03:45 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > KPK Public Service Commission > KPKPMS

Old Monday, September 24, 2012
MARWAT

Thanked 1,655 Times in 832 Posts
prestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by IFFAT AMBREEN View Post
my marks in PMS 2011

Total 732
Interview 210
Total Number 942
I have 11th merit no in merit list.
See @ArifAwan bad luck... : )
Originally Posted by ArifAwan View Post
Arifullah Awan
Roll # 12822
Total (in written) 808 with English Essay Fail by only two marks.
@IFFAT AMBREEN: Do you know the total marks of PMS 2011 topper?

IFFAT AMBREEN will become famous soon enough

Yeah i read the DMS of unsuccessful candidates in the very beginning of result. I really felt very upset for him. But now he has been selected in the prestigious group of Pakistan Administration Services. Allah Pak kabhe kisi ki mahnat zaya nhee kartay. usay PMS se bhut bahtar service group mil gaya hai.

Yeah I came to know the marks of topper through this forum as:

written 886
Interview 174
total 1060
Name Muhammad Shahab
ArifAwan (Wednesday, September 26, 2012)
MARWAT

Thanked 1,655 Times in 832 Posts
prestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud of

@IFFAT AMBREEN :
Please share with us your past CSS attempts marks.
Have you joined any academy?

Thanked 1,078 Times in 408 Posts
Asif Yousufzai is just really niceAsif Yousufzai is just really niceAsif Yousufzai is just really niceAsif Yousufzai is just really niceAsif Yousufzai is just really nice

@Prestigious
PMS 2011 Toper marks:
written 866
interview 175

@Iffat
Accept my belated congratulations on your brilliant success . It was really a very tough competition this time, you really deserve it. Have a bright future. Kindly convey my special greetings and congratulations to one of my interview and group discussion mate(Mr.Asghar), unfortunately I dont have his contact number. Thanks in advance

IFFAT AMBREEN (Monday, September 24, 2012), prestigious (Monday, September 24, 2012)

I first appeared in CSS Exam In 2010 after completing my studies in June 2009. At that i have no such idea how to select subjects for competing in such prestigious exam.So i randomly selected history of Indo Pak,IR, Accountancy and Auditing and mercantile law. By the grace of Allah i claered exam as i was not expecting to pass exam.

So i scored in written 620 and in interview 175, total 795.
After that i appeared in CSS 2012.

No, i did not join any academy for preparation.
prestigious (Monday, September 24, 2012)

Pearl013 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by IFFAT AMBREEN View Post
Thank you so much!

Yeah i have been selected on merit. i topped in interview. Actually i have learnt alot from this forum during my preparation,so i want to contribute by helping future CSS/PMS aspirants.

If anyone needs help regarding prepartion for exam and interview, it will be a matter of great pleasure for me to help.
dear iffat accept my heartiest congratulations on ur succeess. i need ur guidance and help but ur email id is not mentioned. pls provide me ur contact no aur email id. my id is in my profile.
The Following User Says Thank You to Pearl013 For This Useful Post:
IFFAT AMBREEN (Tuesday, September 25, 2012)

ashar is on a distinguished road

wonderful and ideal marks u achieved ambreen ,and plz do accept my very heartly congratulations ,and i hope that ,now after achieving this huge success u will b feeling satisfied in life ,in addition ur guidance and experience will be v beneficial for us.plz make your contributions regularly,,as people like me who are working very very hard bt due to faulty preparations are not getting the desired result according to their efforts.again a lot of thanks to you for sharing your experiences.
The Following User Says Thank You to ashar For This Useful Post:
IFFAT AMBREEN (Tuesday, September 25, 2012)
Old Tuesday, September 25, 2012

Thanks Mr. Asif Yousafzai, Pearl 013, and Ashar.

I will soon post my interview with pscychtrist as well as with panel. I am also trying to compile a comrehensive strategy for preparation of interview and exam for all future PMS aspirants. But it will take some some time as we have some very hectic routine in Academy.

ashar (Tuesday, September 25, 2012), prestigious (Tuesday, September 25, 2012)

I have updated my profile, if you need any guidance and help, you can send e-mail.

Qaim Raza

History of Indo pak is very scoring subject. You can judge by the fact i selected it randomly during my first attempt, but scored 68 marks in its second papaer in CSS and 73 marks in its first paper in PMS. Besides this it also support you in your Pakistan Affairs.

But literally spaeaking, i could not justify this subject as i could not develop an aptitude for this subject. So if you have an aptitude for theoratical subject, you may score good marks. I can understand Geography more easily than History. If you want to opt it then follow:

Pakistan Affairs by Ikram rabbani
Towards Pakistan by Chaudhry Khaleeq uz zaman
Emergence of PAkistan by Chuadhry M.Ali
Pakistam Movement
Delhi Sultanate by Mahajan
History of Indo Pak by K.K.Ali

From books of Chaudhry M.Ali and Chaudhry Khaleeq uz zaman, you may refer paragraph as quotations to support your answer. These book will help you to develop a critical analysis of the PAkistan Movement.

Selection of the subjects depend upon the aptitude of the candidates, but how you attempt paper can make the difference.
QAIM RAZA (Thursday, September 27, 2012)