07:21 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Birthdays & Greetings

Birthdays & Greetings The central location for birthday wishes

Old Tuesday, August 14, 2012

xaima is on a distinguished road

ok
really sorry

Fassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of light

Regards:
Muhammad Faisal ul Islam Advocate
alihashmatkhoso (Tuesday, August 14, 2012), maha4799 (Tuesday, August 14, 2012), Malik Iqbal (Wednesday, August 15, 2012), pakdolly (Monday, November 05, 2012), qayym (Thursday, August 16, 2012), Shaw (Tuesday, August 14, 2012), Shooting Star (Tuesday, August 14, 2012)

amber farman ellahi is on a distinguished road

yeh zindgi aur agr mil jaye agy bhi
qurban ho watan pe to gham na ho kabhi
meri maa kahy "aey mery akloty"
tuj jaisy waar dou hazaron abhi"
happy independece day
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to amber farman ellahi For This Useful Post:
maha4799 (Tuesday, August 14, 2012), qayym (Thursday, August 16, 2012), Shaw (Tuesday, August 14, 2012), Shooting Star (Tuesday, August 14, 2012)

polabomb is on a distinguished road

Other might have forgotten,
But never can i,
The Green Flag of my country
Winds up very high,
*** Happy Independence day ***
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to polabomb For This Useful Post:
maha4799 (Tuesday, August 14, 2012), qayym (Thursday, August 16, 2012), Shaw (Tuesday, August 14, 2012), Shooting Star (Tuesday, August 14, 2012)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom
Default Geo Pakistan K Liay..

Geo Pakistan K Liay..

Future is a name known to allFuture is a name known to allFuture is a name known to allFuture is a name known to allFuture is a name known to allFuture is a name known to all

I love you Pakistan. Happy Birthday to you. May Allah protect you from all inner and outer evils (aameen)

Sub Members, Staff Members, Mods., Super Mods., ex-Super Mod. aur Admin ko
Jashan-e-Aazadi Mubarak
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Future For This Useful Post:
maha4799 (Tuesday, August 14, 2012), Malik Iqbal (Wednesday, August 15, 2012), qayym (Thursday, August 16, 2012), Shaw (Tuesday, August 14, 2012), Shooting Star (Tuesday, August 14, 2012)
43rd CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 126

revival is on a distinguished road

A tribute to Independence day.

Hope and struggle are precious commodities

The idea of independence is well grounded in the desire of humans to live their lives according in their full spirit and capacities without any subjugation, oppression or curb on their basic fundamental rights and freedoms. For centuries humans have fought wars and battles for the acquisition of this relatively utopian notion; an aspiration for freedom and independence. Several races and nations down the various epochs of history have annihilated themselves for it. Multitude has achieved it for periods that were subsequently disrupted by the arrival of new conquerors and victors. Yet for many reasons it has remained a dynamic and booming phenomena that has taken strides along with the progress of human society.

Pakistan got its independence on papers from the larger context of subcontinent on 14th August 1947. Six and a half decades have passed since and Pakistan is celebrating its 65th birthday today. During these eventful years we have witnessed wars, gruesome episode of partition, violent uprisings, general anarchy, brutal dictators, shaky democracies, enlightened moderation and intolerance together. Our history is a narrative of an aberrant nation. The anecdotes of roller coaster ride where the tract had more downward slopes and less upward flights. The complexity of the story can be best described as this. We saw years with restraints on fundamental rights and freedoms. We observed intolerance towards minorities, heard stories of women prosecuted and oppressed under the name of traditions. Albeit that we have lived under the reign of the first popularly elected women Prime Minister in the Muslim world.

We have witnessed politics played on religion and ethnic cards we have seen violent bouts of sectarianism. Yet we have gazed upon Baloch and Punjabi brethren hands in hands shoulder to sholder in workplaces and neighborhoods. On many an occasions we have observed the amiability of Sindhi and Pashtoons Sariaki and Mahajar Pakhtoons and Punjabi besides each other like a band of brothers. We all have our examples such pluralistic and tolerant behaviors.

We can not ignore that we have seen floods and earthquakes and Tsunamis and draughts. Antipathy of relevant authorities, sluggishness and corruption from elected members of the people. Yet we witnessed people from all walks of life pouring all their savings and salaries and donating their own provisions for the aid and provide a helping hand to their fellow countrymen in these natural catastrophes.

We may be included time and time again by Western research institutes into the list of failed states and among the leading breeding ground for terrorism. Yet we have anecdotes of Arfa Kareem’s genius, ingenuity of Abdus Salam, philanthropic legend of Eidhi, surreal ghazals of Mehdi Hassan, magistic voice of Nusrat Fateh Ali khan, the art of Ameen Gul jee, and the nationalistic melodies of Amanat Ali khan.

