05:03 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > KPK Public Service Commission > KPKPMS

Old Thursday, November 13, 2014

irfanmarwat is on a distinguished road

AOA, bro could you share your answers with us about your current job? It would a handful piece of directive to cope with such types of questions.
Old Thursday, November 13, 2014

darksider is on a distinguished road

I have done BS Psychology, I also have a BA degree. Currently I am serving as Divisional Accounts Officer (BPS-17).

Questions related to my job were all of technical nature, like what code or law your department follow. What is TS, etc etc. They asked me almost every question possible related to my job.

About Optional: They asked questions in Psychology & Sociology.
Q1: What is Freudian slips ?
Q2: What is oedipus complex ?
Q3: ibn e khaldoon theory.

One thing I noticed during the interview was, those candidates who had done LL.B or had optional subjects related to history, their interview took longer time as compare to other candidates.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to darksider For This Useful Post:
abdurraufkhalid (Sunday, November 16, 2014), Dorian Gray (Saturday, November 15, 2014), M6789 (Thursday, November 13, 2014), The Manager (Monday, December 08, 2014), Waqas77 (Wednesday, November 19, 2014), Young Hafiz (Monday, November 24, 2014)
Old Saturday, November 15, 2014

umar riaz is on a distinguished road

thank you fellas for sharing your expeience. Its good to hear that interviews are conducted in friendly atmosphere.
Old Sunday, November 16, 2014

abdurraufkhalid is on a distinguished road
Cool plz share ur final interview questions

dear aspirants,
plz share the questions been asked by the panelists?
jazakallah in advance
Old Sunday, November 16, 2014

ADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enoughADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by abdurraufkhalid View Post
dear aspirants,
plz share the questions been asked by the panelists?
jazakallah in advance
AR Khalid bro,
What about your Group Discussion and Psychological Interview? I mean when it's going to happen?
Good Luck!��
Old Monday, November 17, 2014

king khan jadoon is on a distinguished road
Post My experience of final Interview.

