12:32 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Jobs & Scholarships > Scholarships

Old Sunday, October 07, 2012

engineer89 is on a distinguished road

All past students who appeared in Cultural exchange scholarships 2012, share your experience. What was the difficulty level of paper? What minimum score should one get to have a chance to be selected? How many scholarships are offered for engineering and KPK province? Is there any book for preparation?

AliSyed is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Shomaz ul Haq View Post
AOA. Hope you are in good health and doing fine. AliSyed i am planning to apply for this scholarship, can you please tell me where can i get the book "GRE Engineering by Dr. M. Fogiel". If you have a soft copy please send a link or the name of book store and city where you got it from so that all can benefit. I am currently living in Islamabad. Hope to hear from you soon. Jazak Allah Khair. Thanks.
ws wr wb,sorry brother i don't have soft copy of book,It was my brother's book and i don't know where from he bought.you are in Islamabad so you can search it through old book shop or any other good book store like saeed book bank etc.but wait for any senior,he may suggest something better than this book.

shahidalileghari is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by engineer89 View Post
All past students who appeared in Cultural exchange scholarships 2012, share your experience. What was the difficulty level of paper? What minimum score should one get to have a chance to be selected? How many scholarships are offered for engineering and KPK province? Is there any book for preparation?
I gave the test for the 2012 scholarships.It was quite tough becuase it was not from one subject but it was from different fields of engineering.I do not know about the number of scholarships but when I called them I asked them about my position they replied that sindh rural last seat went on 60 marks and I got 52 marks so I was not selected.hopefully this time it will be better result.
The Following User Says Thank You to shahidalileghari For This Useful Post:
engineer89 (Sunday, October 07, 2012)

AliSyed is on a distinguished road

brother shahid,Do you have any strategy to prepare the test,Is there any book to follow,basic knowledge of each subject is going worked or not ?

Shomaz ul Haq is on a distinguished road
Default Help Required

AOA. Hope you are all in good health and doing fine. I wanted to ask a question about a particular point in the cultural exchange scholarship program. In the form there are options of domicile category for all provinces (Punjab, Khyber Pukhtoonkhwa, Baluchistan, Sindh Urban, Sindh Rural, AJK, Fata Fana) but no option for Islamabad domicile category. As i have a domicile of Islamabad, i wanted to ask what should i do? Should i write Islamabad myself in the form as an option and then check/tick it? Would really appreciate any help in this regard. Hope to hear from someone soon. Jazak Allah Khair. Thanks.

Originally Posted by AliSyed View Post
brother shahid,Do you have any strategy to prepare the test,Is there any book to follow,basic knowledge of each subject is going worked or not ?
I think studying intermediate physics will help a lot and also there are some questions from your subject.If we start preparing today INSHA ALLAH will get above 70 marks.

Originally Posted by Shomaz ul Haq View Post
AOA. Hope you are all in good health and doing fine. I wanted to ask a question about a particular point in the cultural exchange scholarship program. In the form there are options of domicile category for all provinces (Punjab, Khyber Pukhtoonkhwa, Baluchistan, Sindh Urban, Sindh Rural, AJK, Fata Fana) but no option for Islamabad domicile category. As i have a domicile of Islamabad, i wanted to ask what should i do? Should i write Islamabad myself in the form as an option and then check/tick it? Would really appreciate any help in this regard. Hope to hear from someone soon. Jazak Allah Khair. Thanks.
I think you should go with punjab domicile as css exams are also given by islamabad domicile candidates on punjab quota but should confirm it from nts.

maimoona ch is on a distinguished road

Is'nt there any scholarship for BSc Hons. Mathematics?

noorahmed is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Cultural Exchange Scholarship 2013`

I am applying for cultural exchange Scholarship. can anyone tell me the paper distribution for Management Sciences field? waiting for your kind replies
Old Monday, October 08, 2012

Originally Posted by noorahmed View Post
I am applying for cultural exchange Scholarship. can anyone tell me the paper distribution for Management Sciences field? waiting for your kind replies
Sr. Core Areas of Management Sciences % age
1. Verbal (English) 20%
2. Finance 25%
3. Marketing 20%
4. Management (HRM, MIS etc) 25%
5. Quantitative Analysis/Economics 10%
Total 100
The Following User Says Thank You to shahidalileghari For This Useful Post:
noorahmed (Monday, October 08, 2012)