-   Computers and Technology (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/computers-technology/)
-   -   Check Your Mobiles Original or Not? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/computers-technology/15692-check-your-mobiles-original-not.html)

amy Saturday, January 26, 2008 08:27 PM

Check Your Mobiles Original or Not?

[COLOR="Navy"][B]Would like to know if your mobile is original or not?!![/B][/COLOR]

[B]Press the following on your mobile[COLOR="DarkGreen"][SIZE="5"] [B]*#06#[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR] and the-international mobile equipment identity number appears Check the[COLOR="darkgreen"] [SIZE="5"][B]7th and 8th Numbers[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][CENTER][/B]

[B]1
6[/B]
[SIZE="5"][B]7 th
8 th [/B][/SIZE]
[B]9
Phone serial no.
x
x
x
x
x
x
?
?
x
x
x
x
x
x
x[/CENTER][/B]
IF the digit number [B]Seven[/B] &[B] Eight [/B]is [COLOR="Red"][B]02 [/B]or [B]20[/B][/COLOR] that mean it was Assembly on [COLOR="Blue"][B]Emirates[/B][/COLOR] which is very Bad quality.

IF the digit number [B]Seven & Eight [/B]is [COLOR="Red"][B]08 or 80 [/B][/COLOR]that mean it' s manufactured in [COLOR="Blue"][B]Germany[/B] [/COLOR]which is not bad.

IF the digit number [B]Seven & Eight [/B]is[COLOR="Red"] [B]01 or 10 [/B][/COLOR]that mean it's manufactured in [COLOR="Blue"][B]Finland [/B][/COLOR]which is Good.

IF the digit number [B]Seven & Eight [/B]is [COLOR="Red"][B]00 [/B][/COLOR]that mean it was manufactured in [COLOR="Blue"][B]original factory [/B][/COLOR]which is the best Mobile Quality ...

IF the digit number [B]Seven & Eight [/B]is[COLOR="red"][B] 13[/B][/COLOR] that mean it was Assembly on [COLOR="Blue"][B]Azerbaijan[/B][/COLOR] which is very Bad quality and very dangerous for health!!!

i tried it to all my mobiles at home and believe me it works.
wasiey mine is original :wub:
because its 7th and 8th digit is[B] 00[/B]

Khushal Sunday, January 27, 2008 08:14 AM

Haye mar gya~ :P
My Pentium-5 like Nokia is a Made in Hungary~ But according to the above test its [B]01[/B] Finland so am safe:) Am i?

Muhammad T S Awan Monday, January 28, 2008 09:54 AM

i just checked out my mobile and yeah mine is also original.....

Shaa-Baaz Monday, January 28, 2008 01:51 PM

well ........ i heard 08 is of the lowest quality....02 is not bad.............................................................................

PHARM Monday, January 28, 2008 07:43 PM

[B]Thanks amy , it is really very good inf to share,, bundle of thanks for sharing it,,

mera khayal tha mera original hoga,, but it is 01, mean good,,
just good,, [/B]

but 2nd one is [B]00[/B],, thanks

marwatone Monday, January 28, 2008 09:36 PM

[SIZE="4"][FONT="Comic Sans MS"]This was the number when I checked. That means my mobile is original.WOOW.[/FONT][/SIZE]
[LEFT][QUOTE=amy
IF the digit number Seven & Eight is00 that mean it was manufactured in [COLOR="Blue"][B]original factory [/B][/COLOR]which is the best Mobile Quality ...
[/QUOTE][/LEFT]

Zirwaan Khan Monday, January 28, 2008 09:55 PM

[B]I dont have mobile [/B]:sad: :sad:

Mein kya check karooon ?

Qurratulain Monday, January 28, 2008 10:01 PM

[QUOTE=Tauqeer Kurd][B]I dont have mobile [/B]:sad: :sad:

Mein kya check karooon ?[/QUOTE]
Calculator chalay ga, I think.
Kar k dekho!

