-   Announcement (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/announcement/)
-   -   Nabiha Chaudhry 41th common ( PAAS) Died (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/announcement/95861-nabiha-chaudhry-41th-common-paas-died.html)

haiderrajput Wednesday, October 15, 2014 08:36 PM

Nabiha Chaudhry 41th common ( PAAS) Died

According to electronic media [B]Nabiha Chaudhry (paas) 41th common [Under Training][/B] committed suicide today in CSA lahore .:-(

Last Island Wednesday, October 15, 2014 08:38 PM

No she didn't commit suicide. She died of electric shock.

RAO RAMEEZ Wednesday, October 15, 2014 09:37 PM

Inna Lillahi Wa Inna Ilaihi Rajioon..
How difficult it is to become CSP and then you die with all your desires and every thing. Death is an inevitable fact of life.
Signifies the fact that we must always keep in mind that we have to die some day even if we attain any top position in the world.

aminshah101 Wednesday, October 15, 2014 09:54 PM

[QUOTE=haiderrajput;766950]According to electronic media [B]Nabiha Chaudhry (paas) 41th common [Under Training][/B] committed suicide today in CSA lahore .:-([/QUOTE]
Electronic Media is simply bullshiting.

Their responsible reporting can be judged from the fact that few categorized her as topper of CSS, while others put her in Grade 21. Yet few say that her father was assassinated 2 months back.

All crap. It is misfortune that a nice person like her is no more with us.

41st CTP mourns....

raeesaqazi Wednesday, October 15, 2014 10:25 PM

such a sad news...

Result k sath itni buri khabar sunnay ko mili...
May Allah rest her soul in peace ..

ADIL KHESHGI Wednesday, October 15, 2014 10:45 PM

May her soul rest in peace.

SingleMinded Thursday, October 16, 2014 01:28 PM

Rip

May Allah keep her soul in jannat ul Firdous Ameen.:con

anu khan Thursday, October 16, 2014 07:11 PM

Deceased officer Nabiha was in a tangled relationship: sources
LAHORE: Police officials have found some excerpts from the diary of Nabiha Chaudhry, which hint that the deceased CSP officer was in a tangled relationship with a man named Umar, sources told ARY News.

According to sources, police officials investigating the mysterious death of Nabiha Chaudhry have found some experts from her diary, which hint that the deceased CSP officer was in love with a man named Umar, a resident of Islamabad; however, they could not enter into wedlock.

what about this news , is this true?

Gotam Thursday, October 16, 2014 07:24 PM

[QUOTE=anu khan;767567]Deceased officer Nabiha was in a tangled relationship: sources
LAHORE: Police officials have found some excerpts from the diary of Nabiha Chaudhry, which hint that the deceased CSP officer was in a tangled relationship with a man named Umar, sources told ARY News.

According to sources, police officials investigating the mysterious death of Nabiha Chaudhry have found some experts from her diary, which hint that the deceased CSP officer was in love with a man named Umar, a resident of Islamabad; however, they could not enter into wedlock.

what about this news , is this true?[/QUOTE]

This seems untrue, only an attempt to slander her.

Aariz Ahmad Thursday, October 16, 2014 08:38 PM

[QUOTE=Gotam;767576]This seems untrue, only an attempt to slander her.[/QUOTE]

Media walon ko to jaisay Allah ka khof he nahen. Kisi deceased k baray main information aisay release kartay hain jaisay inhain kabhi marna he nahen. Chahey ye baat sach thi ya jhoot leken unhain ye sochna chaeye k un ki family hai, un ki personal information hai (even if it is true) and wo honour jo CSP ban k hasil kiya us per pani pehrna. In ko to bus story chaheye.

Touba hai! :(

Saggitarius Awan Thursday, October 16, 2014 08:43 PM

A great tragedy... We cannot feel the grief of her family. May her soul rest in peace.

Aabida Shahwani Thursday, October 16, 2014 09:02 PM

May her soul rest in peace and may A[INDENT][/INDENT]LMIGHTY give patience to her family and friends...AAMEEN

Hassan Babu Friday, October 17, 2014 09:04 AM

May her soul rest in peace..
ameen

futurestar Friday, October 17, 2014 03:53 PM

Nabiha chaudhary ,
Ur memories will last till our last breaths:(
May Allah give patience to bereaved. Try to contribute good share in her condolence instead of scripted stories.
Media , police n public these three are mainly responsible for her death because she died whatever the reason was there but presently she is Being murdered with such immoral fake stories.
I request to avoid such discussion n simply pray for a special for her in paradise:)

Low Aim is crime .....