On the fields of sports we have the likes of boom boom afridi who sixes have captivated the international crowds for years. We had the proud legacy of Rawalpindi express, whose deliveries were lethal to the greatest of the games such as Sachin Tendulkar from our noisy neighbors. Sohail abbas another stalwart sportsman whose penalties strokes never lost sight of its aim. The epic stories of Janshair Khan on the field of international squash courts are well known to all and sundry. The deadly combination of WW (Waqar & Waseem) even with backstage belligerence transformed that contention into a combo against the contenders. Imran khan world cup wining legacy seems like a recent past to everyone.

Nonetheless the western partisanship and our own sins of the past may have resulted in positioning us as the most dangerous places on earth. But we have entertained European tourists in the past decades. We have shown them the hospitality of our beautiful Khyber. We have shown them the valleys of Kailash and Gilgat. We have amused the senses of mountaineers with the mightiness of K2 and given their eyes bliss with the breathtaking landscapes of Kaghan and Naran. Furthermore, we have a blessing of a wonderful tally of international caliber intellectuals from the Ivy League universities elated as much as MIT and Harvard. We have good things you see. We are not just terrorists.

We have the cherished blessings of all sorts of people; Poets, philosophers, writers, singers, theologicians, sportsman, actors, musicians, judges, lawyers, doctors, soldiers and pedagogues. We have democracy no matter how much tainted, corrupt and maligned it is at present it has the ability to progress and improve. We have a fledgling electronic media whose rationality and research base is crude and inept but it has the potential to develop and evolve into a mature and responsible media.

Our people are getting aware no wonder in a random direction still they are realizing the importance and value of education. The influx and use of technology has enhanced in rural areas. The rampant use of solar power for energy generation as a substitute for traditional methods of power generation in the rural areas of Punjab has been thoughtlessly ignored by our mainstream media.

Dissenters argue diversity is bad, I say a country blessed with beautiful diversity as Pakistan should be proud of itself. Have you ever come across with chai wala Pathan bhai in Karachi to Karchi biryani center in Peshawar to Kashmiri chai in Lahore? If you haven’t then go gaze upon the horizons of this land enriched with a wonderful diversity of cultures, languages, colors, races and people representing a totality that is Pakistan.

Moreover, we have security forces that have chosen wrong paths and used coercive force in the wrong places on many occasions. Our military along with political leadership have made numerous wrong decisions and chosen bad tactics along all these years. Annihilate the political part from military and we have a beloved army who will serve their faithful duty of being the custodians of our territory and borders.

Notwithstanding, our infantry along with infrequent demise of our higher military officers all have suffered casualties and deaths on various fronts. According to some figures we have lost almost one battalion troops in war against terrorism. So it’s not just political role and the suppression of civilians for which they are alleged by our far liberals. We need a balance between our extreme conservative and extreme liberals sections of our society. They need to conform on all issues inflicting our nation at the moment. As a first step ceding some grounds would be highly appreciated move. That is the only hope that can safeguard and develop moderate citizenry and progressive society.

Finally without any contention we have a lot of weaknesses and follies. But we must also look on the brighter side. Because where there are troubles and hardships there are solutions and hope. Where there is darkness there is light. Long live my brethren. Long live my motherland.

fiza mehar will become famous soon enoughfiza mehar will become famous soon enough

Happy Independence day
Pakistan zindabad

maha4799 is on a distinguished road

HAPPY BIRTHDAY my dear PAKISTAN

nadiamughal is on a distinguished road

['ALLAMA IQBAL'
Hum kaun hain kya hain Baa Khuda yaad Nahin!!!

Apnay Aslaaf ki koi Bhi adda yaad Nahin!!!

Hain agar yaad to kafir k taranay he bass!!!

Hai Nahin yaad to Masjid ki sada yaad Nahin!!!

Bint-e-Hawwa ko Nachatay hain sar-e-mehfil ham!!!

kitnay sung dil hain k rasm-e-Haya yaad Nahin!

Aaj apni zillat ka sabab ye he hai shayad!

Sub kuch hai yaad magar, sirf KHUDA yaad nahi..

Vigilance is the price of liberty. May we realize this and make our country a much better place. Long Live Pakistan! Ameen! Happy Independence Day!

Just amazing scene i evr watched in Fajar and captured.The sky on pakistan'z birthday this is called Pakistan ♥ Long live Prosperous pakistan..