04:59 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Announcement

Announcement Important announcement to be made here.

Old Monday, February 10, 2014
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Our brother Zuhaib Ahmed is in need of help. He states:

Paulo Coelho — 'And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.'

Life has been a tragedy; it has made us quite helpless, I and my family pass restless nights. My father, who is very dearer to me has Liver Cirrhosis. He has vomited blood for three times and there has also ascites. Doctors say that the only solution for this disease is Liver Transplant. And, it costs around 5 million and a common man cannot afford.

We do not have our personal property to sell, we would have surely sold if we had. Alas, we have nothing expect tension and tears. My uncles and relatives can arrange 25 lac, even then, we need 25 lac. I would go to Universities and institutions too for donations

I know, it is a huge amount, but everything in the world is made up of the smallest particles. Stones make mountains, drops make rivers, bricks make buildings and your little efforts and help can save my father's life. Hopelessness is infidelity. I hope, you won't make me hopeless.
It is his dream to see me in dress of ASP, it is only because of him, I'm passionate about CSS and started struggling in early age.

I do not know how to beg or plea. Kindly, help me. Say your friends and relatives for donation. A helpless man asks for help.

Account details are below:

National Bank Of Pakistan
Makli Branch; District Thatta
Account number 10654 5
Title of A/C Zuhaib Ahmed
Branch Code 0081

OR

M.C.B branch Thatta
Account number. 0634877231002248
Title.. shoaib ahmed
branch code. 0150

OR

Account Title: Shoaib Ahmed Pirzada
Account Number: 06067900867903
HBL, high court branch Karachi
branch Code 0606

My mobile number is given in my profile.

Last edited by Last Island; Wednesday, February 12, 2014 at 06:04 PM. Reason: Added another bank acccount details
The Following 18 Users Say Thank You to Last Island For This Useful Post:
abreek (Tuesday, February 11, 2014), ahsaan (Sunday, February 16, 2014), anum balouch (Tuesday, February 11, 2014), azhera (Monday, February 10, 2014), bluntman (Saturday, March 01, 2014), candidguy (Wednesday, February 12, 2014), Invincible (Monday, February 10, 2014), Omer Shah (Wednesday, February 12, 2014), RMKamran (Monday, February 10, 2014), Roqayyah (Monday, February 10, 2014), siddiqui88 (Thursday, February 27, 2014), Stunner (Monday, February 10, 2014), summaya (Thursday, March 13, 2014), usmanwrites (Monday, February 10, 2014), VetDoctor (Monday, February 10, 2014), waves (Monday, February 10, 2014), Zaheer Qadri (Saturday, February 15, 2014), zuhaib ahmed (Tuesday, February 11, 2014)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Approximately 900 members are active, who visit daily or every other day. If at least 1000 rupees are donated by each, we can donate 9 lacs in a couple of days. Well-off people ought to donate more. Ask your family and friends. Make the difference.

جزاك الله خير كم
ahsaan (Sunday, February 16, 2014), Alvi (Monday, February 10, 2014), azhera (Monday, February 10, 2014), bluntman (Saturday, March 01, 2014), Bozdar Iqbal (Monday, February 10, 2014), Call for Change (Monday, February 10, 2014), candidguy (Wednesday, February 12, 2014), emraankhattak (Monday, February 10, 2014), Gotam (Saturday, March 01, 2014), Invincible (Monday, February 10, 2014), mudasr (Friday, February 14, 2014), Roqayyah (Monday, February 10, 2014), SADIA SHAFIQ (Tuesday, February 11, 2014), Stunner (Monday, February 10, 2014), VetDoctor (Monday, February 10, 2014), zuhaib ahmed (Tuesday, February 11, 2014)

Kainatkhan is on a distinguished road

My mother had passed through same problem. Doctors suggested for Liver Transplantation but at the same time doctor suggested that Liver Transplant is not the hundred percent treatment. It would just save her life for few more days and nothing else. The only thing doctor said that She need prayers, Prayers can save her life. She was able to pass three years with the prayers and then she left us for her eternal life.

Each and every person has to die. And I can understand the problem of Mr. Zuhaib. I would suggest him to pray from Allah and Trust on Him. He, Allah, is the creator of everything. If we trust and pray he can change the fate.

Moreover, rather than informing the Bank account number, please mention, address of the hospital where your father is hospitalized so that people can visit and do something if you want Liver Transplantation only.

