02:35 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > KPK Public Service Commission > KPKPMS

Old Friday, May 12, 2017

Vito Scaletta is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by SYED KAMRAN ALI SHAH View Post
Brother, i got letter for the post of Trade Instructor. My interview is in next week.
oh congrats..do you know about office assistant interviews?
Old Friday, May 12, 2017

Rahat zaman is on a distinguished road
Angry

Brother, it was explicitly mentioned against the trade instructor post that candidate must have had DAE in the relevant field. It is like a post is advertised for which the required qualification is MBBS and a person raise objection that as he has P.hd in the subject so he should be allowed to avail the job. Whatsoever a person have the qualification until he does not hold the DAE( 3 years program), according to my interpretation of the advertisement, he is not eligible. I have Engineering degree. This did not make me eligible but the DAE made me eligible for the trade instructor post. I hope you have got the point.
trade instructor is ok but what about office assistant..................is cs degree is less important to the so called D.I.T
Old Saturday, May 13, 2017

MOONSOOM is on a distinguished road

What is the discipline of your trade? and where is your interview? at TEVTA or any GCT ?

SYED KAMRAN ALI SHAH is on a distinguished road

Telecom, brother. And the interview/test is at a Technical college in Peshawar. You also got the letter? I have not got the letter of junior Instructor so far, though i am supposed to get that letter as well. I called TEVTA they said it is trade wise so i should wait for the other letter. If anyone has not got letter, S/he should wait as the letters are being issued trade-wise.

Originally Posted by Rahat zaman View Post
trade instructor is ok but what about office assistant..................is cs degree is less important to the so called D.I.T
You are right. According to a post on the forum by a person who is serving in the KPPSC, the commission has changed the rules. And now according to the new rules, Bs CS degree holder will no longer be asked for additional Diploma in IT (DIT). And the news has been vindicated by the latest advertisement of the commission in which they have not asked for the DIT from Bs CS degree holders. So, as i think, it was a rule which is now null and void, and from now onward you will be able to apply without DIT. DO not disheartened, Every cloud has silver lining. You must forget this and try for number of posts for which required qualification in Bs CS, advertised under the Adv. no 3 of KPPSC.

Rahat zaman is on a distinguished road

You are right. According to a post on the forum by a person who is serving in the KPPSC, the commission has changed the rules. And now according to the new rules, Bs CS degree holder will no longer be asked for additional Diploma in IT (DIT). And the news has been vindicated by the latest advertisement of the commission in which they have not asked for the DIT from Bs CS degree holders. So, as i think, it was a rule which is now null and void, and from now onward you will be able to apply without DIT. DO not disheartened, Every cloud has silver lining. You must forget this and try for number of posts for which required qualification in Bs CS, advertised under the Adv. no 3 of KPPSC.
thanks for encouraging me bro,i have applied for many post in kppsc previous advertisement and now will aplly for both computer operator and office assistant ,aur waisay bhi sabar ka paal meetha hota hai haha........wish u best of luck for your interview
The Following User Says Thank You to Rahat zaman For This Useful Post:
SYED KAMRAN ALI SHAH (Saturday, May 13, 2017)

Originally Posted by Rahat zaman View Post
thanks for encouraging me bro,i have applied for many post in kppsc previous advertisement and now will aplly for both computer operator and office assistant ,aur waisay bhi sabar ka paal meetha hota hai haha........wish u best of luck for your interview
Thank you, Brother. KPPSC is too much slow in recruiting process. i can remember i applied for the advert no 6, 2016 and adv 1,2 2017 but still no response. And no clue about the test date.
Old Tuesday, May 16, 2017

MOONSOOM is on a distinguished road

Have your interview held? Please share your experience...
Old Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Originally Posted by MOONSOOM View Post
Have your interview held? Please share your experience...
My interview is yet to be held. When it is held, i will share the crux of it here.
Vito Scaletta (Wednesday, May 17, 2017)
Old Monday, May 29, 2017

Vito Scaletta is on a distinguished road

My interview is yet to be held. When it is held, i will share the crux of it here.
please share your interview experience