-   KPKPMS (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/kpk-public-service-commission/kpkpms/)
-   -   DMS of PMS 2011 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/kpk-public-service-commission/kpkpms/55348-dms-pms-2011-a.html)

ArifAwan Thursday, October 20, 2011 06:21 PM

[QUOTE=prestigious;365618][B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]Dear this is not badnaami this is bad luck...:p

Inshallah you will shine in CSS...: )

Have you written outline in CSS essay?[/COLOR][/B][/QUOTE]

Yes, Dear.
I have given outline in Essay paper of CSS. And I can assure you that this was my best attempt. I can't get better than this, so I am very much hopeful about the result.:waiting

prestigious Thursday, October 20, 2011 07:52 PM

[QUOTE=dms664;365697]flunked in essay(Godforbid) or low score?[/QUOTE]
[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]For Islah bro ?
[/COLOR][/B]

[QUOTE=ArifAwan;365712]Yes, Dear.
I have given outline in Essay paper of CSS. And I can assure you that this was my best attempt. I can't get better than this, so I am very much hopeful about the result.:waiting[/QUOTE]

[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]waw thats great... Then no need to worry dear... : )

Waiting to hear success story from yours side... : )[/COLOR][/B]

dms664 Thursday, October 20, 2011 08:41 PM

[QUOTE=prestigious;365743][B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]For Islah bro ?
[/COLOR][/B]

[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]waw thats great... Then no need to worry dear... : )

Waiting to hear success story from yours side... : )[/COLOR][/B][/QUOTE]

for you as you said it was good but essay so?

prestigious Thursday, October 20, 2011 10:04 PM

[QUOTE=dms664;365788]for you as you said it was good but essay so?[/QUOTE]
[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]Bro, here is my dmc...

[url=http://www.cssforum.com.pk/363526-post16.html]CSS Forums - View Single Post - DMS of PMS 2011[/url]

got 42 in essay, Alhamdulilah : )
[/COLOR][/B]

prestigious Thursday, October 20, 2011 10:12 PM

[QUOTE=dr250;365057]aoa dear friends and members
here it goes.....

remeber me in ur prayers bcoz I have applied for re-totaling in precis and composition paper

essay.... .............48
precise & comp.....34 (Failed)
islamiat...............60

EDS............83
pak aff........60
curr. aff.......55 (198)

pushto.......................... 64
constitution law...............65

indo-pak history I......... 62
indo-pak history II.........23

polictical science I.... 67
political science II..... 62

total = 683

PS: dear friends and members plz pray for me as i have applied for re-totalling of precis and composition paper....[/QUOTE]
[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]
Really vv bad luck...

F in essay makes sense but for a person like you
precise & comp.....34 (Failed)

ohh my God! : (

What happened with you that day big bro?

Are you sure about your attempt?[/COLOR][/B]
[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]
[U]P.S:[/U] I really feel very sad when such an enthusiastic person (like you) failed in any exam... : ([/COLOR][/B]

dms664 Thursday, October 20, 2011 10:32 PM

[QUOTE=prestigious;365829][B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]Bro, here is my dmc...

[url=http://www.cssforum.com.pk/363526-post16.html]CSS Forums - View Single Post - DMS of PMS 2011[/url]

got 42 in essay, Alhamdulilah : )
[/COLOR][/B][/QUOTE]

Good thats very nice :)

Will be bothering you in near future for pushto paper if come across any problems for css 2012

prestigious Thursday, October 20, 2011 10:50 PM

[QUOTE=dms664;365839]Good thats very nice :)

Will be bothering you in near future for pushto paper if come across any problems for css 2012[/QUOTE]
[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]dear, neem hakim khatra ye jaan , neem mula khatra ye imaan...

I got only 44 marks in Pashto... SO so ... haha, please take care... haha...

Dear, others senior members can guide you much better...

I am best for other jobs... :p

But I know why i got only 44...

[U]P.S:[/U]

[U]@Islah :[/U] Your past css , pms score in Pashto was more than 80, then Why you didn't opt for Pashto in your pms 2011?[/COLOR][/B]

dms664 Thursday, October 20, 2011 10:53 PM

[QUOTE=prestigious;365843][B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]dear, neem hakim khatra ye jaan , neem mula khatra ye imaan...

