-   KPKPMS (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/kpk-public-service-commission/kpkpms/)
-   -   Need help regarding PMS(NWFP) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/kpk-public-service-commission/kpkpms/18425-need-help-regarding-pms-nwfp.html)

hunter Friday, July 18, 2008 11:22 AM

PMS exam

Hi dear friends, hope and pray you all are ok,

as no is here since long time, so it seems every one is busy in preparation completely,

dears do any body have any inforamtion about the paper patterns or the upcoming PMS exam,

i shall be grateful if any one can give me inforamtion,
wish you all the best.

Regards:

orakzay Saturday, July 26, 2008 11:46 PM

dear Hunter........so far no body knows about the pattern of PMS papers but i think it would not be any different from the CSS pattern as the provicial public service commission has copied the syllabus from the Central one. i suggest you refer to the guide and past papers given to the candidates by the provincial public service commission.

prince_chitral Tuesday, July 29, 2008 11:32 AM

[QUOTE=Tahira Shams]dear thanks alot for ur guidance..... today i have called deputy secretary to find out about the examination dates........ he told me that it will in oct and nov......... so in this regard i have time.........now come to the subjects......i have done my masters in botany........ and my optional subjects are Botany, forestry, constitutional law, sociaology and international relations......
i m trying to join the academy as i found much time for preparation......... i am not much worried about any other subject other then english.......it is true i dnt kow how to improve it..........
and still waiting for ur guidance.....
and may Allah JI give u success in CSS exams.[/QUOTE]
Hello Dear,
I hope you are fine and well. First of all i would like to thank all the experienced and well motivated CSS & PMS aspirants who are guiding the Junior members like me in a very kind and professional manner. I am also looking to attempt the PMS, N-WFP which is most probably going to be held in October/November, 20008. Though I am not well prepared but still I am hopeful that kind friends like you would certainly help me to come up with the expectations of my parents who really wanna see me as a Civil Servant. Secondly, as Tahira has mentioned about the CSS coaching academies, very well to inform you that there are really good academies working in Islamabad. As I am, presently, residing in Islamabad so I am quite in touch with these academies like KIPS, NOA, IlMIA and Zawiya. Remember that academies are like guiding stars that provide guidence to the aspirant candidates in a useful manner.
Lastly, If anyone can guide me about International Relations I shall be obliged. As I have opted for International Relations as an optional subject but I have not been able to understand the paper pattern. Is there any short cut to adopt in I.R? I mean if I prepare some important questions can I clear the paper?
I have done my masters from the University of Peshawar in 2007. If there are students from Peshawar University?
dear all.

orakzay Tuesday, July 29, 2008 03:29 PM

Dear.......don't rely on the academy as in my opinion it spoils the real self in you.........as for as IR is concerned....if you want to just pass it then give double time to the current affairs paper which would help you in paasing the paper of IR.....but if you want to make marks in the paper then you will have to study study books like written by K.J. Holsti and Morganthau etc......

s khan mohmand Wednesday, January 07, 2009 05:14 PM

salam

hi buddys

how was u people exam. hope u would done well bcz it was easy and little bet change pattern 4rm tht of css papers bt papers were esy to be attepmtd. however, writting five ling qeuestios was very tuff yask to be done in just three hours.

my one was gud and cent percent satified from all of my papers except History of USA. anyhow, let c wt happen next.

wish u all the best and plz let me know f any body knows abt its result.

shahid khan mohmand

SIKANDAR HAYAT BANGASH Thursday, May 05, 2016 12:07 PM

question about written exams and interview center selection :

Request for urgent reply:

Currently I am in abbotabad, therefore I want to select abbotabad center. But i will have to move to village at Kohat after approximately one year??
My question is :
If I passed the written exams of PMS 2016 , May i select kohat or peshawar for interview purpose???

Waiting for your prompt reply?

nafees khattak Sunday, May 08, 2016 09:38 PM

As regard interview, it is conducted in Peshawar only, so it does not matter wheteher you are in Abtabad or kht

Sent from my GT-S7270 using Tapatalk

SIKANDAR HAYAT BANGASH Thursday, May 12, 2016 03:54 PM

I am applying for PMS 2016.May i submit 2 Character certificate signed by the Semi government officer with the stamp and signature????

02:56 PM (GMT +5)