Salam to all fellow members.
I appeared on 11th of this month before the panel for viva-voce.
We were 10 members which were called on that day and ordained us to wait for our turns in a waiting room (more like a conference room), tea was also provided on sarkar's expenditure.
My turn was at number 3 and most of the members are in formal dressing.My interview lasted for well 35 minutes and it was a blend of English+Urdu mode of communication.
Their were 6 members headed by Chairmen (mostly 5 m,embers panel including chairmen,.Pta nai meri dafa Sixth member kahan sy aa gaye :O) You have to sit on a single seated sofa which is placed in between U-shape panel sitting.
Chairmen was the gentle and polite person in terms of his behaviour, as well as he assists in a better and friendly way to ease the pressure.
He greets the members on entrance with solid and firm handshake as well as farewell handshake.
He is the first person to throw questions at you and his questions are mostly of basic nature like introduction, academics,job nature, enquiring optionals, masters/bachelors degree and role in family,hobbies etc etc.
Hobby other than cricket? I said my hobby is cooking and he was delighted to hear this and then asked specialities of my cooking and enquired that weather I made for others?upon which I said that primarily for myself as it is evident form my well and healthy physique.
Then it comes the turn of Respected Molvi sahib, who is really obsessed with Islam and perhaps he want you to be conformist and sacha pakka muslman.
No liberal thoughts would do the job done for you before him, so its better to be orthodox.
Moreover his questions were of very basics of Islamiyat. Recite the translation of surah E fatiah, Shan e nazool, meaning of fatiha, surah e kafiron?? Moreover for those who opted Islamic History focus on muslims in spain, Ummayad Abbasid's Ottomans caliphates,tenure success and failures etc.
Bottom line is that prepare Islamiat well.
aforementioned members are mostly active and then it would be the turn of other members.
But what I have seen is that they are mostly assertive and couple of members are acerbic and we never expected that they would also give their views on issues.Moreover a few professors were also included in panel who are fond of rote learning and technical questions are rare.
Coming back to questions asked to me which I can recall at the moment.(keep in mind the optionals and my optionals were Islamic history,Geography,Journalism,Sociology:
Islamic history and Islamiat:
Ottoman caliphate??
originator??
lasted till??
famous ruler?? I named Sulman,
why and how?
Muslims in spain?
reasons for arriving?
Who shared the laurels of victory in Spain?
when?
Renaissance of Europe?
through what means?
Prophet's (pbuh) purpose??
Ikhlaqiat aur islam ka rishta??
maintain a relationship between muslim conquests in Spain and subcontinent?
Reasons for downfall?
Geography:
Pakistan economic significance owing to its geographical significant position?
Hazara Division name origin?
When did Major james Abbott came in Hazara?
when he went?
Altitude of Abbottabad?
Highest peak in Abbottabad? Meera jani ki jagah Tirch mir bta di
Khojak pass?
Muzthagh pass?
Thar desert?
Coal reserves?
C.A:
KP budget? Federal budget bta dia.
Thar situation? who is responsible?
Saarc?
section 188, 199, suo-moto (perhaps the member, who asked these questions had background of Constitutional law) upon which I told him that I don't have any such subject, so please revisit your questions,Upon which he asked about suo-moto.
At last after hectic 35 minutes Chairmen took the position and asked me the last question "Khawar khan,beta jaldi jaldi btao,quickly, k aap ko agr Ac lga dia jaye to aap konsy aisy kaam kro gy k log aap ko wahan sy jany k baad yaad rakhain k waqai koi kHAWAR KHAN naam ka banda aya tha.
And then he summed up the interview process with thanks and stood again from his seat for farewell shake hand and then I left the room with thanks.
(ps:I left 3 questions by saying sorry)
Last but not least: Prepare well your optionals, Highest/latest degree, national and international issues,About your city ,job related info.But please make sure these all are my views and questions asked to me,It may be varied from person to person.
All the best to aspirants and wishing you luck.
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to king khan jadoon For This Useful Post:
abdurraufkhalid (Tuesday, November 18, 2014), abidturk (Monday, November 17, 2014), Aman Rashid (Monday, November 17, 2014), Dorian Gray (Monday, November 17, 2014), EmKay (Monday, November 17, 2014), Farhan Kaif (Thursday, May 05, 2016), fawad9770091 (Monday, November 17, 2014), haq86 (Monday, November 17, 2014), khanorak (Monday, November 17, 2014), mmkhan (Tuesday, December 30, 2014), Muhammad Asim Abbasi (Saturday, May 16, 2015), Peerhamza (Thursday, September 03, 2015), princeling (Monday, November 17, 2014), sohail yousafzai (Monday, November 17, 2014), Young Hafiz (Monday, November 24, 2014)

arshad jan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by king khan jadoon View Post
JAZAKALLAH.

Thanks a lot brother for your kind post. May Allah bless you with success.
king khan jadoon (Tuesday, November 18, 2014)

Aman Rashid is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by VetDoctor View Post
Interview experience shared by a candidate named " Fahad Nasir " on facebook. I have copied that for you guys. Hopefully it will help you a bit.

The interviews are shorter than you might expect. It only took 20 mins and that was the average today. The panel consists of five interviewees.

They asked me to state my optional subjects and then subsequently asked questions from International Relations.
My optional subjects are:
Indo Pak History, Journalism, Business Administration, Sociology.

The chairman asked me a lot about the latest degree. Also, focused on how good a university IBA is. Then he inquired about my specialization and posed some questions on that.

They asked me about the significance of Gawadar port and role of Iran in international politics in general and with respect to Pakistan in particular.

The rest of the interviewees had objective questions like where is the panama canal? What was the value of Pakistani exports last year? Where is Malta? What is a current account deficit?