I got only 44 marks in Pashto... SO so ... haha, please take care... haha...

Dear, others senior members can guide you much better...

I am best for other jobs... :p

But I know why i got only 44...

[U]P.S:[/U]

[U]@Islah :[/U] Your past css , pms score in Pashto was more than 80, then Why you didn't opt for Pashto in your pms 2011?[/COLOR][/B][/QUOTE]

Please elaborate the [U]other jobs [/U]:P

and also mention why u got 44 so that we can avoid those mistakes

prestigious Thursday, October 20, 2011 11:04 PM

[QUOTE=dms664;365845]Please elaborate the [U]other jobs [/U]:P

[/QUOTE]
[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]take care of privacy bro... :p[/COLOR][/B]

[QUOTE=dms664;365845]
and also mention why u got 44 so that we can avoid those mistakes
[/QUOTE]

[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]I attempted ashaars questions not translations ones and just wrote the themes of the ashaars i.e I wrote the ashaars in the headings form and down to each heading, I just described the theme of the shaer... i.e more than 20 headings for every question...

thats why...

In future will write ashaars in exact wording then Inshallah...hooota hae : )[/COLOR][/B]

imbindas Friday, October 21, 2011 11:44 AM

[QUOTE=ArifAwan;365712]Yes, Dear.
I have given outline in Essay paper of CSS. And I can assure you that this was my best attempt. I can't get better than this, so I am very much hopeful about the result.:waiting[/QUOTE]

such a brilliant written score brother .

i think you are from 36th entry cadet college :)

stay blessed

ArifAwan Friday, October 21, 2011 12:21 PM

[QUOTE=imbindas;366000]such a brilliant written score brother .

i think you are from 36th entry cadet college :)

stay blessed[/QUOTE]

Dera dera Manana zargiya...
Yes, I am from 36th entry.

dms664 Friday, October 21, 2011 12:23 PM

[QUOTE=prestigious;365856][B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]take care of privacy bro... :p[/COLOR][/B]

[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]I attempted ashaars questions not translations ones and just wrote the themes of the ashaars i.e I wrote the ashaars in the headings form and down to each heading, I just described the theme of the shaer... i.e more than 20 headings for every question...

thats why...

In future will write ashaars in exact wording then Inshallah...hooota hae : )[/COLOR][/B][/QUOTE]

Sir g didnt get it :(

prestigious Friday, October 21, 2011 12:58 PM

[QUOTE=dms664;366009]Sir g didnt get it :([/QUOTE]
[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]dear, i meant that I didn't write the exact stanzas of poets just wrote the theme of the stanzas...
[/COLOR][/B]

nafees khattak Friday, October 21, 2011 07:27 PM

[QUOTE=ArifAwan;363498][B][SIZE="3"][COLOR="Navy"]Arifullah Awan
Roll # 12822

DMS
English Essay 38
English Precis 59
EDS 88
PA 65
CA 80
Islamiat 66

Islamic History 140
International Law 69
Forestry 69
Pushto 68
Sociology 66[/COLOR][/SIZE][/B]

Total 808 with English Essay Fail by only two marks.
But, I am not discouraged because I know my mistakes. I didn't give an outline before English essay which proved fatal. I have learn't from my mistake and I request all of you to pray for my css result. :)
Chill out..Life moves on !!![/QUOTE]

They say luck is decisive factor. Your case is the proof dear.So outstanding, but fail in English.I am sure thats due to badluck only and only.Anyhow, dear you should apply for rechecking.

shah24 Saturday, October 22, 2011 08:03 PM

Assalam-o-Alikum
Here is my DMS.
Masaud Shah s/o Jamil Shah

General Knowledge (Everryday science)=82
General Knowledge (Current Affairs)= 40
General Knowledge (PAK Affairs)= 58
Essay= 37 (Failed)
English Composition= 40
Islamiat= 56
socialogy= 50
Jernalism= 54
History of USA= 71
Pushto= 56
Psychology 1&2= 62+47= 109

Total= 653
I am satisfied from my marks.

