05:12 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Jobs & Scholarships > Scholarships

Old Monday, October 27, 2014

Thanked 1,290 Times in 783 Posts
exclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Economist969 View Post
is not 'one' first division in inter bro,
i suppose you want to say 'one' 2nd division in inter right?
OH yes, I mean your second division in inter not first.
Old Thursday, October 30, 2014

RE laiq shah is on a distinguished road

As i read your's all post every one wanna query about test pattern so i got it from one of my NTS friend... hit on thinks button...

CULTURAL EXCHANGE SCHOLARSHIP
Weight-ages / Paper Division

NATURAL SCIENCES NON-MATH
Sr. Core Areas of Natural Sciences Non-Math % age
1. Verbal (English) 20%
2. Biology 30%
3. Physics 25%
4. Chemistry 25%
Total 100

NATURAL SCIENCES MATH
Sr. Core Areas of Natural Sciences Math % age
1. Verbal (English) 20%
2. Math 30%
3. Physics 25%
4. Chemistry 25%
Total 100

MEDICAL SCIENCES
Sr. Core Areas of Medical Sciences % age
1. Verbal (English) 20%
2. Biology 20%
3. Anatomy 15%
4. Physiology 15%
5. Pathology 15%
6. Pharmacology 15%
Total 100

AGRICULTURE SCIENCES
Sr. Core Areas of Agriculture Sciences % age
1. Verbal (English) 20%
2 Agronomy and Crop Physiology 8%
3. Crop Protection 8%
4. Agriculture Engineering 8%
5. Plant Breeding and Genetics 8%
6. Horticulture and Forestry 8%
7. Soil Science 8%
8. Biotechnology 8%
9. Agriculture Extension 8%
10. Agriculture Economics 8%
11. Rural Sociology and Development 8%
Total 100

SOCIAL SCIENCES
Sr. Core Areas of Social Sciences % age
1. English (English) 30%
2. Analytical Reasoning 25%
3. Quantitative 25%
4. General Knowledge 20%
Total 100

ENGINEERING
Sr. Core Areas of Engineering % age
1. Verbal (English) 20%
2. Electrical principles, circuits, and devices 10%
3. Elementary computer applications
(no programming languages) 5%
4. Engineering economy 2%
5. Engineering judgment 3%
6. Fluid mechanics and hydraulics 5%
7. General chemistry 5%
8. Materials science 5%
9. Mechanics: Statics, dynamics, and mechanics of materials 5%
10. Systems engineering 10%
11. Thermodynamics 2%
12. Heat Transfer and rate mechanisms 3%
13. Basic modern physics 5%
14. Probability 3%
15. Statistics 2%
16. Wave phenomena 5%
17. Mathematical methods questions 2%
18. Intuitive calculus questions 3%
19. Discrete Mathematics 5%
Total 100

MANAGEMENT SCIENCES
Sr. Core Areas of Management Sciences % age
1. Verbal (English) 20%
2. Finance 25%
3. Marketing 20%
4. Management (HRM, MIS etc) 25%
5. Quantitative Analysis/Economics 10%
Total 100

COMPUTER SCIENCES
Sr. Core Areas of Computer Sciences % age
1. Verbal (English) 20%
2. Discrete Structures 10%
3. Algorithm and Complexity 10%
4. Architecture and Organization 10%
5. Operating System 10%
6. Programming Fundamentals 5%
7. Programming Languages 10%
8. Information Management 5%
9. Net-centric Computing 5%
10. Software Engineering 10%
11. Computational Science 5%
Total 100

LANGUAGES
Sr. Core Areas of Languages % age
1. English (English) 30%
3. Quantitative 25%
4. General Knowledge 20%
Total 100
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to RE laiq shah For This Useful Post:
Arshad Bhutto (Wednesday, November 05, 2014), ciddiqui (Friday, November 07, 2014), EmKay (Monday, November 03, 2014), exclusively (Thursday, October 30, 2014), HunainaMalik (Tuesday, November 04, 2014), inayatali (Saturday, November 08, 2014), Peerhamza (Monday, November 03, 2014), Perhar (Thursday, November 27, 2014), tehminanoor (Thursday, October 30, 2014), umair.ali (Saturday, November 08, 2014)
Old Thursday, October 30, 2014
Assistant Commissioner BCS (EB)
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: BPSC B-17 - 2017

Silent Spectator is just really niceSilent Spectator is just really niceSilent Spectator is just really niceSilent Spectator is just really niceSilent Spectator is just really nice
Originally Posted by RE laiq shah View Post
As i read your's all post every one wanna query about test pattern so i got it from one of my NTS friend... hit on thinks button...

