04:06 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > KPK Public Service Commission > KPKPMS

Old Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Atiq is on a distinguished road
Default Adil Kheshgi!! TMO Interview

Aoa,
Bro, I have secured 245 marks in TMO test, zone 5,tentative marks are 230.
will i be called for interview..? if yes, than what questions do they ask me and how should i prepare..?? As this is my 1st interview in commission...And what are the chance for recommendation with these marks....Thanks.
#AdilKheshgi
The Following User Says Thank You to Atiq For This Useful Post:
ADIL KHESHGI (Wednesday, February 28, 2018)

ADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enoughADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enough
First of all, I would like to extend my heartiest felicitations to you, then coming to your queries, consider the following things:
1. Yes, you'll be called for the interview.
2. This ability test is having 45% weightage which means 55% marks depends on some other things i.e.,
a. Interview=25%;
b. Academic Qualification=20%;
c. Distinction/Hafizul Quran/Other relevant qualification/higher degrees=10%.
So, you may infer from the foregoing account that the ability test is not having that much weightage and you're supposed to put in some extra effort for standing out distinctive from the crowd. Keep one thing in your mind that you're competing against the zonal quota as the cut-off marks for the merit seats are 267 (in a word, you're not competing against the merit posts).
3. Put your nose to the grindstone as there will be a close shave competition ahead (in the interview). Even one mark can condemn you to the sorry zone (the zone I have been in since 9 long years).
4. Prepare the acts and other stuff that you prepared for the ability test.
5. Expect questions from your acquired qualifications.
6. Expect questions from Islamiat, Pak Affairs and Current Affairs.
7. Be cool and calculative during the span of your interview, and present yourself as a sober and civilised administrator.
I hope that helps, if you're still having some questions/confusions et al., then drop a message at (my email add).
Kind regards
Atiq (Thursday, March 01, 2018)

Shah Taj Ali Khan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ADIL KHESHGI View Post
First of all, I would like to extend my heartiest felicitations to you, then coming to your queries, consider the following things:
1. Yes, you'll be called for the interview.
2. This ability test is having 45% weightage which means 55% marks depends on some other things i.e.,
a. Interview=25%;
b. Academic Qualification=20%;
c. Distinction/Hafizul Quran/Other relevant qualification/higher degrees=10%.
So, you may infer from the foregoing account that the ability test is not having that much weightage and you're supposed to put in some extra effort for standing out distinctive from the crowd. Keep one thing in your mind that you're competing against the zonal quota as the cut-off marks for the merit seats are 267 (in a word, you're not competing against the merit posts).
3. Put your nose to the grindstone as there will be a close shave competition ahead (in the interview). Even one mark can condemn you to the sorry zone (the zone I have been in since 9 long years).
4. Prepare the acts and other stuff that you prepared for the ability test.
5. Expect questions from your acquired qualifications.
6. Expect questions from Islamiat, Pak Affairs and Current Affairs.
7. Be cool and calculative during the span of your interview, and present yourself as a sober and civilised administrator.
I hope that helps, if you're still having some questions/confusions et al., then drop a message at (my email add).
Kind regards
Very informative reply Adil bhai. InshaAllah Allah will reward you more, one way or the other.

I have one question. Suppose a candidate of Zone 2 secures 280 marks and the merit cut off is 267 and Zonal 233. Will the candidate be only considered for MERIT POSTS or Merit PLUS Zonal posts?

Thanks in Advance

Sent from my ALE-L21 using Tapatalk

ADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enoughADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Shah Taj Ali Khan View Post
Very informative reply Adil bhai. InshaAllah Allah will reward you more, one way or the other.

I have one question. Suppose a candidate of Zone 2 secures 280 marks and the merit cut off is 267 and Zonal 233. Will the candidate be only considered for MERIT POSTS or Merit PLUS Zonal posts?

Thanks in Advance

First merit then zonal quota. All of the candidates who've secured marks equal to or more than 267 will be consider first for the merit quota and then for the zonal...... and thanks for the compliment.
Shah Taj Ali Khan (Wednesday, February 28, 2018)

aadilkhan796 is on a distinguished road

@ adil kheshgi. My score is 261, and my qualification weightage gave me 15 out of 20 when i made calculations. What do you think of my numbers, how much should i score in interview to be on safe side?

Shah Taj Ali Khan is on a distinguished road

First merit then zonal quota. All of the candidates who've secured marks equal to or more than 267 will be consider first for the merit quota and then for the zonal...... and thanks for the compliment.
Jazakallaah

The Following User Says Thank You to Shah Taj Ali Khan For This Useful Post:
ADIL KHESHGI (Wednesday, February 28, 2018)

Originally Posted by aadilkhan796 View Post
@ adil kheshgi. My score is 261, and my qualification weightage gave me 15 out of 20 when i made calculations. What do you think of my numbers, how much should i score in interview to be on safe side?
It's sort of un-predictable since I don't know about the academic standing of your competitors. But it's always good trying to get high score in the interview. Good luck!
aadilkhan796 (Thursday, March 01, 2018)
Old Thursday, March 01, 2018

aadilkhan796 is on a distinguished road

It's sort of un-predictable since I don't know about the academic standing of your competitors. But it's always good trying to get high score in the interview. Good luck!
What things should be avoided in interview that can jeopardize one's chances??

Atiq is on a distinguished road

Thank you so much Adil Bhai for such a quick and elaborated reply. May Allah reward you for all the information and experience you are sharing. (And IA takes out of you from sorry zone, and he will be)
Beside these precise and to the point advices for interview can you share one of your experiences so we can have a complete picture of panel style and questions relation. Extra tips for interview no# of panelists.?
Thanks again
JazakAllah ( I am unable to find your email)
how to tag someone...??
anybody....!!!

Originally Posted by aadilkhan796 View Post
What things should be avoided in interview that can jeopardize one's chances??
Avoid over-acting and presenting yourself as Mr. Know. Be confident, cool and calculative. Always remember! Interview is a strategic game. The panel may be putting some leading/controversial questions that you feel uncomfortable answering, then 'sorry sir' is the best answer. Prepare the subject of your acquired qualification and local government laws, rules et al., well and InshaAllah you'll find yourself on the right side of history at the end of the tunnel (interview).
Good luck!
Originally Posted by Atiq View Post
Thank you so much Adil Bhai for such a quick and elaborated reply. May Allah reward you for all the information and experience you are sharing. (And IA takes out of you from sorry zone, and he will be)
Beside these precise and to the point advices for interview can you share one of your experiences so we can have a complete picture of panel style and questions relation. Extra tips for interview no# of panelists.?
Thanks again
JazakAllah ( I am unable to find your email)
Well, it depends on the members and, specifically, their attitudes. I have encountered many interview panels and found that each one was different in its own way. You just need to prepare well, adorn yourself with some formal dress and put some extra confidence on your face (avoid over-confidence). Every interview contains three sections/processes i.e., 1. Adaptation process (small talk happens); 2. Questions from your acquired qualifications, and 3. Personality test. But KPPSC interviews revolves around quizzes and questions that tests the candidate's memory. Be confident and you'll excel.
Good luck!
aadilkhan796 (Friday, March 02, 2018)