-   KPKPMS (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/kpk-public-service-commission/kpkpms/)
-   -   kp tevta interview updates (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/kpk-public-service-commission/kpkpms/114650-kp-tevta-interview-updates.html)

Rahat zaman Friday, March 10, 2017 09:29 PM

kp tevta interview updates

should we forget about kp tevta posts???????

Vito Scaletta Friday, March 10, 2017 11:04 PM

Yes :pp

Rahat zaman Sunday, March 12, 2017 07:00 PM

[QUOTE=Vito Scaletta;1010289]Yes :pp[/QUOTE]

haha bro do you have any updates about interview?:8:

Vito Scaletta Wednesday, March 29, 2017 12:17 PM

kia hai yar..interviews q nai ho rahy.. :vangry

Rahat zaman Wednesday, March 29, 2017 04:17 PM

no updates yet bro

Vito Scaletta Friday, April 28, 2017 07:06 PM

what's the progress? anyone?

Vito Scaletta Thursday, May 11, 2017 08:04 PM

any update?

SYED KAMRAN ALI SHAH Friday, May 12, 2017 10:50 AM

Brother, i got letter for the post of Trade Instructor. My interview is in next week.

Rahat zaman Friday, May 12, 2017 11:54 AM

[QUOTE=SYED KAMRAN ALI SHAH;1021966]Brother, i got letter for the post of Trade Instructor. My interview is in next week.[/QUOTE]

i was shortlisted in trade instructor as well as junior office assistant but they throw me out of race due to D.A.E and D.I.T though i have BS computer science degree.what type of policy is this i have 4 year degree in computer science and D.IT is only one year diploma in computer feeling angry:angry:

SYED KAMRAN ALI SHAH Friday, May 12, 2017 12:52 PM

Brother, it was explicitly mentioned against the trade instructor post that candidate must have had DAE in the relevant field. It is like a post is advertised for which the required qualification is MBBS and a person raise objection that as he has P.hd in the subject so he should be allowed to avail the job. Whatsoever a person have the qualification until he does not hold the DAE( 3 years program), according to my interpretation of the advertisement, he is not eligible. I have Engineering degree. This did not make me eligible but the DAE made me eligible for the trade instructor post. I hope you have got the point.

Vito Scaletta Friday, May 12, 2017 07:06 PM

[QUOTE=SYED KAMRAN ALI SHAH;1021966]Brother, i got letter for the post of Trade Instructor. My interview is in next week.[/QUOTE]

oh congrats..do you know about office assistant interviews?

Rahat zaman Friday, May 12, 2017 11:05 PM

[QUOTE=SYED KAMRAN ALI SHAH;1022000]Brother, it was explicitly mentioned against the trade instructor post that candidate must have had DAE in the relevant field. It is like a post is advertised for which the required qualification is MBBS and a person raise objection that as he has P.hd in the subject so he should be allowed to avail the job. Whatsoever a person have the qualification until he does not hold the DAE( 3 years program), according to my interpretation of the advertisement, he is not eligible. I have Engineering degree. This did not make me eligible but the DAE made me eligible for the trade instructor post. I hope you have got the point.[/QUOTE]

trade instructor is ok but what about office assistant..................is cs degree is less important to the so called D.I.T:confused:

MOONSOOM Saturday, May 13, 2017 08:41 AM

What is the discipline of your trade? and where is your interview? at TEVTA or any GCT ?

SYED KAMRAN ALI SHAH Saturday, May 13, 2017 10:27 AM

Telecom, brother. And the interview/test is at a Technical college in Peshawar. You also got the letter? I have not got the letter of junior Instructor so far, though i am supposed to get that letter as well. I called TEVTA they said it is trade wise so i should wait for the other letter. If anyone has not got letter, S/he should wait as the letters are being issued trade-wise.

SYED KAMRAN ALI SHAH Saturday, May 13, 2017 10:35 AM

[QUOTE=Rahat zaman;1022147]trade instructor is ok but what about office assistant..................is cs degree is less important to the so called D.I.T:confused:[/QUOTE]

You are right. According to a post on the forum by a person who is serving in the KPPSC, the commission has changed the rules. And now according to the new rules, Bs CS degree holder will no longer be asked for additional Diploma in IT (DIT). And the news has been vindicated by the latest advertisement of the commission in which they have not asked for the DIT from Bs CS degree holders. So, as i think, it was a rule which is now null and void, and from now onward you will be able to apply without DIT. DO not disheartened, Every cloud has silver lining. You must forget this and try for number of posts for which required qualification in Bs CS, advertised under the Adv. no 3 of KPPSC.

