11:49 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > KPK Public Service Commission > KPKPMS

Old Saturday, April 09, 2016

asadawan is on a distinguished road
Question Am I eligible for age relaxation?

Gud Evening everybody!
I joined CSS Forum today.
I want to know that my age is 20 years 5 months and 16 days as according to the reckoning date of PMS KPK (1-1-2016).
But KPPSC has also announced age concession to the candidates of backward areas. As i belong to District TANK, am I eligible?
If yes, what is the procedure to claim age concession?

Kindly guide me!
thanx

Rahman Ullah khan is on a distinguished road

Welcome. if you are 20 years old phir age concession ki kiya zarurat he .

The Shah Ends will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by asadawan View Post
Gud Evening everybody!
I want to know that my age is 20 years 5 months and 16 days as according to the reckoning date of PMS KPK (1-1-2016).
But KPPSC has also announced age concession to the candidates of backward areas. As i belong to District TANK, am I eligible?

Kindly guide me!
thanx
Simply, you are ineligible. Age relaxation is for the upper age limit. Furthermore, there is no criterion to descend the lower age limit in order to make eligible those with with age below 21-year limit.

Saamboy is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by asadawan View Post
Gud Evening everybody!

Kindly guide me!
thanx
Age-relaxation can be claimed only for upper limit. Even if District Tank is a backward area (I don't know if it is) doesn't mean minors should be hired for its administration. Pardon me if my discourse is intense.
The Following User Says Thank You to Saamboy For This Useful Post:
faheem khattak 111 (Saturday, April 09, 2016)
Old Sunday, April 10, 2016

nafees khattak is on a distinguished road

Rehman ullah, Shah sb, saamboy..i am fed.gov employee(not kpk) .am i eligible?

Sent from my GT-S7270 using Tapatalk

Saamboy is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by nafees khattak View Post
Rehman ullah, Shah sb, saamboy..i am fed.gov employee(not kpk) .am i eligible?

This time it clearly says Govt servant of Khyber PK and believe me they follow it in letter and spirit.

Originally Posted by Saamboy View Post
This time it clearly says Govt servant of Khyber PK and believe me they follow it in letter and spirit.
Thanks..but i will challange them thru writ petition in court.They are just waisting our time and money. Otherwise there is no legal ground for this discrimination againt fed. Gov employees.

Ahmad Abbas is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by nafees khattak View Post
Thanks..but i will challange them thru writ petition in court.They are just waisting our time and money. Otherwise there is no legal ground for this discrimination againt fed. Gov employees.

You need to look again the rules and procedure of KPPSC. I guess members of the commission can change any rule with the simple majority, If mentioned in the advertisement then they will act upon it. I don't know how FPSC works, however, PMS is different even they are not following the CSS syllabus, further all those who have recently concluded the 2012 PMS process know better how strictly everything was followed from written to psychological to interviews and in a very neat manner. The only exception was slow speed of the whole exam. If you're from FATA/backword areas then I assume you are already entitled to 2 years age relaxation.
Reasons for not accepting overage federal employees could be multi fold like
Provincial autonomy
Preference to provincial govt employee
Directions from establishment department KP
They even have the right to decrease/increase advertised seats. I suggest before going to the court, consult the commission in person and submit an application to Chairman, If the rules and procedure allow him with VETO powers in some circumstances he might consider your application. Anyhow, wish you best of luck inshaAllah.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ahmad Abbas For This Useful Post:
comp Engr (Monday, April 11, 2016), nafees khattak (Tuesday, April 12, 2016)
Old Tuesday, April 12, 2016

Originally Posted by Ahmad Abbas View Post
You need to look again the rules and procedure of KPPSC. I guess members of the commission can change any rule with the simple majority, If mentioned in the advertisement then they will act upon it. I don't know how FPSC works, however, PMS is different even they are not following the CSS syllabus, further all those who have recently concluded the 2012 PMS process know better how strictly everything was followed from written to psychological to interviews and in a very neat manner. The only exception was slow speed of the whole exam. If you're from FATA/backword areas then I assume you are already entitled to 2 years age relaxation.
Reasons for not accepting overage federal employees could be multi fold like
Provincial autonomy
Preference to provincial govt employee
Directions from establishment department KP
They even have the right to decrease/increase advertised seats. I suggest before going to the court, consult the commission in person and submit an application to Chairman, If the rules and procedure allow him with VETO powers in some circumstances he might consider your application. Anyhow, wish you best of luck inshaAllah.
Thank you Mr Abbas for comprehensive reply. Will definitely consider your suggetions before going for suit.

Old Wednesday, April 13, 2016

zulqi is on a distinguished road

I am serving in local government kpk for three months. Can i apply for pms without taking departmental permission? My age is 26 years and i have just three months govt service experience till now

Sent from my Hol-U19 using Tapatalk