ShahbazEllahi Saturday, October 22, 2011 08:41 PM

[QUOTE=shah24;366546]Assalam-o-Alikum
Here is my DMS.

Essay= 37 (Failed)
English Composition= 40
Islamiat= 56
socialogy= 50
Jernalism= 54
History of USA= 71
Pushto= 56

Total= 653
I am satisfied from my marks.[/QUOTE]

Well done Masaud Shah. keep up the hard work

ShahbazEllahi Saturday, October 22, 2011 08:57 PM

Here is my DMS.

Essay= 37 (Failed)
English Composition= 40
Islamiat= 56
socialogy= 50
Jernalism= 54
History of USA= 71
Pushto= 56

Total= 653
I am satisfied from my marks.[/QUOTE]

~What went wrong in Psychology paper 2???

shah24 Sunday, October 23, 2011 06:04 PM

[QUOTE=ShahbazEllahi;366572]~What went wrong in Psychology paper 2???[/QUOTE]

I just followed the notes and haven't prepared psychology from book, so I think that was the reason.

engrjawadshah1 Monday, October 24, 2011 10:40 PM

here,s my DMC
English essay 37
precis and composition 63
EDS 62
CA 53
PA 49
Islamiat 52
indo pak history(76+64=140)
physics(88+74=162)
pashto 70
forestry 49

prestigious Monday, October 24, 2011 11:01 PM

[QUOTE=engrjawadshah1;367154]here,s my DMC
English essay 37
precis and composition 63
EDS 62
CA 53
PA 49
Islamiat 52
indo pak history(76+64=140)
physics(88+74=162)
pashto 70
forestry 49

[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]waw hates off...

Great performance in physics, indo pak history, precise & comp & pashto...

Very good marks in rest papers too... niceeee : )

Bad luck in essay... : (

Proud of you... : )
[/COLOR][/B]

Here is my DMS.

Essay= 37 (Failed)
English Composition= 40
Islamiat= 56
socialogy= 50
Jernalism= 54
History of USA= 71
Pushto= 56
Psychology 1&2= 62+47= 109 [/QUOTE]
[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]
overall very good performance....
Very good score in eds, US history especially...

Your First punch is very strong... niceeee : )[/COLOR][/B]

[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"][U]@ALL : [/U]WE will rock next time in css & pms Inshallah... :vic[/COLOR][/B]

ShahbazEllahi Monday, October 24, 2011 11:31 PM

I can see here that most of the people have failed in English essay.
I would love to know the topics of the essay that they had attempted. Failing English essay with such a narrow margin means that they did not give supporting arguments related to the topic in their essays or they did not pay attention to those 4 or 5 types of prerequisite writing styles mentioned in the question paper.
Lets all us find out where the things went wrong and how to avoid the same mistakes in the future.

ArifAwan Tuesday, October 25, 2011 08:52 AM

[QUOTE=ShahbazEllahi;367172]I can see here that most of the people have failed in English essay.
I would love to know the topics of the essay that they had attempted. Failing English essay with such a narrow margin means that they did not give supporting arguments related to the topic in their essays or they did not pay attention to those 4 or 5 types of prerequisite writing styles mentioned in the question paper.
Lets all us find out where the things went wrong and how to avoid the same mistakes in the future.[/QUOTE]

I attempted the First Essay related to forestry. Since, forestry is my subject as I did B.Sc and M.Sc in it with a distinction, I am sure it were not be the arguments that failed me. What I see as a reason, is outline as the major criteria for checking essay paper. Secondly, its not a mathematics/MCQ paper so that if one fails to solve a numerical a mark is deducted. [B]How can you justify failing a person by one mark in English essay?[/B]