Rahat zaman Saturday, May 13, 2017 03:42 PM

[QUOTE=SYED KAMRAN ALI SHAH;1022189]You are right. According to a post on the forum by a person who is serving in the KPPSC, the commission has changed the rules. And now according to the new rules, Bs CS degree holder will no longer be asked for additional Diploma in IT (DIT). And the news has been vindicated by the latest advertisement of the commission in which they have not asked for the DIT from Bs CS degree holders. So, as i think, it was a rule which is now null and void, and from now onward you will be able to apply without DIT. DO not disheartened, Every cloud has silver lining. You must forget this and try for number of posts for which required qualification in Bs CS, advertised under the Adv. no 3 of KPPSC.[/QUOTE]

thanks for encouraging me bro,i have applied for many post in kppsc previous advertisement and now will aplly for both computer operator and office assistant ,aur waisay bhi sabar ka paal meetha hota hai haha........wish u best of luck for your interview

SYED KAMRAN ALI SHAH Saturday, May 13, 2017 04:11 PM

[QUOTE=Rahat zaman;1022249]thanks for encouraging me bro,i have applied for many post in kppsc previous advertisement and now will aplly for both computer operator and office assistant ,aur waisay bhi sabar ka paal meetha hota hai haha........wish u best of luck for your interview[/QUOTE]
Thank you, Brother. KPPSC is too much slow in recruiting process. i can remember i applied for the advert no 6, 2016 and adv 1,2 2017 but still no response. And no clue about the test date.

MOONSOOM Tuesday, May 16, 2017 11:06 PM

Have your interview held? Please share your experience...

SYED KAMRAN ALI SHAH Wednesday, May 17, 2017 03:57 PM

[QUOTE=MOONSOOM;1022889]Have your interview held? Please share your experience...[/QUOTE]

My interview is yet to be held. When it is held, i will share the crux of it here.

Vito Scaletta Monday, May 29, 2017 12:26 AM

[QUOTE=SYED KAMRAN ALI SHAH;1022989]My interview is yet to be held. When it is held, i will share the crux of it here.[/QUOTE]

please share your interview experience

EmKay Monday, June 05, 2017 10:22 AM

[QUOTE=SYED KAMRAN ALI SHAH;1022188]Telecom, brother. And the interview/test is at a Technical college in Peshawar. You also got the letter? I have not got the letter of junior Instructor so far, though i am supposed to get that letter as well. I called TEVTA they said it is trade wise so i should wait for the other letter. If anyone has not got letter, S/he should wait as the letters are being issued trade-wise.[/QUOTE]
Can you share tevta contact number as i am calling on the number mentioned on website but getting no response

Vito Scaletta Friday, June 09, 2017 03:26 PM

List of Candidates
Having Deficiencies for the posts of Technical School Teacher

[URL="http://nts.org.pk/Test&Products/Results/062017/TEVTAKPKdefecienc_TST/Search.php"]http://nts.org.pk/Test&Products/Results/062017/TEVTAKPKdefecienc_TST/Search.php[/URL]

SYED KAMRAN ALI SHAH Friday, June 09, 2017 03:50 PM

[QUOTE=EmKay;1025813]Can you share tevta contact number as i am calling on the number mentioned on website but getting no response[/QUOTE]

Visit their website there you would find contacts of all the departments from HR to Chairman. I dialed first HR office and got through.

Vito Scaletta Friday, June 23, 2017 12:20 AM

any updates?

Vito Scaletta Saturday, July 01, 2017 04:31 PM

received interview letter for Jr. Office Assistant.

Contributor Sunday, August 13, 2017 08:43 PM

Kp tevta

[QUOTE=Vito Scaletta;1028508]received interview letter for Jr. Office Assistant.[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=SYED KAMRAN ALI SHAH;1026181]Visit their website there you would find contacts of all the departments from HR to Chairman. I dialed first HR office and got through.[/QUOTE]

Dear Kamran
Please join this thread.It will help you further

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/110839-kpk-tevta-jobs-test-preparation-20.html[/url]

They again decided to give 5 extra marks in interview for MBA Degree holder (which was not mentioned in Advertisement) and restricted others(non MBA) to 5/10 marks in Interview.They also decided to give additional marks to those candidates who secured first position in FSC and Matric.

Please call Media,AVT Khyber and consult a Lawyer for stay if anyone can

12:27 PM (GMT +5)