04:17 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > KPK Public Service Commission > KPKPMS

Old Saturday, September 15, 2012

omama is on a distinguished road
Default Help needed for Interview Prepration

I am shortlisted for Assistan Engineer C n W Electrical interview by PSC.
Can anyone kindly guide me about the interview as I haven't the slightest idea?
Reply as quickly as possible.

Thanked 1,265 Times in 674 Posts
VetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to all

Dear you must be fully prepared on the practical implications of your field plus you should have some knowledge of Islam and Pakistan. Be confident, INSHALLAH you will get through.

thanx for your kind reply..
But I have many questions in my mind

1) No of members in panel and their designations
2) I have to revised all the course or the courses related to the test taken

Nazi Orakzai will become famous soon enough
Thumbs down

Originally Posted by omama View Post
thanx for your kind reply..
But I have many questions in my mind

2) I have to revised all the course or the courses related to the test taken
They have already assessed you through the written test.. Interview, as a matter of fact, is only to check your personality and confidence level... You must be confident,answer their questions patiently. Don't get emotional or over confident... You should fully aware yourself about your family background etc.. The question as to why are you interested in this job should be assidiously answered..Don't say that "ye hmara shok hy" but come with some logical arguments... Moreover, if you are fully versed with your course,that will directly or indirectly enhance your confidence.. Also, why are you concerned about the panel members???/ you should not be dude....They are human beings like you,....You just keep one thing in mind that you know everything... If panel comprises of 6 members, for instance, dn't loose your cool on seeing them... answer that penal member who ask question...see eye to eye with him...they might ask some unethical questions ,you should not be shy in responding them.. The crux of the entire para is " REmain cool, don't try to be over confident, answer patiently -with smile on your face,if you don't know anything,just say "sorry" and no need to get tensed... Good luck, c yaa and taataa...

VetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to all

For general recruitment , there are 3 members in the panel, one chairman, one from the concerned department in which you will be employed and one from university, in your case from UET..
Old Sunday, September 16, 2012

abbas khan 119 will become famous soon enough

Generaly, selection panel comprises of one member of psc, one member of estabilishment and administration, one member of finance department and one member of your concerned department.
They often ask questions of general nature.General questions could be asked regarding ur BE , pakistan affair and general knowldge.
Now a days, they regularly ask a question; if we will send u to a remote area,will u perform ur job?
Best of luck.

Thanked 1,078 Times in 408 Posts
Asif Yousufzai is just really niceAsif Yousufzai is just really niceAsif Yousufzai is just really niceAsif Yousufzai is just really niceAsif Yousufzai is just really nice
Default @omama

You should expect 3-members, 2 from ppsc (1 from 6-seniors commission members and another is normally psychologist or secretary) and one from the concerned department (technical one).

2) I have to revised all the course or the courses related to the test taken.
If you have enough time for interview preparation then have a birds eyeview of your course otherwise focus on your major subjects. In my opinion you should collect information about that department because the non-technical staff will target these areas e.g why do you want to join it? what are the loopholes in current system and how these can be resolved etc..

Dear there are hundreds of interview tips but for me the GOLDEN TIP FOR SUCCESS IN INTERVIEW is that one should be open to any kind of question.

Best of Luck.

thank you all for your golden words....
I now have pretty good idea about interview and I am trying my level best in considering your suggestion.

May Allah bless you all...

ALL the best for your intervies..keep us inform of the result of your interview.. We will be jubilent of hearing your success.