02:08 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Jobs & Scholarships > Scholarships

Old Monday, September 15, 2014

shazvu is on a distinguished road

Download required documents from following link. Make them print on Certified papers and got them attested from notary public and send to HEC.

http://www.hec.gov.pk/InsideHEC/Divi...Batch-VII.aspx
The Following User Says Thank You to shazvu For This Useful Post:
Khansaab7879 (Friday, September 26, 2014)

Mian Zeshan is on a distinguished road
Default Comments please.

Originally Posted by Mian Zeshan View Post
A.O.A
H.E.C issues offer letters in a second list after reducing the merit cut off points. Is there a chance for the same regarding Indigenous scholarships 2013. If yes then can anybody tell when is it expected ?
Same Question , has any body any idea about second list ?

socialculprit is on a distinguished road

I recently completed my MS under indigenous scholarship and now trying to get enrolled in PhD but unfortunately, I'm unable to get admission so far. Applied in 3 universities (including parent university), not selected in 2 of them. Waiting for the result of the third.

My questions:

1. What if I do not get admission in PhD in this session, (I completed my MS in Fall-14). I know HEC has clearly stated that there should be no gap. But what if I don't get admission at all? Scholarship will be cancelled? Or should I expect any leniency?

2. I am confused, even being an HEC scholar, I don't get any preference in any university. All they ask for is professional experience, I don't have any (since I cannot go for any job as per terms). Universities seem to hate full-time students (after giving interview in 3 universities, my experience so far). What's next? Any suggestions? Any ideas?
Old Thursday, September 18, 2014

amnakhan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ayesha s View Post
Aao. I received provisional letter of HEC in april but couldn't send my documents. There are many things which I can not understand like worth of papers; documentation; document number ......., page no ...., book no ... , series of...., what is this? Please guide me where to go to get it filled? All this record is to be attested by notary public but nobody can guide me what to do? If any body has sent documents kindly let me know how to complete my documents. Only few days are left.
ayesha just follow the check list and attach all the relevant documents along with it. And as far as the legal documents are concerned take the affidavit papers and print the deed of agreement given on the HEC website. And send them.

Originally Posted by socialculprit View Post
I recently completed my MS under indigenous scholarship and now trying to get enrolled in PhD but unfortunately, I'm unable to get admission so far. Applied in 3 universities (including parent university), not selected in 2 of them. Waiting for the result of the third.

My questions:

1. What if I do not get admission in PhD in this session, (I completed my MS in Fall-14). I know HEC has clearly stated that there should be no gap. But what if I don't get admission at all? Scholarship will be cancelled? Or should I expect any leniency?

2. I am confused, even being an HEC scholar, I don't get any preference in any university. All they ask for is professional experience, I don't have any (since I cannot go for any job as per terms). Universities seem to hate full-time students (after giving interview in 3 universities, my experience so far). What's next? Any suggestions? Any ideas?
this is really ill-logical how rude the universities are

Last edited by Gotam; Monday, September 22, 2014 at 08:57 PM. Reason: chain posts
Old Thursday, September 18, 2014

Ahmad87 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ayesha s View Post
Aao. I received provisional letter of HEC in april but couldn't send my documents. There are many things which I can not understand like worth of papers; documentation; document number ......., page no ...., book no ... , series of...., what is this? Please guide me where to go to get it filled? All this record is to be attested by notary public but nobody can guide me what to do? If any body has sent documents kindly let me know how to complete my documents. Only few days are left.
Ayesha s just visit notary public office. Take along with you soft copy of statements to be printed on stamp papers. these soft copies are available from this link http://www.hec.gov.pk/InsideHEC/Divi...Batch-VII.aspx
Get them printed on stamp papers of 100 rupees. e.g deed of agreement has total 4 pages so you have to get them printed on 25 rupees papers each so that total price is 100 rupees. At last page of deed of agreement, notary public will write down the doc no, page no, book no and series no. It is essential so tell him before getting print that you need all these entries filled up. Similarly certificate of guarantee is of 2 pages. You will get it printed on 50 rupee page each and after filling it up you will have to get it stamped and signed by Judicial magistrate from court. Certificate of surity is of 1 page and it will be printed on 100 rupee paper. Hope now it is clear how to complete these documentation
Nayla Khan (Sunday, September 21, 2014)
Old Friday, September 19, 2014

StarsandSkies is on a distinguished road

no one has received any amount yet? funds should have been released by august to most of the scholars
Old Saturday, September 20, 2014

Nayla Khan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ahmad87 View Post
Ayesha s just visit notary public office. Take along with you soft copy of statements to be printed on stamp papers. these soft copies are available from this link http://www.hec.gov.pk/InsideHEC/Divi...Batch-VII.aspx
Get them printed on stamp papers of 100 rupees. e.g deed of agreement has total 4 pages so you have to get them printed on 25 rupees papers each so that total price is 100 rupees. At last page of deed of agreement, notary public will write down the doc no, page no, book no and series no. It is essential so tell him before getting print that you need all these entries filled up. Similarly certificate of guarantee is of 2 pages. You will get it printed on 50 rupee page each and after filling it up you will have to get it stamped and signed by Judicial magistrate from court. Certificate of surity is of 1 page and it will be printed on 100 rupee paper. Hope now it is clear how to complete these documentation
Please inform me about deed of agreement.Do I need to visit HEC islamabad for it?There is signature of HEC Officer required on the last leaf of the deed of agreement.
Old Saturday, September 20, 2014

Ahmad87 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Nayla Khan View Post
Please inform me about deed of agreement.Do I need to visit HEC islamabad for it?There is signature of HEC Officer required on the last leaf of the deed of agreement.
NO. There is no need to go to Islamabad for having signature of HEC officer. Just keep that portion unfilled. They will fill it up when you will post all completed documents to HEC. However all spaces for "witnesses" must be filled and copy of cnic of witnesses and guarantee and surety must be attached with the respective stamp papers.
Old Sunday, September 21, 2014

Nayla Khan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ahmad87 View Post
NO. There is no need to go to Islamabad for having signature of HEC officer. Just keep that portion unfilled. They will fill it up when you will post all completed documents to HEC. However all spaces for "witnesses" must be filled and copy of cnic of witnesses and guarantee and surety must be attached with the respective stamp papers.
Ok one last question about the stamp papers. What to write in scholar / surety initials at the bottom of each leaf? The notary officer didn't fill the doc number, page no at the end of the leaf. Should I go again to the notary officer so he can fill it?I have to post all the docs to hec by Wednesday.
Old Sunday, September 21, 2014

syedtahir is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Nayla Khan View Post
Ok one last question about the stamp papers. What to write in scholar / surety initials at the bottom of each leaf? The notary officer didn't fill the doc number, page no at the end of the leaf. Should I go again to the notary officer so he can fill it?I have to post all the docs to hec by Wednesday.
You aren't alone here, notary public also didn't fill it for me and I've had sent them, all necessary documents months ago.
The Following User Says Thank You to syedtahir For This Useful Post:

changing university, hec scholarship, indigenous scholarships, merit list