07:24 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Computers and Technology

Computers and Technology Discuss computer issues, topics, and technology. Ask your questions about computer related problems, software, gadgets, computer science & emerging technologies.

Old Saturday, April 14, 2007

Abdul Salam Khan is on a distinguished road
Default Please Help!

Any one of you well acquainted with IT sector is requested to kindly help me as my Net facility is badly disturbed. When I connect the net it shows speed @ 33.6 and after 10 to 15 minuets it gets disconnected automatically and screen shows redial, when it is connected after a redial the speed declines @19.2. I use Cyber Net as ISP. Please guide me as what the real problem is?

Abdul Slam Khan.

You are requested to reflect on the matter posted above.

Abdul Salam Khan

Last edited by Last Island; Saturday, April 14, 2007 at 06:46 PM.

Muhammadkhurramshegal is on a distinguished road
Default help here

from my point of view it is because of low quality of your Modem primarily.Secondly ur ISP.currently paknet is performing excellent in respect of speed.

by changing ISp if problem persist than change ur modem
ok
Old Sunday, April 15, 2007

maiji is an unknown quantity at this point
Cool The answer is "Simple"

there may be two problems... Either your modem is of low quality or you must check your phone line properly. one thing must keep in mind that these days cyber net is not working properly.
Old Tuesday, April 17, 2007
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2006 - Roll no. 4802

Second Coming is on a distinguished road

Phone lines across the country have this problem. I am also facing it.
Old Wednesday, April 18, 2007

Thanks all for contribution
Old Tuesday, May 29, 2007
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no 918

Farish is on a distinguished road

AOA !!
There definately is some Capacitance problem with ur land-line. Get it checked from PTCL via their line testing tool.There might possibly be some problem with your account as u might have been asigned a IP for 15 to 30 mins.
Old Friday, June 01, 2007

waqas ahmed is on a distinguished road

Delete your installed modem driver. and reinstall it. Also delete your connection and make new connection with some other service provider but not cyber net.
Old Sunday, August 12, 2007

dangerrule is on a distinguished road

i think you must be using windows xp sp1 i got this bug in dial up networking so please update your version to sp2 secondly if still facing this disconnect problem after half an hour simply get dsl lol
Old Sunday, August 12, 2007
G R E N A D E
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Khushal  moderates General ChatMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Appreciation

Khushal has a spectacular aura aboutKhushal has a spectacular aura about

I second to Maiji!

I use Cybernet Dial-up and it sucks at times , although the disconnection ratio is nearly 0 but you cannot blame only your ISP. Your phone wire is either damaged or damped, just clean that place and don't cover it with anything!

A change in ISP might help at times but the ultimate solution is to get the mess cleaned up from your wire.

P.S: Cyber net sucks though