01:08 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > KPK Public Service Commission > KPKPMS

Old Friday, March 15, 2013
MARWAT

Thanked 1,655 Times in 832 Posts
prestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by VetDoctor View Post
What ???? 18,000 plus candidates for a provincial competitive exam...
I heard about CSS-2013 that 17,000 plus candidates applied for the exam but KPK PMS has left CSS behind in this regard....... 41 posts and 18,000 candidates...... rest in peace
Yes....
Because PMS exam fee is only Rs. 300 and CSS exam fee Rs. 1500 and you know the unemployment factor, no satisfaction in jobs and other factors....
So these are the important reasons that too many applications received for PMS exam.
Also, according to my assumption:
4500 to 5000 candidates will appear in one or more papers in PMS 2013
and 2500 to 3000 candidates will appear in all papers.
Old Friday, March 15, 2013

ADILBSHR is on a distinguished road

I have just joined this group.I have also applied for KPK PMS 2013. My subject combination is:
Pure Maths/Applied Maths (I forget which one I had selected )
Physics
Indo-Pak History.
Kindly comment on it.
I am confused regarding my subject selection, I forget that I had selected either Pure Maths or Applied Maths. Can anyone tell me how can I check my subject selection. Any procedure for it.
Old Saturday, March 16, 2013

Thanked 1,265 Times in 674 Posts
VetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to all

You can visit the office of KPK PSC. If you remember your form no. then it will be easy for them to let you know your optionals.
The Following User Says Thank You to VetDoctor For This Useful Post:
ADILBSHR (Saturday, March 16, 2013)

ADILBSHR is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by VetDoctor View Post
You can visit the office of KPK PSC. If you remember your form no. then it will be easy for them to let you know your optionals.
Thanks Dr. and whats about my subject selection. I have selected these subjects as one can get score in these subjects. my assumption is right??

Thanked 1,265 Times in 674 Posts
VetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to all

yes, you are right.. Math and physics are high scoring, provided you are fully prepared. Indo pak history is also a descent option, it can also help you in preparation of pak affairs paper.
All the best
Old Sunday, March 17, 2013

dms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by prestigious View Post
They usually send letters.
It is impossible in March, many chances that we get the updates in April. It will get approved, no need to worry.
I visited KPK PSC today, and saw the file. There were many applications, they said that they will deal all these applications collectively and will do the changes in the computerized entry etc.
Also, 18, 000 plus candidates are appearing this time.
This is the thing which is stopping me from applying for subjects change. I will not be aware about the fate of my application and it will be difficult to study either the existing subject or one which is going to replace the existing subject.
samj nahi areha kia karun
Old Monday, March 18, 2013
MARWAT

prestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by dms664 View Post
This is the thing which is stopping me from applying for subjects change. I will not be aware about the fate of my application and it will be difficult to study either the existing subject or one which is going to replace the existing subject.
samj nahi areha kia karun
Be motivated and no need to worry; they will replace it with the new subjects.
Be relax and just prepare the new optionals. : )
Old Tuesday, March 26, 2013

AlRehmaan AlRaheem is on a distinguished road

Mr. prestigious,
Is it necessary to go in person to KP PSC office to submit application regarding subject change?? i dont reside in peshawar. it would be difficult for me to go to the office... do they accept application by post????
or is it possible that the office accept application on my behalf from my relatives??

i want to change pashto to statistics??? is statistics a scoring subject in KPK PMS or not??? seniors plzz guide honestly

Last edited by Silent.Volcano; Tuesday, March 26, 2013 at 05:28 PM.

sidra is on a distinguished road

kya ya cnfrm ha?
MARWAT

Originally Posted by AlRehmaan AlRaheem View Post
Mr. prestigious,
Is it necessary to go in person to KP PSC office to submit application regarding subject change?? i dont reside in peshawar. it would be difficult for me to go to the office... do they accept application by post????
or is it possible that the office accept application on my behalf from my relatives??

i want to change pashto to statistics??? is statistics a scoring subject in KPK PMS or not??? seniors plzz guide honestly
Letter by post is not valid in this case. The best approach is to write an application as i stated and send to your relative, and then they should come and submit by hand or they should write for you by your approval and submit it in KPK PSC.
Statistic seems difficult as compared to Pashto, see the past papers of statistic then decide...
Statistics PMS KPK 2008 paper
Statistics PMS KPK 2010 paper
Originally Posted by sidra View Post
kya ya cnfrm ha?
I mentioned the source, but the problem is that the FSc/FA exam starting from 15 MAY so may be the date of PMS KPK commencement reach to the start or mid of June.