ADIL KHESHGI Saturday, October 18, 2014 10:57 AM

Media holds mirror to the society but here in our country it is painting on the mirror to cover the real pic.

mohsanfiaz Saturday, October 18, 2014 11:45 AM

It seem impossible that sensible lady like her can commit suicide.

bluesky Monday, October 20, 2014 08:54 PM

Nabiha

May her soul rest in peace. Ameen.
Truly a great loss...

Insaf Sindhu Wednesday, October 22, 2014 10:53 AM

Inna Lillah Wa Inna Elahe Rajeoon!

May Almighty rest her soul in eternal peace!

Rana Sufian Wednesday, October 22, 2014 11:34 AM

[QUOTE=aminshah101;767025]Electronic Media is simply bullshiting.

Their responsible reporting can be judged from the fact that few categorized her as topper of CSS, while others put her in Grade 21. Yet few say that her father was assassinated 2 months back.

All crap. It is misfortune that a nice person like her is no more with us.

41st CTP mourns....[/QUOTE]
If she didn't commit suicide but died owing to someone's negligence, and you people are doing nothing except mourning then its not 'mourning' my dear, its 'moron-ing' actually.

'Inna Lillahe wa Inna alehe rajayoon'.

HASEEB ANSARI Friday, October 31, 2014 06:50 PM

[QUOTE=Last Island;766953]No she didn't commit suicide. She died of electric shock.[/QUOTE]

[B]She ended her life by setting herself on fire after sprinkling petrol on herself. Police also recovered a bottle of petrol from the spot.
[/B]
[B]TheNews:[/B] [url]http://www.thenews.com.pk/article-162766-Mystery-surrounds-Nabiha-Chaudhry-murder-case[/url]

Gotam Saturday, November 01, 2014 02:19 AM

[QUOTE=HASEEB ANSARI;775470][B]She ended her life by setting herself on fire after sprinkling petrol on herself. Police also recovered a bottle of petrol from the spot.
[/B]
[B]TheNews:[/B] [url]http://www.thenews.com.pk/article-162766-Mystery-surrounds-Nabiha-Chaudhry-murder-case[/url][/QUOTE]

Really? Then why everything else was all OK and only she was found burnt in a closed room? Fire lit due to petrol can't be so generous or selective..it turns everything to ashes.

HASEEB ANSARI Saturday, November 01, 2014 02:01 PM

[QUOTE=Gotam;775651]Really? Then why everything else was all OK and only she was found burnt in a closed room? Fire lit due to petrol can't be so generous or selective..it turns everything to ashes.[/QUOTE]

[B]Read out the postmortem report. [/B]
[url]http://www.thenewstribe.com/2014/10/22/female-csp-officer-nabiha-died-of-suffocation-postmortem-report/[/url]

[B]If this postmortem report is wrong/fake/unauthentic, kindly tell me your source of information.

Regards.[/B]

waqas izhar Saturday, November 01, 2014 02:37 PM

[QUOTE=HASEEB ANSARI;775470][B]She ended her life by setting herself on fire after sprinkling petrol on herself. Police also recovered a bottle of petrol from the spot.
[/B]
[B]TheNews:[/B] [url]http://www.thenews.com.pk/article-162766-Mystery-surrounds-Nabiha-Chaudhry-murder-case[/url][/QUOTE]

Sir the report says that the police is yet to ascertain whether she commited self immolation or not. You are drawing conclusions on your own.

HASEEB ANSARI Saturday, November 01, 2014 06:15 PM

[QUOTE=waqas izhar;775761]Sir the report says that the police is yet to ascertain whether she commited self immolation or not. You are drawing conclusions on your own.[/QUOTE]

[B]Point out where I have drawn conclusion on my own.[/B]

Gotam Saturday, November 01, 2014 07:57 PM

[QUOTE=HASEEB ANSARI;775747][B]Read out the postmortem report. [/B]
[url]http://www.thenewstribe.com/2014/10/22/female-csp-officer-nabiha-died-of-suffocation-postmortem-report/[/url]

[B]If this postmortem report is wrong/fake/unauthentic, kindly tell me your source of information.

