02:15 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Jobs & Scholarships > Scholarships

Old Monday, August 22, 2011

Gullalai is on a distinguished road
Default guidance for the 90 % overseas scholarships' research proposal

The GAT qualified candidates are going to submit their applications to HEC by sep 7, along with the research proposals. please guide me what should be the format of research proposal and of what length? is here any one who has previous experience of applying to this scholarship? what are the tips to acquire this opportunity?
Old Monday, August 22, 2011
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 96

sajjad sadique is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Gullalai View Post
The GAT qualified candidates are going to submit their applications to HEC by sep 7, along with the research proposals. please guide me what should be the format of research proposal and of what length? is here any one who has previous experience of applying to this scholarship? what are the tips to acquire this opportunity?
dear i got overseas scholarship for germany last year but i coudnt go due to some domestic problems.

research proposal is a plan or sketch of your future research work,it is essential as it shows how effectively can you design a research plan.it can be for any degree specially post graduate.its contents are following
1.title....choose an attractive and applicable title,collect research papers/literature about the topic.
2.abstract...this is summary of your plan usually written after all other things have been written.
3.introduction..pick key words of your title and introduce them along with their current status with references.
4. need for the project...elaborate why your project is essential and worthwhile.
5. objective.....what objectives do you aim at to achieve during your research.
6.methodology...most important and lengthy part of your proposal,briefly tell the methodology of your proposed experiment.
result/outcome....briefly tell the outcome and impact of your research.
literature cited...for references write down all the literature studied.

the ideal length is about 6-7 pages for a proposal.
further queries are welcomed.
Vky Munir (Thursday, August 25, 2011)
Old Tuesday, August 23, 2011

Thanx a lot sajjad...
It would take lot of time ofcourse. I have a draft research proposal, which i had prepared for the my mphil in pakistan(which i couldnt complete). although i dont like the topic too much as i consider it very ordinary, but due to the time constraint i would take it into account.
But the problem is that proposal is based on the case study of a district of Khyber pakhtunkhwa.!!! plz guide me what should i do? should i alter it or start a new proposal (which would take lots of time). the topic of that is "developing relationship bw farm productivity and literacy rate" (my subject is economics)
also tel me how much are my chances of getting the scholarship with 64 test score and if i prepare a good research proposal!!!
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 96

Thanx a lot sajjad...
It would take lot of time ofcourse. I have a draft research proposal, which i had prepared for the my mphil in pakistan(which i couldnt complete). although i dont like the topic too much as i consider it very ordinary, but due to the time constraint i would take it into account.
But the problem is that proposal is based on the case study of a district of Khyber pakhtunkhwa.!!! plz guide me what should i do? should i alter it or start a new proposal (which would take lots of time). the topic of that is "developing relationship bw farm productivity and literacy rate" (my subject is economics)
also tel me how much are my chances of getting the scholarship with 64 test score and if i prepare a good research proposal!!!
dear let me tell you few things.

the basic thing for being shortlisted for interview is GAT score only.
after u get shortlisted,time is given usually to you to revise or re design your research proposal.
so for the time being you can apply with any proposal but it may cost you so if you get time,3-4 days are enough to design a good proposal.
search the universities in the country you want to apply for and look for the project.
design a proposal having a good impact on pakistan as well as with a wider scope.

best of luck.

jamilaiqbal is on a distinguished road

@ Sajjad....
i am also interested to go to Germany on scholarship....My GAT score is 73 and field is molecular biology/ biochemistry....Pls if u can guide me about scholarship and interview details...Also tell me if i hav any chance to get scholarship...any guess..THanks
40th CTP (IRS)

Originally Posted by jamilaiqbal View Post
@ Sajjad....
i am also interested to go to Germany on scholarship....My GAT score is 73 and field is molecular biology/ biochemistry....Pls if u can guide me about scholarship and interview details...Also tell me if i hav any chance to get scholarship...any guess..THanks
dear what is your lavel of qualification?
means 16years or 18?
last year for biological sciences merit was as under.
for 18 years 62
for 16 years i think 70 tha.

as i had 67 and 18 years of education,so i got selected for germany.

Sajjad i hav done M.PHil (18 years of education)...and my field is Biochemistry/ Molecular Biology...

can u pls guide me about the countries... which countries should i choose? my first preference is Germany, confused about second and third... The other countries are China, France, Austria, South Korea and THailand...

Last edited by Predator; Wednesday, August 24, 2011 at 08:39 AM.
Old Wednesday, August 24, 2011

@ sajjad
from where have you got this criteria of 16 years of education score should be 70 and 18 years 62???
i have 64 and have 16 years of education
and is it necessary that one would be doing his or her research based on the same proposal submitted to HEC?? is there any possibility to change the topic there and then?
and do you know some1 in social sciences who can discuss with me the proposal?
40th CTP (IRS)

@ sajjad
from where have you got this criteria of 16 years of education score should be 70 and 18 years 62???
i have 64 and have 16 years of education
and is it necessary that one would be doing his or her research based on the same proposal submitted to HEC?? is there any possibility to change the topic there and then?
and do you know some1 in social sciences who can discuss with me the proposal?
this criterion was for last year for biological sciences,HEC provided these details on web.
its not necessary you can change the proposal.
and sorry about that at present i do not have any contact with social sciences students.
merit for social sciences was below 60 as far as i remember.

Originally Posted by jamilaiqbal View Post
Sajjad i hav done M.PHil (18 years of education)...and my field is Biochemistry/ Molecular Biology...

can u pls guide me about the countries... which countries should i choose? my first preference is Germany, confused about second and third... The other countries are China, France, Austria, South Korea and THailand...
germany
austria
france

these choices are good.but last year france didnt give scholarships so germany is good as first preference.

Last edited by Predator; Wednesday, September 14, 2011 at 11:35 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to sajjad sadique For This Useful Post:

Originally Posted by sajjad sadique View Post
germany
austria
france

these choices are good.but last year france didnt give scholarships so germany is good as first preference.
Sajjad in France the medium of instruction is French only...will it not be a big problem??? bc no one can be so fluent in French in just 5 month language course...