CULTURAL EXCHANGE SCHOLARSHIP
Weight-ages / Paper Division

SOCIAL SCIENCES
Sr. Core Areas of Social Sciences % age
1. English (English) 30%
3. Quantitative 25%
4. General Knowledge 20%
Total 100

Total 100
Assalamulaikum, Brother Hope so you are fine. Syllabus of GAT-Subject which has been mentioned by NTS is 70% Subject and 30% English. Here is the detail;
Total Questions (MCQs) = 100
Total Test Time = 120 Minutes (2 Hours)
Test Type: Paper Based
Test Contents:

General Section = 30% of the Total Test
Subject Section = 70% of the Total Test
Areas of General Section:

English (Verbal) = 15%
Analytical Reasoning = 15%
If your source of information is reliable then we will make heaven and earth to incorporate both else following the above cited syllabus may help us in test. Please reply
exclusively (Thursday, October 30, 2014), HunainaMalik (Tuesday, November 04, 2014), Perhar (Thursday, November 27, 2014)
Old Friday, October 31, 2014

RE laiq shah is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Silent Spectator View Post
Assalamulaikum, Brother Hope so you are fine. Syllabus of GAT-Subject which has been mentioned by NTS is 70% Subject and 30% English. Here is the detail;
Total Questions (MCQs) = 100
Total Test Time = 120 Minutes (2 Hours)
Test Type: Paper Based
Test Contents:

General Section = 30% of the Total Test
Subject Section = 70% of the Total Test
Areas of General Section:

English (Verbal) = 15%
Analytical Reasoning = 15%
If your source of information is reliable then we will make heaven and earth to incorporate both else following the above cited syllabus may help us in test. Please reply
yes dear you ri8 but test well be GRE (Local) Subject.....not GAT Subject
Old Friday, October 31, 2014

anzalaa is on a distinguished road
Default quantitaive

how we are ought to prepare quantitative part as the name suggest would it contain lengthy question or what???
Old Saturday, November 01, 2014

informer59 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by RE laiq shah View Post
yes dear you ri8 but test well be GRE (Local) Subject.....not GAT Subject
GRE is not local. It's international. The local one is GAT.

And I know what's written in the advertisement
Old Monday, November 03, 2014

Economist969 is on a distinguished road
Question Help Me Seniors Who Have Got this scholarship Before!

AOA. Congratulations all seniors who got this scholarship for 2014 (this year). Hope you are all in good health and doing fine. I wanted to ask a question about a particular point i noted that there is no one who has got scholarship for any other country besides China (through China Scholarship Council (CSC)), as this post is all about China. What about other countries of Turkey, Romania, Czech Republic, Slovak Republic, Mexico, Greece, Russia, South Korea and Italy. Seniors who got scholarship for these countries also share their experience as this post was originally about the whole scholarship not just about China so that all can benefit. Would really appreciate any help in this regard. Hope to hear from someone soon. Jazak Allah Khair. Thanks.
Old Wednesday, November 05, 2014

nqayyum is on a distinguished road

I think this scholarship is just for MS not for phd,,,i am talking about those candidates having masters degree...also we havent any idea that whether this MS will research base or just course work...
So guys, will it suit for masters, i am wondering what scholars will do after taking MS Degree from China...again the same process as we are going nowadays..searching for jobs, here and there, nothing to stict with.
If any master candidate has better idea to do or to erase my confusion, then please do share ....i am very worried..

Arshad Bhutto is on a distinguished road
Default medical science

I have done mbbs and doing house job, i want to do Phd and want to appear in this test. Can any one guide me?

Arshad Bhutto is on a distinguished road

will it be same this year?