Regards.[/B][/QUOTE]

These attempts are just to cover the inefficiencies of those who would otherwise be held responsible for this miserable occurrence. Just imagine how would it sound when one will say, 'an officer died due to their negligence'. And she did raise the concern about ill-suited electric connection in her room, unfortunately that was not a news.

P.S. Read post # 4.

waqas izhar Saturday, November 01, 2014 08:56 PM

Your words in post no 20

[QUOTE=HASEEB ANSARI;775470][B]She ended her life
by setting herself on fire after sprinkling petrol on herself. Police
also recovered a bottle of petrol from the spot.
[/QUOTE]

HASEEB ANSARI Sunday, November 02, 2014 01:14 PM

[QUOTE=Gotam;775879]These attempts are just to cover the inefficiencies of those who would otherwise be held responsible for this miserable occurrence. Just imagine how would it sound when one will say, 'an officer died due to their negligence'. And she did raise the concern about ill-suited electric connection in her room, unfortunately that was not a news.

P.S. Read post # 4.[/QUOTE]

[B]Now, when you know well about the causes of her murder, its' your responsibility to help out the media and the investigative authority regarding this. The truth must be made public.[/B]

[QUOTE=waqas izhar;775892]Your words in post no 20[/QUOTE]

[B]I just quoted a line from ''TheNews'', and gave link of it. Read it again. I do not personally know about this matter.[/B]

Gotam Monday, November 03, 2014 12:34 AM

[QUOTE]Now, when you know well about the causes of her murder, its' your responsibility to help out the media and the investigative authority regarding this. The truth must be made public.[/QUOTE]

You tried to look smart but this comment reflects your naivety.

HASEEB ANSARI Monday, November 03, 2014 11:40 AM

[QUOTE=Gotam;776477]You tried to look smart but this comment reflects your naivety.[/QUOTE]

[B]From my very first post, I just wanted to know about the source of your news. Each and every media organization and concerned governmental authority says one thing, however, on the other hand, you are refuting all of them. [/B]

Last Island Monday, November 03, 2014 01:11 PM

[QUOTE=HASEEB ANSARI;776567][B]From my very first post, I just wanted to know about the source of your news. Each and every media organization and concerned governmental authority says one thing, however, on the other hand, you are refuting all of them. [/B][/QUOTE]

The source is her friends, colleagues and roommate. Even his batchmate Amin Haider Shah has given his statement in this thread.

RAO RAMEEZ Monday, November 03, 2014 02:26 PM

CSP officers are not angels or some "Perfectionists" in every matter of life...If it is so why these departments are forts of corruption. Have a look on their lives. I can quote real life examples, but off course we must not sneak in the personal lives , but they are even not even neat and clean in social lives either.
We believe in every report of media blindly, then why anomaly in this case?
Quoting the friends as sources can never be reliable because there is a chance of biased behaviour in this matter.
You could quote only the reliable and unbiased sources, which off course is media.
We have an utter dilemma in this case. Same like Peer Mureed system of Pakistan that Peer sb is something like heavenly avatar. It's not...CSPs are normal human beings. They can love, joke, mock, laugh and can do suicide even.
Accept the reality and pray for her instead.

WaqasBaig Monday, November 03, 2014 02:46 PM

[QUOTE=RAO RAMEEZ;776660]CSP officers are not angels or some "Perfectionists" in every matter of life...If it is so why these departments are forts of corruption. Have a look on their lives. I can quote real life examples, but off course we must not sneak in the personal lives , but they are even not even neat and clean in social lives either.
Quoting the friends as sources can never be reliable because there is a chance of biased behaviour in this matter.
You could quote only the reliable and unbiased sources, which off course is media.
We have an utter dilemma in this case. Same like Peer Mureed system of Pakistan that Peer sb is something like heavenly avatar. It's not...CSPs are normal human beings. They can love, joke, mock, laugh and can do suicide even.
Accept the reality and pray for her instead.[/QUOTE]

totally agree with you.
May Allah bless her

consistent Monday, November 03, 2014 02:59 PM

[QUOTE=RAO RAMEEZ;776660]CSP officers are not angels or some "Perfectionists" in every matter of life...If it is so why these departments are forts of corruption. Have a look on their lives. I can quote real life examples, but off course we must not sneak in the personal lives , but they are even not even neat and clean in social lives either.

