Tuesday, April 23, 2024
10:55 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > KPK Public Service Commission > KPKPMS

Old Friday, November 25, 2011

Wamik is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb

Originally Posted by ShahbazEllahi View Post
Assalamualikum,
Finally i am through my panel interview.
It lasted about 30-45 minutes.
It revolved around mostly current affairs,problems of Pakistan, history of the world, International relations and general gup shup.
Mode of communication was English.
All the people in the panel were very friendly and it did not seem that i was giving an interview. The panel facilitated and updated my knowledge in case i was not able to answer any of their query.
Allhamdullilah i it went well for me.

Best of luck to all those who are still in the pipeline.

Cheers

It seems that u hv given us a "general syllabus for interview"

Dear plz mention their (panel's) exact questions.
The Following User Says Thank You to Wamik For This Useful Post:
prestigious (Friday, November 25, 2011)

ArsalanTheRock will become famous soon enough

Assalamualikum,
Finally i am through my panel interview.
It lasted about 30-45 minutes.
It revolved around mostly current affairs,problems of Pakistan, history of the world, International relations and general gup shup.
Mode of communication was English.
All the people in the panel were very friendly and it did not seem that i was giving an interview. The panel facilitated and updated my knowledge in case i was not able to answer any of their query.
Allhamdullilah i it went well for me.

Best of luck to all those who are still in the pipeline.

Cheers
Wow zabardast....i really wanted my panel to be like your's but it wasn't...khair its ok....in your interview the chairman was absent as my friend told me today....

INSHALLAH you will be allocated..........
prestigious (Friday, November 25, 2011), ShahbazEllahi (Friday, November 25, 2011)
40th CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 88

ShahbazEllahi will become famous soon enough

@ Arsalan,
Ameen, Thanks alot for your kind words.
May Allah bestow you with success as well so that we may meet in the academy :-)

@ Wamik,

Trust me they asked each of us (8 candidates) a whole bunch of different questions.
They asked few of the guys to recite kalamas(all six Kalimas), they guy after the interview told us and all of us were trying to memeorize six kalimas as it was our Nikah ;-)
they focused on the Islamiyat objective in the begining. May be it was due to the fact that the candidates allowed them to go into that area.
But not a single question was repeated to any of us. Thats a fact.
But you should know about the place you hail from, famous persons, places or any other item for which your area is famous for.
They ask you questions from your optionals and most of the time they have your answer sheets with them and they ask you from what you have written in your answer sheet.
One of our group mate was asked to quote those Quranic verses which he had quoted in his Islamiyat paper for the Ijtahad question.
The question can be from your field of specialization.
One more thing, they ask you before going into an area which is unknown for you.
For example, when the interview began, they asked me that Mr. Shahbaz do you have interest in History. I replied, Yes. They asked me which history, i replied, any. They were quite surprised by my answer and asked me how it can be possible. I told them that i like history and i love reading about it, so whatever interests me i just read it. They said ok, and then they asked me what happened during 1860's in the US. Luckily it clicked to me and i said The American Civil War. Bingo!
From there on the theme of the interview took a turn into the fields of my interest.
It was the mercy of Allah Kareem upon me, Alhamdullilah.

What i analyzed during the interview was that they try to explore what you know rather than what you dont know.

Hope you get my point.

Another important point, a good interview is not a guarantee to success, as one of my mates had a wonderful interview in CSS 2010, yet he scored 125 marks and it was the interview which proved fatel for him.

Dont know what they are looking for.

Need your prayers.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ShahbazEllahi For This Useful Post:
ArsalanTheRock (Friday, November 25, 2011), prestigious (Friday, November 25, 2011)

Wamik is on a distinguished road

@ Arsalan,
Ameen, Thanks alot for your kind words.
May Allah bestow you with success as well so that we may meet in the academy :-)

@ Wamik,

Trust me they asked each of us (8 candidates) a whole bunch of different questions.
They asked few of the guys to recite kalamas(all six Kalimas), they guy after the interview told us and all of us were trying to memeorize six kalimas as it was our Nikah ;-)
they focused on the Islamiyat objective in the begining. May be it was due to the fact that the candidates allowed them to go into that area.
But not a single question was repeated to any of us. Thats a fact.
But you should know about the place you hail from, famous persons, places or any other item for which your area is famous for.
They ask you questions from your optionals and most of the time they have your answer sheets with them and they ask you from what you have written in your answer sheet.
One of our group mate was asked to quote those Quranic verses which he had quoted in his Islamiyat paper for the Ijtahad question.
The question can be from your field of specialization.
One more thing, they ask you before going into an area which is unknown for you.
For example, when the interview began, they asked me that Mr. Shahbaz do you have interest in History. I replied, Yes. They asked me which history, i replied, any. They were quite surprised by my answer and asked me how it can be possible. I told them that i like history and i love reading about it, so whatever interests me i just read it. They said ok, and then they asked me what happened during 1860's in the US. Luckily it clicked to me and i said The American Civil War. Bingo!
From there on the theme of the interview took a turn into the fields of my interest.
It was the mercy of Allah Kareem upon me, Alhamdullilah.