We were told that Liver Transplantation facility is not available in Pakistan. It is available in China or India and it would cost around 3500,000. So, please collect all these information and then decide what you want. Also, if possible, scan the medical reports and publish here. Many doctors are also members of this forum. They may also give you good advise.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Kainatkhan For This Useful Post:
bluntman (Saturday, March 01, 2014), khyamakbar (Tuesday, February 11, 2014), mudasr (Friday, February 14, 2014), zuhaib ahmed (Tuesday, February 11, 2014)

Liver transplantation facility is available in Shifa Islamabad and SIUT. We are trying our best to provide him with the best available option.
ahsaan (Sunday, February 16, 2014), bluntman (Saturday, March 01, 2014), Gotam (Saturday, March 01, 2014), Invincible (Monday, February 10, 2014), Roqayyah (Monday, February 10, 2014), Stunner (Monday, February 10, 2014), VetDoctor (Monday, February 10, 2014), Zaheer Qadri (Saturday, February 15, 2014), zuhaib ahmed (Tuesday, February 11, 2014)

Thanked 1,807 Times in 836 Posts
Call for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud of

Zuhaib have faith in Allah. Insha Allah we will help as much as we can, not because he is your father, but because he is our father. My prayers are with him.
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to Call for Change For This Useful Post:
ahsaan (Sunday, February 16, 2014), AliRehman5 (Monday, February 10, 2014), bluntman (Saturday, March 01, 2014), Gotam (Saturday, March 01, 2014), Invincible (Monday, February 10, 2014), mhz99 (Monday, February 10, 2014), Stunner (Monday, February 10, 2014), Zaheer Qadri (Saturday, February 15, 2014), zuhaib ahmed (Tuesday, February 11, 2014)
Old Tuesday, February 11, 2014

Thanked 1,417 Times in 749 Posts
SADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant future

life gives tough times to the ablest ones ... I will do whatever I can do ... My Prayers are with you my younger dearer brother zuhaib ...I knew your worth and courage ... I know prayers along with money are best assets.. I request to all of the readers worldwide of this particular thread , please do pray for him and his father along with donations ... Your father will stay alive and likely to IA IA IA ...

MAY ALLAH RELEASE YOU FROM ALL WORRIES AND REST OF THE WORLD ....MAY YOUR FATHER AS WELL AS OTHER AILING ONES GET WELL SOON ..HOPE FOR BEST ..HOPE IS LIFE ..I HOPE GOOD FOR YOUR FATHER ...ALLAH IS WITH YOU SO THE WORLD IS WITH YOU ..

AND SPREAD THIS MESSAGE AS MUCH AS ONE CAN ..SO WE GET DONATIONS ACROSS THE BOARDERS
VetDoctor (Tuesday, February 11, 2014), Zaheer Qadri (Saturday, February 15, 2014), zuhaib ahmed (Tuesday, February 11, 2014)

Thanked 1,992 Times in 631 Posts
zuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Kainatkhan View Post
My mother had passed through same problem. Doctors suggested for Liver Transplantation but at the same time doctor suggested that Liver Transplant is not the hundred percent treatment. It would just save her life for few more days and nothing else. The only thing doctor said that She need prayers, Prayers can save her life. She was able to pass three years with the prayers and then she left us for her eternal life.

Each and every person has to die. And I can understand the problem of Mr. Zuhaib. I would suggest him to pray from Allah and Trust on Him. He, Allah, is the creator of everything. If we trust and pray he can change the fate.

Moreover, rather than informing the Bank account number, please mention, address of the hospital where your father is hospitalized so that people can visit and do something if you want Liver Transplantation only.

We were told that Liver Transplantation facility is not available in Pakistan. It is available in China or India and it would cost around 3500,000. So, please collect all these information and then decide what you want. Also, if possible, scan the medical reports and publish here. Many doctors are also members of this forum. They may also give you good advise.

A man when he is quite helpless and asks for help and prayers, one can understand his sentiments. Yes, prayers can change the fate. I only want, that my father get well soon.

We have come to home, he is not hospitalized. Allah Rahem Keray. 10 days ago, he vomited blood, there was only mourning and moaning at my home. Everyone, my uncle, my mother, siblings ran away and started crying and weeping. I was with my father. I remember and cannot forget.

We live at Thatta, there is not facility of endoscopy, we with speed of 140 KM/h ran to Hyderabad ISRA hospital. While going to Hospital again he vomited. But, we reached and doctors treated him.

Now we are at home.

He is getting treatment from Sadiq Memon at ISRA and AIMS hospital.

Yes, I send the scanned reports to LAST ISLAND she can post here. I don't know how to post.

And, I have seen and asked many people, that after live transplant, one can survive according to one's health. People can survive more than 5, 10, 15 years. Many people after liver transplant die of Kidney failure or diabetes.

Well, Allah Maaf Keray, This disease has a solution. I would try my level best.

Thanks Sis G!
The Following User Says Thank You to zuhaib ahmed For This Useful Post:
Kainatkhan (Saturday, February 15, 2014)

Thanked 1,992 Times in 631 Posts
zuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud of
Default Talk b/w APPOLO doctors and I.

Zuhaib Ahmed zuhaibpirzada123@gmail.com
Jan 28

to livertransplant

Dear, Sir.
My father has been caught by Hepatitis C; doctors are suggesting for liver transplant. We want to transplant his liver from India. Kindly Reply and what things we tell you about him.

Zuhaib from Pakistan

Nitesh Kumar
Jan 28

to me
Look for a blood group matched donor within the family..We will guide you about tests of the donor to be done in your country. Once the initial tests are fine, you will have to visit us and we will guide you further.