agree.
they can be betrayed and feel the disappointment at failure.

mysterious me Sunday, November 16, 2014 03:20 AM

May her soul rest in peace. And may the circumstances leading to her death, meet a just end. (Ameen)

Please stop speculating the causes if its the least you can do.
Jala He Jism Jahan, Dil Bhi Jal Gya Hoga
Kuredte Ho Jo Ab Rakh, Justuju Kya He.
[I](ghalib)[/I]

silza Monday, December 15, 2014 12:59 PM

May her soul rest in peace

CommittedSoul Tuesday, June 21, 2016 05:43 PM

it would be a murder.
i have seen her picture in which his braveness can be seen.

aniya warraich Monday, July 04, 2016 11:17 AM

What reality do you want people to accept? That she committed suicide or that CSPs can commit suicide? These two are very different things!

I know her more than anyone commenting over here. We, as a nation, have this weird and disturbing habit of commenting on the matters that we have least concern with. Whether she committed suicide or not, is none of anyone's matter of concern I must say. Moreover, the ones who knew her, know this for a fact that she wouldn't do that.

All that matters is that this country lost a very honest and competent officer who had an aim to rebuild, reform and develop this country... and that too without the hope of help from any quarter or reliance on anyone else.

However, it shouldn't go without saying that our media groups are comprised of a bunch of nincompoops. 20 mins after an officer's death, it was labeled as a suicide. In these 20 mins even her mother hadn't been informed that she had lost her daughter. The way her mother was informed about it, is another story of irresponsibility of the authorities, which obviously no one talks about for reasons well comprehensible!

For the ones who don't know, a Civil servant's life or death isn't public property. No one can comment or publish any news regarding it without proper permission from the concerned quarter. But it is the "Breaking news fever" that has gripped this country and "they" go gaga when they sniff any such news. The very same media aired the news of Mr. Jahazeb Kakar's death in a similar fashion. Multiple stories were shared on the media regarding the officer's life and service (including his last pic) with such brazen carelessness that should be a punishable offence, but unfortunately isnt. Can someone gauge the intensity of torment this causes or caused to the family, to the mother, or wife, or children of the deceased?

This has to stop!
The life and honor of a female officer is equally significant and should be protected in her life and after that. I hope people understand what I am alluding to.

The pain and sorrow of this death, however, can never be forgotten. But someday truth has to unveil Insha ALLAH and I have high hopes for that.

aminshah101 Tuesday, July 19, 2016 11:35 PM

[QUOTE=aniya warraich;950369]What reality do you want people to accept? That she committed suicide or that CSPs can commit suicide? These two are very different things!

I know her more than anyone commenting over here. We, as a nation, have this weird and disturbing habit of commenting on the matters that we have least concern with. Whether she committed suicide or not, is none of anyone's matter of concern I must say. Moreover, the ones who knew her, know this for a fact that she wouldn't do that.

All that matters is that this country lost a very honest and competent officer who had an aim to rebuild, reform and develop this country... and that too without the hope of help from any quarter or reliance on anyone else.

However, it shouldn't go without saying that our media groups are comprised of a bunch of nincompoops. 20 mins after an officer's death, it was labeled as a suicide. In these 20 mins even her mother hadn't been informed that she had lost her daughter. The way her mother was informed about it, is another story of irresponsibility of the authorities, which obviously no one talks about for reasons well comprehensible!

For the ones who don't know, a Civil servant's life or death isn't public property. No one can comment or publish any news regarding it without proper permission from the concerned quarter. But it is the "Breaking news fever" that has gripped this country and "they" go gaga when they sniff any such news. The very same media aired the news of Mr. Jahazeb Kakar's death in a similar fashion. Multiple stories were shared on the media regarding the officer's life and service (including his last pic) with such brazen carelessness that should be a punishable offence, but unfortunately isnt. Can someone gauge the intensity of torment this causes or caused to the family, to the mother, or wife, or children of the deceased?

This has to stop!
The life and honor of a female officer is equally significant and should be protected in her life and after that. I hope people understand what I am alluding to.

The pain and sorrow of this death, however, can never be forgotten. But someday truth has to unveil Insha ALLAH and I have high hopes for that.[/QUOTE]

Agree with you in totality. Media being unbiasedness is the biggest joke I can ever come across :D

06:46 AM (GMT +5)