazmi hen yahan....
what else you wanna know?
The Following User Says Thank You to NOUMAN For This Useful Post:
flowers (Friday, August 03, 2012)

@ Nouman
and what about the chineese language .. my study course is in english so muj chineese zaban pakistan mae learn krni chaiye ya phir wahi china mae .. i am confused about this. secondly guide me about the expenditures in china. like for meal. clothes etc.
The Following User Says Thank You to flowers For This Useful Post:
ahsanmuneeb (Friday, August 03, 2012)

and what about the policy of sharing dorms. is it necessary to share with other roommate, or one person can live alone?

ahsanmuneeb is on a distinguished road

@ simba

yeps bro you are right about it
my friend told me about the scope of MPA will defiantely avail it inshaALLAH
thanx for the encouragement bro

@ vivid

well....in my views, even if you have a masters degree you should still avail this opportunity because its not only about the studies or degree but its about the whole exposure and learning with the different technique which you wont find in Pakistan so if you dont have any better option than this then go for it as it will give us great experience which will defiantely help us in future.
better go for Istekhara if you are not able to decide anything
Simba (Friday, August 03, 2012), ViViD (Friday, August 03, 2012)

Originally Posted by ahsanmuneeb View Post
I am now disappointed coz i applied for MBA and they gave me admission in MPA
moreove the university is China University of Geosciences (Wuhan)
dont be disappointed...isi may koi behtri hu gee for you....yar life may hmesha options dekha karo....like if you have a better option then dun avail it but if you dont have anyother option except for waiting for another scholarship to come,,,avail it....
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to NOUMAN For This Useful Post:
ahsanmuneeb (Friday, August 03, 2012), Simba (Friday, August 03, 2012)

@ Nouman
and what about the chineese language .. my study course is in english so muj chineese zaban pakistan mae learn krni chaiye ya phir wahi china mae .. i am confused about this. secondly guide me about the expenditures in china. like for meal. clothes etc.
@flowers
you dont need to be confused at all flowers...just make up your mind and go for it...basic chinese you will learn here by the time and i think its a difficult language so self learning will be difficult for you..besides that you dont have much time like first week of sept i guess you people have to report.
you got admission in Phd or masters?what is your field?
plz read my previous post regarding expenditures.
initially bring everything with you like clothes etc etc....yahan wo chaker nahi hai k china maal 10 rupees...its quite xpensive here....dont think k yahan sasta mil jay ga sab kuch...
anymore questions plz feel free to ask and hu sakay tu particularize your question....

and what about the policy of sharing dorms. is it necessary to share with other roommate, or one person can live alone?
it depends on university..like in my uni Phd students live alone and for masters we share a room with one roomate....

Simba is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ViViD View Post
ahsan brother i also got a problem, i have applied for phd in econometrics but HUST univ. wuhan offering me master in quantitative economics, i have already done ms economics but didnt got degree bcuz of research work & i dont think i would have it till september. my brother is saying go for phd if its not possible dont avail it. dont know what to do. haven't submitted my thesis yet

HUST university is one of the better ranked universities in field of economics. Recently my teacher completed his doctorate degree from HUST and he is promoted right after his return

You would be required to do thesis at HUST too, simply carry forward this thesis to your MS level instead of rewriting it . You are given admission at HUST for MS, how can you go for PhD? I dont think so you can change your program after being allotted.

If you want to do PhD from abroad your one year would be wasted as all applications for september 2012 have been closed. If you go for MS at HUST, again your only 1 year would be wasted (Assuming you have already completed course work for MS i.e. equal to 2 semesters)

Either ways loss is equal, but may be next year you might not be allotted such a good university. You should go for it
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Simba For This Useful Post:
ahsanmuneeb (Friday, August 03, 2012), ViViD (Friday, August 03, 2012)