Courtesy : Fahad Nasir ( KP PMS candidate )
sir ji, vetdoctor

where is your interview details. kindly let us know of that ..... we are

abidturk is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by king khan jadoon View Post
Salam to all fellow members.
I appeared on 11th of this month before the panel for viva-voce.
We were 10 members which were called on that day and ordained us to wait for our turns in a waiting room (more like a conference room), tea was also provided on sarkar's expenditure.
My turn was at number 3 and most of the members are in formal dressing.My interview lasted for well 35 minutes and it was a blend of English+Urdu mode of communication.
Their were 6 members headed by Chairmen (mostly 5 m,embers panel including chairmen,.Pta nai meri dafa Sixth member kahan sy aa gaye :O) You have to sit on a single seated sofa which is placed in between U-shape panel sitting.
Chairmen was the gentle and polite person in terms of his behaviour, as well as he assists in a better and friendly way to ease the pressure.
He greets the members on entrance with solid and firm handshake as well as farewell handshake.
He is the first person to throw questions at you and his questions are mostly of basic nature like introduction, academics,job nature, enquiring optionals, masters/bachelors degree and role in family,hobbies etc etc.
Hobby other than cricket? I said my hobby is cooking and he was delighted to hear this and then asked specialities of my cooking and enquired that weather I made for others?upon which I said that primarily for myself as it is evident form my well and healthy physique.
Then it comes the turn of Respected Molvi sahib, who is really obsessed with Islam and perhaps he want you to be conformist and sacha pakka muslman.
No liberal thoughts would do the job done for you before him, so its better to be orthodox.
Moreover his questions were of very basics of Islamiyat. Recite the translation of surah E fatiah, Shan e nazool, meaning of fatiha, surah e kafiron?? Moreover for those who opted Islamic History focus on muslims in spain, Ummayad Abbasid's Ottomans caliphates,tenure success and failures etc.
Bottom line is that prepare Islamiat well.
aforementioned members are mostly active and then it would be the turn of other members.
But what I have seen is that they are mostly assertive and couple of members are acerbic and we never expected that they would also give their views on issues.Moreover a few professors were also included in panel who are fond of rote learning and technical questions are rare.
Coming back to questions asked to me which I can recall at the moment.(keep in mind the optionals and my optionals were Islamic history,Geography,Journalism,Sociology:
Islamic history and Islamiat:
Ottoman caliphate??
originator??
lasted till??
famous ruler?? I named Sulman,
why and how?
Muslims in spain?
reasons for arriving?
Who shared the laurels of victory in Spain?
when?
Renaissance of Europe?
through what means?
Prophet's (pbuh) purpose??
Ikhlaqiat aur islam ka rishta??
maintain a relationship between muslim conquests in Spain and subcontinent?
Reasons for downfall?
Geography:
Pakistan economic significance owing to its geographical significant position?
Hazara Division name origin?
When did Major james Abbott came in Hazara?
when he went?
Altitude of Abbottabad?
Highest peak in Abbottabad? Meera jani ki jagah Tirch mir bta di
Khojak pass?
Muzthagh pass?
Thar desert?
Coal reserves?
C.A:
KP budget? Federal budget bta dia.
Thar situation? who is responsible?
Saarc?
section 188, 199, suo-moto (perhaps the member, who asked these questions had background of Constitutional law) upon which I told him that I don't have any such subject, so please revisit your questions,Upon which he asked about suo-moto.
At last after hectic 35 minutes Chairmen took the position and asked me the last question "Khawar khan,beta jaldi jaldi btao,quickly, k aap ko agr Ac lga dia jaye to aap konsy aisy kaam kro gy k log aap ko wahan sy jany k baad yaad rakhain k waqai koi kHAWAR KHAN naam ka banda aya tha.
And then he summed up the interview process with thanks and stood again from his seat for farewell shake hand and then I left the room with thanks.
(ps:I left 3 questions by saying sorry)
Last but not least: Prepare well your optionals, Highest/latest degree, national and international issues,About your city ,job related info.But please make sure these all are my views and questions asked to me,It may be varied from person to person.
Bundle of thanks.Brother Best of Luck.Stay blessed.
king khan jadoon (Tuesday, November 18, 2014), The Manager (Monday, November 24, 2014)
Old Tuesday, November 18, 2014

abdurraufkhalid is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ADIL KHESHGI View Post
AR Khalid bro,
What about your Group Discussion and Psychological Interview? I mean when it's going to happen?
Good Luck!��
Dear Adil,
i got those on 21st of Nov morning session.
thanx for the wishes and the same great heart here.