What i analyzed during the interview was that they try to explore what you know rather than what you dont know.

Hope you get my point.

Another important point, a good interview is not a guarantee to success, as one of my mates had a wonderful interview in CSS 2010, yet he scored 125 marks and it was the interview which proved fatel for him.

Dont know what they are looking for.

Need your prayers.

Thankyou brother for such a detailed answer
wish u best of luck
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Wamik For This Useful Post:
MaShWaNeE (Saturday, November 26, 2011), ShahbazEllahi (Saturday, November 26, 2011)
Old Saturday, November 26, 2011

sultanakbar is on a distinguished road
Default Shahbaz

bhai what do you mean by this sentence? kindly explain a little bit.
Old Saturday, November 26, 2011
40th CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 88

Originally Posted by sultanakbar View Post
bhai what do you mean by this sentence? kindly explain a little bit.
What i tried to say was that they ask you about your know how in a particular area before putting a question to you from that. They asked me though, dont know whether they would ask you or not. I am sure that if i had replied in negative, when they asked me about my interest in history, they would have not asked me the question from history.

Hope it answers your query.

Peace
Old Saturday, December 10, 2011
42nd CTP (PG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 208

candidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to behold

Here goes my interview with the panel.

It kicked off with a brief introduction. The mode of communication was English in the beginning but it changed to urdu as the things moved on. The questions I was asked are as follows:
Chairman:
1-Gentleman, why PMS at the cost of Engineering?
2-What is IT?
Note: Chairman tries to press candidates to check their waters.

1st member:
1-What's battle of taur( I ddin't know the answer, so said SORRY)
2-Then he asked me, 'what's going on in Afghanistan'.

Second member:
1-What's imperialism?
2-What's Manhattan project?
3-what's NPT, when did USA, USSR, France tested their nuclear arms?

Third member:
1-Your optionals are?
2-What's cartography?
3-what's great game?
4-what's strait of Hormuz, and what is its strategic importance?

Fourth member:
1-Aasim, as you said you hail from Oghi, do you know the name of the newly formed district in your neck of the woods?
2-why has it been formed? what's the politics behind this move?
3-what are the tribes living there?

I knew the answers to all the questions but one, i.e what's battle of taur. You people might observe that most of the questions I was asked were token in nature.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to candidguy For This Useful Post:
prestigious (Saturday, December 10, 2011), The Manager (Tuesday, December 13, 2011)
40th CTP (PSP)

Originally Posted by candidguy View Post
Here goes my interview with the panel.

It kicked off with a brief introduction. The mode of communication was English in the beginning but it changed to urdu as the things moved on. The questions I was asked are as follows:
Chairman:
1-Gentleman, why PMS at the cost of Engineering?
2-What is IT?
Note: Chairman tries to press candidates to check their waters.

1st member:
1-What's battle of taur( I ddin't know the answer, so said SORRY)
2-Then he asked me, 'what's going on in Afghanistan'.

Second member:
1-What's imperialism?
2-What's Manhattan project?
3-what's NPT, when did USA, USSR, France tested their nuclear arms?

Third member:
1-Your optionals are?
2-What's cartography?
3-what's great game?
4-what's strait of Hormuz, and what is its strategic importance?

Fourth member:
1-Aasim, as you said you hail from Oghi, do you know the name of the newly formed district in your neck of the woods?
2-why has it been formed? what's the politics behind this move?
3-what are the tribes living there?

I knew the answers to all the questions but one, i.e what's battle of taur. You people might observe that most of the questions I was asked were token in nature.
great, seems that you had a nice time out there.

Battle of Taurs is famous in Islamic History and was fought between the Muslim Army and French in Southern France, Infact it was the battle which decisively stoped the wave in Islamic conquests in Europe.

Rest of the Questions are great.

Best of Luck!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to ShahbazEllahi For This Useful Post:
candidguy (Saturday, December 10, 2011)
42nd CTP (PG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 208

candidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to behold

Yeah. It went quite well. And thank you for the info. I don't know why did he ask me about that, it had no bearing whatsoever on my optionals.
40th CTP (PSP)

Originally Posted by candidguy View Post
Yeah. It went quite well. And thank you for the info. I don't know why did he ask me about that, it had no bearing whatsoever on my optionals.
Relax Buddy, You are about to become a Bureaucrat so you are suppose to know more and more about less and less..

Just chill out, all what matters is your confidence during the interview not the answers to the questions )))
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ShahbazEllahi For This Useful Post:
candidguy (Saturday, December 10, 2011), prestigious (Saturday, December 10, 2011)