-   Scholarships (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/scholarships/)
-   -   HEC 90% Overseas Scholarship batch V(5) 2013-14 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/scholarships/70654-hec-90-overseas-scholarship-batch-v-5-2013-14-a.html)

noorahmed Monday, August 19, 2013 10:18 PM

[QUOTE=babarishaque;638579]Hi, What type of GRE is required for UNM admission? Subject or general?
Please share the link for direct registration of paper based GRE test and dates? Also if there is any candidate for Business management then please share the admission process information.[/QUOTE]
GRE general is required for admission in UNM. visit website of UNM you will find each n every thing there.

[COLOR="Blue"]@Bilkent Uni shortlistees[/COLOR]
Anyone got any news regarding admission in Bilkent uni? I think we should have to wait till Fall term 2014.

danzer Tuesday, August 20, 2013 12:46 AM

[QUOTE=noorahmed;638957]GRE general is required for admission in UNM. visit website of UNM you will find each n every thing there.

[COLOR="Blue"]@Bilkent Uni shortlistees[/COLOR]
Anyone got any news regarding admission in Bilkent uni? I think we should have to wait till Fall term 2014.[/QUOTE]

No new dear I think we have to wait till end of October for any new regarding admission in Bilkent, otherwise we will have to waste our time and apply for fall 2014 semester in May. I don't know what HEC is doing at the moment.
I haven't received any email from Mr. Suhail HEC about the selection for Bilkent Turkey, what about you? Had you received any mail from HEC?

zara shoukat Tuesday, August 20, 2013 01:51 PM

@ Dahlia, I am shortlisted for the biological field, and yea I have ielts score ir 6.5 , but dont have GRE

varesha Tuesday, August 20, 2013 02:24 PM

85 in gat:that very good: how you prepared for gat?

bluesky Tuesday, August 20, 2013 03:02 PM

still no info from Sir sohail about Bilkent university. i think we have to wait for fall 2014. Can we apply for indigenous scholarships at this stage??

Dahlia Tuesday, August 20, 2013 04:05 PM

[QUOTE=zara shoukat;639168]@ Dahlia, I am shortlisted for the biological field, and yea I have ielts score ir 6.5 , but dont have GRE[/QUOTE]
zara shoukat, i've applied for mathematics, they dont require gre for it but i dont have ielts score. so when u r appearing for GRE?
And when u will apply for admission at UNM?
I wanna know whtz ur qualification n r u going to apply for MS/PhD. ?

Zara can we contact through e.mail? I wanted to know how we need to process further for this scholarship?

Amna Tuesday, August 20, 2013 06:22 PM

[QUOTE=Dahlia;639229]zara shoukat, i've applied for mathematics, they dont require gre for it but i dont have ielts score. so when [B][COLOR="Red"]u r[/COLOR][/B] appearing for GRE?
And when[B][COLOR="red"] u[/COLOR][/B] will apply for admission at UNM?
I wanna know [B][COLOR="red"]whtz ur[/COLOR][/B] qualification [B][COLOR="red"]n r u [/COLOR][/B]going to apply for MS/PhD. ?[/QUOTE]

Avoid regular use of "Netspeak" or other "cute" grammar or spelling (For example: writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are You a woman?").

Read and abide by the [B][URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/forum-policies-rules-regulations/4443-forum-rules-policies.html"]Forum Rules and Policies[/URL][/B].

noorahmed Tuesday, August 20, 2013 07:00 PM

[QUOTE=danzer;639011]No new dear I think we have to wait till end of October for any new regarding admission in Bilkent, otherwise we will have to waste our time and apply for fall 2014 semester in May. I don't know what HEC is doing at the moment.
I haven't received any email from Mr. Suhail HEC about the selection for Bilkent Turkey, what about you? Had you received any mail from HEC?[/QUOTE]
yeah, I also think that we have to applly for Fall term in May 2014 and clases will be start from September 2014. no doubt our time will be wasted but the chance of studying in Tureky is more than wasted time :)
not any yet. he told me that wait for hec reply.

[QUOTE=bluesky;639205]still no info from Sir sohail about Bilkent university. i think we have to wait for fall 2014. Can we apply for indigenous scholarships at this stage??[/QUOTE]
yup, wese suna hai sabar ka phal meetha hota hai :)
yes you can apply. its up to you. but I will suggest you to not apply because admission at Bilkent is not tough job, one can easily get admission if he fulfil all the requirements. like IELTS etc

zara shoukat Tuesday, August 20, 2013 07:06 PM

@Dahlia, Yes , sure, add your email id in your profile

Dahlia Tuesday, August 20, 2013 09:57 PM

Zara I added my e-mail ID in my profile. Do contact me through e-mail. Thanks.

hardface I am also shortlisted for UNM,USA and I don't have IELTS/TOEFL scores. So kindly let me know what are you going to do now?

MuhammadAmmar with 3.94 cgpa 86% . From which university you did your last degree? Are you going to apply for MS/PhD at UNM?

Irum Khan86 I have also shortlisted for UNM. I am sending you friend request on face book.

[QUOTE=Hoodwink;630925]almost all the shortlisted candidates have the same problem. but, there will be some way other than written in rules. all the UNM-shortlisties are not sure bout their fututr. so, we must keep in touch to share updated info.[/QUOTE]
Hoodwink I have completed my BS when I applied for overseas scholarship, now I have completed only 1 semester of my MS. But I am confused whether I need to apply for MS/PhD at UNM. Can you please guide me through this?

08:24 AM (GMT +5)