ShahbazEllahi Tuesday, October 25, 2011 11:27 AM

[QUOTE=ArifAwan;367215]I attempted the First Essay related to forestry. Since, forestry is my subject as I did B.Sc and M.Sc in it with a distinction, I am sure it were not be the arguments that failed me. What I see as a reason, is outline as the major criteria for checking essay paper. Secondly, its not a mathematics/MCQ paper so that if one fails to solve a numerical a mark is deducted. [B]How can you justify failing a person by one mark in English essay?[/B][/QUOTE]
Assalamualikum Mr Arif,
Its an honour to conversate with you.
Well, i, for the last 2 years, am activily involved with teachers of CSS English.
So, what i am saying here is not what i believe but rather it is what i am told by atleast 3 top teachers of Css English. They told me that one has to give argument by example and it is very important in an argumentative Essay. Forests are the Lungs of the planet.
Are you sure Mr Arif that you concentrated on the LUNGS part?
i am sure that you had.

ArifAwan Tuesday, October 25, 2011 11:44 AM

[QUOTE=ShahbazEllahi;367263]Are you sure Mr Arif that you concentrated on the LUNGS part?
i am sure that you had.[/QUOTE]

Yes, I did.
Still, it was a good experience and I learned a lot from it, since it was my first attempt with a short preparatory period (15th Nov. to 15th of January :) ).

Thanks for the compliments! :)

engr.Mansoor Tuesday, October 25, 2011 03:43 PM

Guidance Please

Respected Seniors...
Please guide us for the coming interview of PMS. I mean topics to be covered for interview. And also will the interview be subject oriented or general?
Waiting for reply

MaShWaNeE Tuesday, October 25, 2011 06:34 PM

Interviews are starting from 14th November.

DANISH_KHAN Thursday, October 27, 2011 08:22 AM

Assalam O Alaikum,

Dears it's amazing to see such good DMSs of all the candidates.
Specially [B][B]Arif awan[/B][/B]! your DMS just mustered up my energies and I am feeling energetic again with some cheerful looks.
[B]Prestigious[/B] I was hopeful for your success.
I am still waiting for my DMS.
Hoping to get it in a day or two.

mAVEriCK qaZi Thursday, October 27, 2011 11:30 AM

essay 48
precis 29 rubbish
eds 73
c. affrs 72
pak affrs 64
isl 63
indo pak 116
botany 101
agri 75
forestry 63

The Manager Thursday, October 27, 2011 01:17 PM

[QUOTE=mAVEriCK qaZi;367951]essay 48
precis 29 rubbish
eds 73
c. affrs 72
pak affrs 64
isl 63
indo pak 116
botany 101
agri 75
forestry 63[/QUOTE]
Its really a bad luck brother but Insha Allah in future u will certainly get the reward.

Mazhar Ali Khokhar Thursday, October 27, 2011 02:00 PM

I could not understand bcz PMS 2011 was postpond, please someone reply must.

prestigious Thursday, October 27, 2011 02:57 PM

[QUOTE=mazharalikhokhar;367989]I could not understand bcz PMS 2011 was postpond, please someone reply must.[/QUOTE]

[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]dear, this is KPK PSC Portion and we are discussing KPK PSC PMS 2011 result here...

Common sense please...[/COLOR][/B]

prestigious Thursday, October 27, 2011 03:05 PM

[QUOTE=mAVEriCK qaZi;367951]essay 48
precis 29 rubbish
eds 73
c. affrs 72
pak affrs 64
isl 63
indo pak 116
botany 101
agri 75
forestry 63[/QUOTE]
[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]Outstanding performance dear... Hates off for you...:clap

aallaa...

[U]@ Precis & Comp papers 29::::[/U] :blink ouuu very very sad... : (

You really very very talented you should appear again and again till you selected...

great performance in all papers... especially in CA, EDS, PA, essay & agri...

Proud of you mAVEriCK qaZi...

:clap[/COLOR][/B]

QAIM RAZA Thursday, October 27, 2011 05:43 PM

dms

@prestigious hi dear
i have not yet recieved my dms, i mean how long it wil take to reach.

prestigious Thursday, October 27, 2011 06:19 PM

[QUOTE=QAIM RAZA;368049]@prestigious hi dear
i have not yet recieved my dms, i mean how long it wil take to reach.[/QUOTE]
[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]what what what you saying my dear...

I have received my Re-totaling letter from KPK PSC today and it is mentioned that "your result remains unchanged..."

