12:08 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Computers and Technology

Computers and Technology Discuss computer issues, topics, and technology. Ask your questions about computer related problems, software, gadgets, computer science & emerging technologies.

Old Thursday, May 26, 2011
Czar

Thanked 4,064 Times in 1,854 Posts
Arain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by Tooba Malik View Post
pentium 4 cpu. 256M.B.RAM
Pentium 4 k baad GHz mein jo figure likhi hoi hy, ap wo btao...

Utmanian is on a distinguished road

intall window xp 2006 version,and if posible must improve ur PC ram...

to check ur PC speed and configration right click on My computer select Properties and read out all info mention there...

Last edited by marwatone; Thursday, May 26, 2011 at 03:02 PM. Reason: Posts merged.
The Following User Says Thank You to Utmanian For This Useful Post:
Tooba Malik (Friday, May 27, 2011)

Tooba Malik has a spectacular aura aboutTooba Malik has a spectacular aura aboutTooba Malik has a spectacular aura about

1.60ghz, 1.59ghz

Originally Posted by Utmanian View Post
intall window xp 2006 version,and if posible must improve ur PC ram...
YES I will purchase new RAM plz guide which quantity is best and price? my bro.has installed xp 2006. how can i istal window if i try?

Last edited by marwatone; Thursday, May 26, 2011 at 03:02 PM. Reason: Posts merged.

camran will become famous soon enough

To increase the PC Speed
====================

First back up all your data (including drivers and setups etc) in some external device preferably a USB or external hard drive.

For installing Windows (lets say XP), bring a CD from market, insert it in your CD Rom and restart the PC

Now when you restart, it will ask you to press a key to install windows, press any key

Then it will take you to a set up. The most important part in the set up is the space allocation for each drive. As this a complex process for newbie, do have a look at the following links before installing

Windows XP Professional Install Guide Page 1
TweakHound - The Right Way To Install Windows XP
How to Install Windows XP
YouTube - ‪How to Format and Reinstall Windows xp‬‏

Once you are done with installing a new windows, then start installing Antivirus. I would prefer Kaspersky's latest version. You have to download the keys as well to get out of the trial mode so if you cant download, then purchase a CD of the pirated one.. (or buy a genuine copy if you can afford).

After installing antivirus, then you may install programs of your choice. For browsing, i would advice you to use Google Chrome as it is very light and for a 256MB Ram PC, it would do fine. Besides, you can always increase your RAM to 512MB or 1GB
The Following User Says Thank You to camran For This Useful Post:
Czar

Thanked 4,064 Times in 1,854 Posts
Arain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant future

YES I will purchase new RAM plz guide which quantity is best and price? my bro.has installed xp 2006. how can i istal window if i try?
There is no problem with window. If you only improve RAM, speed of PC will improve. You can put RAM by yourself, its not difficult. Just take out the RAM from your system and go to market. Ask for 512 MB or 1 GB RAM of same type (which is already installed in your system). Then simply put the new RAM on that place from where you take out the previous one.

1.60ghz, 1.59ghz
Your Processor's speed is less. It should be near 3.00 GHz for better performance. But you can work better with this one by only improving RAM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Arain007 For This Useful Post:

farasat_ali will become famous soon enoughfarasat_ali will become famous soon enough

dear RAM ek kisam ki nahi hai RD RAM, SD RAM, DDR RAM, DDR1 etc. So phaly Daikho k ap k mother board ko kounsi RAM lagay gi
Window Install karni hai tu Windows Xp 2006 is best window.
Windows ki CD dalain then Bios setup may jyn waha ja kar first Boot option CD Rom kar dain just follow the instruction
Tooba Malik (Thursday, May 26, 2011)

Utmanian is on a distinguished road

1.60ghz, 1.59ghz

price of Ram 256 will upto 650 but if posble change ur existng ram in getng 512 one,or 256,256 two...
window instalation is smple
put cd in cd drave of ur computer
restart and when appair a sentence "boot computer from cd" click enter kay then follow the instructions..
The Following User Says Thank You to Utmanian For This Useful Post:
Old Friday, May 27, 2011

Chauhdary12 will become famous soon enoughChauhdary12 will become famous soon enough

speed is so slow i use dsl.1 mbp.i have ram 256.plz guide me about fast speed and window. How can i prevent from virus? thanks
I have window xp installed.what mean crack or keys? how i increase speed of internet browsing thanks
Internet speed does not depends on computer, it has no relation with CPU. If you have low browsing then call your internet service provider (like 1218 for PTCL DSL), they will properly guide you on phone and will confirm you the speed you are getting from ISP.
If your browser window or other softwares are working slowly like in opening and closing or executing any task then your PC speed matters. But in no ways PC speed have any link with internet browsing speed.

1.60ghz, 1.59ghz
If your PC is showing 2 speeds then it means that you have dual processor and this means that no need to worry about PC speed because it is zabardast processors speed.
If your whole PC is working slowly then it means that you have installed many or some heavy softwares and their processes are continuously running in RAM. So, you have to stop these useless processes by opening task manager or permanently from startup option. Otherwise another 256 MB RAM of same manufacturer with same specifications is enough. It will cost you Rs. 300/- only.

And you not need to re-install windows

Originally Posted by Saqib Shah View Post
Ram is a good factor to increase browser,you should have minimum 1 gb ram ...
Minimum 1Gb RAM ???? Brother i am using 256 MB RAM and have good speed.
The Following User Says Thank You to Chauhdary12 For This Useful Post:
Old Friday, May 27, 2011

Saqib Shah has a spectacular aura aboutSaqib Shah has a spectacular aura about

For improve the performance of PC as well as inprove the speed of internet you must install this program...i have a crack version.....first you have to install in your pc then i will send you crack files..

fileape » download
Old Friday, May 27, 2011

Tooba Malik has a spectacular aura aboutTooba Malik has a spectacular aura aboutTooba Malik has a spectacular aura about

g bhyya i have downloaded it.