Center For Liver and Biliary Sciences ( CLBS )
Room no 1246 , Floor 2 , gate no 10
Indraprastha Apollo Hospitals ,
Sarita Vihar , New Delhi 110076
Office +911129871246, Fax: +911141611010, Cell: +919891052970

Jan 29 (13 days ago)

to Nitesh
Thanks Sir,
Most of the doctors say that his liver is not that much affected but they also suggest for liver Transplant. If you want I can send you his reports, Endoscopy, Ultrasound, E.T.C. What do you say Sir?

Nitesh Kumar
Jan 29 (13 days ago)

to me
Let us review ..please send the reports.

Date: Wed, 29 Jan 2014 15:15:36 +0500
Subject: Re: Suggestion regarding liver transplant

Jan 30 (12 days ago)

to Nitesh
G Sir, Let me scan them first, I send you tomorrow.

Jan 31 (11 days ago)

to Nitesh
These are some reports:

Sir, he has vomited blood for two times and doctors say it is liver cirrhosis. Do check the reports and inform me in detail, Thanks

scan file.rar

Nitesh Kumar
Feb 1 (10 days ago)

to me
Your reports suggest that the liver cirrhosis is advanced and a liver transplant would be required. However we also need to know the results of the following tests.
LFT, KFT, Sr AFP.

Date: Sat, 1 Feb 2014 11:48:18 +0500

Feb 2 (9 days ago)

to Nitesh
OK Sir, I shall send you soon. Is there not any other solution for liver cirrhosis? Or sir bemary zyada hai abu ko?

Nitesh Kumar
Feb 2 (9 days ago)

to me
Unfortunately at this stage liver transplant is the only option. The disease is very advanced

Date: Sun, 2 Feb 2014 16:12:47 +0500

Feb 2 (9 days ago)

to Nitesh
Sir, How much amount one should have for this operation? And how much time does patient take to recover?

Feb 4 (7 days ago)

to Nitesh
Do Reply!

Lhamo
Feb 4 (7 days ago)

to me
The total cost of liver transplant is 24 lac INR.

Sent from my iPhone

Lhamo
Feb 4 (7 days ago)

to me
We do have very good success rate which is around 90 to 95%. Usually the patient will recover in 21 days... The patient stay for 21 days in hospital and 10 days for the donor

Lhamo

Sent from my iPhone

Lhamo
Feb 4 (7 days ago)

to me
He needs liver transplant.

Sent from my iPhone
<scan file.rar>

Lhamo
Feb 4 (7 days ago)

to me
If there is confusion, then come to India for check up and complete evaluation.

Lhamo

Sent from my iPhone

Lhamo
Feb 4 (7 days ago)

to me
It's seems u are confused... Calle in this phone no:

0091-9990579948

Sent from my iPhone

Feb 5 (6 days ago)

to Lhamo
Ok Sir, I send you soon the tests which are asked by Nitesh Kumar, Is it not better that we come after all tests of patient and donor are done?

Nitesh Kumar
Feb 5 (6 days ago)

to me

okay.

lhamo

Date: Wed, 5 Feb 2014 002:33 -0800

Feb 6 (5 days ago)

to Nitesh
We have set our mind to transplant his liver. What should be the tests and suggest a good centre where we go for all tests of donor and patient. Do mention the names of all tests. Thanks

Nitesh Kumar
Feb 6 (5 days ago)

to me
Just get the donor's step one test. and send us the reports.

LHAMO

Date: Thu, 6 Feb 2014 00:57:46 -0800

Word
donor screening apollo.doc
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to zuhaib ahmed For This Useful Post:
bluntman (Saturday, March 01, 2014), Kainatkhan (Saturday, February 15, 2014)

actor is on a distinguished road

I am feeling sorry after reading all above mentioned post and may Allah bless him health soon but one instant thought i had in my mind why not invest this huge amount or at least 50% of it on a child who is not able to have food and schooling and add a better addition? I respect dear uncle and sentiments of brother zuhaib and my intention is not of hurting anyone . A child of 10 will also die morally and mentally if he/she is not provided basic facilities of education , feeding etc.
The Following User Says Thank You to actor For This Useful Post:
zuhaib ahmed (Monday, February 17, 2014)

Originally Posted by actor View Post
I am feeling sorry after reading all above mentioned post and may Allah bless him health soon but one instant thought i had in my mind why not invest this huge amount or at least 50% of it on a child who is not able to have food and schooling and add a better addition? I respect dear uncle and sentiments of brother zuhaib and my intention is not of hurting anyone . A child of 10 will also die morally and mentally if he/she is not provided basic facilities of education , feeding etc.
You can start this on your own somewhere else. Jazak Allah.
ahsaan (Saturday, February 15, 2014), bluntman (Saturday, March 01, 2014), Stunner (Tuesday, February 11, 2014), Zaheer Qadri (Saturday, February 15, 2014), zuhaib ahmed (Monday, February 17, 2014)