We got our Re-totaling letter from KPK PSC and you??[/COLOR][/B]

DANISH_KHAN Thursday, October 27, 2011 07:20 PM

My DMS

Essay 33 (F)
English (precis & composition) 40
Islamyat 49
EDS 44
CA 51
PA 44

History of USA 60
Const Law 64
Muslim Law 58
Pushto 65

Political Science 49+52=101

Total = 609

[B][COLOR="black"][COLOR="SeaGreen"]Dears, Is there anything like Re-totaling in PMS exam? If yes, what is the procedure and what is the last date?[/COLOR][/COLOR][/B]

prestigious Thursday, October 27, 2011 07:59 PM

[QUOTE=DANISH_KHAN;368071]Essay 33 (F)
English (precis & composition) 40
Islamyat 49
EDS 44
CA 51
PA 44

History of USA 60
Const Law 64
Muslim Law 58
Pushto 65

Political Science 49+52=101

Total = 609[/QUOTE]

[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]very very good attempt if its your 1st one... :clap

I think you did your masters in English then why?

Kheer , We should learn from our past experience and mistakes... : )

All the best next time for css & pms... :vic : )[/COLOR][/B]

prestigious Thursday, October 27, 2011 08:13 PM

[QUOTE=DANISH_KHAN;368072][B][COLOR="black"][COLOR="SeaGreen"]Dears, Is there anything like Re-totaling in PMS exam? If yes, what is the procedure and what is the last date?[/COLOR][/COLOR][/B][/QUOTE]
[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]
[U]Dear Danish & ALL:
[/U]
1) Write a simple letter to the Chairman KPK PSC mentioning your subject i.e "Re-totaling of essay PMS 2011: "

2) Attach your PMS dmc with application.

3 ) Go to "Dairy Room" and handed over it to the personal there.
Or simply ask from any personal that where to submit the application.

4) There is no fee of re-totaling; Its free of cost.
[U]
P.S:

In your case, i.e;

Essay 33 (F) : (
[/U]
Its almost impossible... but for your own satisfaction try it...

I am damn sure, they have not improved the marks of a single person. All these things are just a formality, no practical outcome...

Please first confirm from any KPK PSC authorize personal, that the last date of PMS re-totaling has not been ended over...

Lastly, I submitted my application on 17.10.2011 and got a letter on my home address today i.e 27.10.2011... So it takes 10 days...But again, please confirm that last date of Re-totaling is not ended...[/COLOR][/B]

DANISH_KHAN Thursday, October 27, 2011 08:34 PM

[QUOTE=prestigious;368079][B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]very very good attempt if its your 1st one... :clap

I think you did your masters in English then why?

Kheer , We should learn from our past experience and mistakes... : )

All the best next time for css & pms... :vic : )[/COLOR][/B][/QUOTE]

Yes that was my first attempt.

Yes, I did MA English. Though I tried my best to write well but somewhere something went wrong.

Let's see what's going to happen in future.
Thank you so much for guiding me about Re-Totaling

Haha yes I know it's very difficult rather impossible in case of 33 but wo kia kehte hain

[B][COLOR="Green"][SIZE="5"][SIZE="6"][SIZE="5"]Dil e betab ki mohoom see taskeen k liye[/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/COLOR][/B]

engr.jibran Thursday, October 27, 2011 09:21 PM

Dms, pms 2011

Compulsory:
[B]EDS: 55
Current Affairs: 51
Pak Affairs: 49
Essay: 43
English: 63
Islamyat: 57 [/B]

Optional:
[B]Pushto: 59
Muslim Law: 28 (F)
Journalism: 48
Public Administration: 55
History of Pak and India : 56+61=117
[/B]
-------------------------------------
Total= 625

This was my first attempt. Didnt have much preparation. Just studied during exam.... Please Pray for my success in future. Regards

ahmadd Thursday, October 27, 2011 09:47 PM

Minawalo kindly tell me the procedure of rechecking application and about the last date of submission.
Looking forward for your reply

@prestigious
What about the person who have got 39 in essay.

03:04 AM (GMT +5)