WaqasAhmed Thursday, February 21, 2008 02:32 PM

@tauqeer
give a try to your CNIC no..lol...juz kiddin bro. dont mind

habibrahet Saturday, February 23, 2008 09:31 PM

salam friends

@ AMY

My MOTO is made of Malesia but shows 00.

is it good or bad?

nice information you shared,

plz also tell us about LG Mobiles?
cos i like LG

amy Sunday, February 24, 2008 12:01 AM

[QUOTE]My MOTO is made of Malesia but shows 00.[/QUOTE]

when it showed 00 , that means its original and i think this formula is applicable to all mobiles.
u can check any LG mobile too.

nice051 Sunday, February 24, 2008 02:03 PM

do u have any sort of information about sony ericsson sets.
i mean codes

marwatone Sunday, February 24, 2008 02:27 PM

[FONT="Comic Sans MS"][SIZE="4"]@nice051

I think these codes are for for all kind of mobiles, you can check any mobile with these codes, sony ericson too.:) :) [/SIZE][/FONT]

habibrahet Sunday, February 24, 2008 05:49 PM

salam,

My LG shows [B]01[/B] but i think there is no any factory of LG in Saumi Fin land.
LG 's factory is in KOREA,

I think this formula is only applicable only for nokia, because Nokia has its many factories like finland, hungry, malysia, china. But i have also heard made of hungy is best of all nokia's. ( so 00 may be made of Hungry)

Waseem Riaz Khan Sunday, February 24, 2008 07:06 PM

nice info for technophiles like me. thanks amy
well, mine is 01
it means finland hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm chalega

Kamran Chaudhary Wednesday, February 27, 2008 02:24 PM

i want to get that all information regarding orginality of mobile phones.i have gone through that but i want to review that valuable information.plz send me anybody.

marwatone Wednesday, February 27, 2008 02:31 PM

[FONT="Comic Sans MS"][SIZE="4"]You are on the 2nd page of the post. Go to the first page , all the valuable information is available there.:) :) [/SIZE][/FONT]

Rafia Irshad Tuesday, January 25, 2011 12:48 PM

i have nokia 5130 and it is showing 04 what does it mean:thinking

aristocrat of heart Tuesday, January 25, 2011 12:56 PM

I also have the above-mentioned cell 5130....:glare:
It has also 04...:con

mahaaslam Wednesday, February 09, 2011 10:06 AM

03 kis country ka hai

Abdussamad Chaudhary Wednesday, February 09, 2011 10:40 AM

wo 2008 ki baat thi uspe dhayan mat do ap. mere pas bhi 03 hai btw.

rubPzai Wednesday, February 09, 2011 12:09 PM

mere mobile k serial # ka 7 & 8 digit to "04" to uska kaisy pata chaly ga orgnl ya nahi

nazo hayat gondal Wednesday, February 09, 2011 01:15 PM

mines is 03.it is also not mentioned in list :(

dogar1986 Wednesday, February 09, 2011 01:19 PM

mine is also 03.... hey koyee Allah ka bandaa jo btaye k 03 ka kaya matlab hey???

Farish Wednesday, February 09, 2011 06:52 PM

Bro .. this is an outdated information... IMEI structure is specified by 3GPP ... The 7th and 8th digit were used as a Final Assembly Code (FAC)...From January 2003 uptil April 2004, the FAC was 00 for all the cell phones ... after that .. the FAC ceased to exist and in the new IMEI strucutre .. the 7th and 8th digit are the part of TAC header ... hence FAC 00 means that the phone was manufatured during the transition period ..

Noor_2009 Wednesday, February 09, 2011 10:58 PM

mine is 04 :unsure:

nightingale87 Monday, February 14, 2011 02:02 PM

My 7th and 8th numbers are 03 now what does that mean?:(

farasat_ali Monday, February 14, 2011 02:40 PM

Is rolay may ku parna electronic cheez hai aj kal wohi orignal jo time nikal jye otherwise orignal ho tu ek din may kharab ho jye tu galian nikalo gay 4 5 saal tak nikal jye chahy non orignal ho tu then you will be happy k set bara fit tha yaar tang nai kia

08:36 PM (GMT +5)