-   Degree Programs and Courses (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/degree-programs-courses/)
-   -   Is MBA equivalent to MS or not? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/degree-programs-courses/100027-mba-equivalent-ms-not.html)

Sana Satti Sunday, March 29, 2015 03:49 PM

Is MBA equivalent to MS or not?

Aoa! i just wanna know here that whether MBA 3.5 is equivalent to MS or not as per HEC requirements?

If it is then will HEC provide equivalent certificate for it? What will be the procedure?

Thanks! Looking for your answers soon :))

Regards!

shoaib88 Sunday, March 29, 2015 04:20 PM

Nope ...MS is 18 years education while MBA is 16 years education.:vic

maliktarry Sunday, March 29, 2015 04:29 PM

but when we do the MBA Leading to MS then it will be equivalent

Sana Satti Sunday, March 29, 2015 07:57 PM

[QUOTE=shoaib88;816076]Nope ...MS is 18 years education while MBA is 16 years education.:vic[/QUOTE]
MBA 3.5 years is after 14 years of graduation.. Hence it becomes 17.5 years.. not 16.. someone told that 17.5 years is considered to be MS equivalent

zeekaay Sunday, March 29, 2015 08:21 PM

yes mba is equivalent to M.S only after qualifying bba(hons) and that too must include research work. opting extra subjects will still make it unequal to 18 years. this is calculated by adding up credit hours.
any other program makes mba 16 years of education and m.s is actually 18 years of qualification which is leading to p.hd.
and this is really not the way how u calculated years of qualification. i mean there isn't any qualification of 17.5 years.
for instance,
ba=14 years
ma=16 years
now having double masters at hand will not make it 18 it will be the same 16 years of qualification
bachelor honours=16 years+mba/m.s=18 years making you eligible for p.hd following which you go for post doc.

hope i addressed you querry to some extent.i have tried so...

Sana Satti Sunday, March 29, 2015 08:42 PM

I got your answer....but i wanna ask simply that after 14 years of education...MBA is of 3.5 years it is not like double masters but simply masters...right? 14+3.5 equals to 17.5 years....

Whereas MS means 18 years of education...but still there is a debate that whether MBA 3.5 years is equal to MS or not.?

Secondly in Islamabad M.A.J.U , FAST , SZABIST are enrolling in PH.D directly after 17.5 years of education...If they are giving admission..then should anyone go there for PH.D
or not?

Akeel Ahmed Monday, March 30, 2015 09:29 AM

Please check this link for equivalence of degrees

[url]http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/webpages/docs/Equivalence%20of%20Qualification%20updation%20%20%2801-01-2014%29%20.pdf[/url]

zash Tuesday, October 27, 2015 11:24 AM

IS BBA(Hons) equivalent to MBA? Can any body have the copy of such equivalence certificate.

waleedrana Tuesday, October 27, 2015 11:57 AM

[QUOTE=Sana Satti;816146]I got your answer....but i wanna ask simply that after 14 years of education...MBA is of 3.5 years it is not like double masters but simply masters...right? 14+3.5 equals to 17.5 years....

Whereas MS means 18 years of education...but still there is a debate that whether MBA 3.5 years is equal to MS or not.?

Secondly in Islamabad M.A.J.U , FAST , SZABIST are enrolling in PH.D directly after 17.5 years of education...If they are giving admission..then should anyone go there for PH.D
or not?[/QUOTE]

yes it is equal to MS u can get certificate from HEC ... if u have done research work (thesis) then it is equal to MPHILL after that u are eligible for admission in PHD

Sana Satti Thursday, January 21, 2016 04:07 PM

[QUOTE=waleedrana;876475]yes it is equal to MS u can get certificate from HEC ... if u have done research work (thesis) then it is equal to MPHILL after that u are eligible for admission in PHD[/QUOTE]
Yes, I got the certificate from HEC :) Thankyou !

Sana Satti Thursday, January 21, 2016 04:08 PM

[QUOTE=zash;876461]IS BBA(Hons) equivalent to MBA? Can any body have the copy of such equivalence certificate.[/QUOTE]
Nope, BBA (Hons) is not equivalent to MBA !

Mkhan dahani Thursday, January 21, 2016 06:42 PM

[QUOTE=Sana Satti;906093]Yes, I got the certificate from HEC :) Thankyou ![/QUOTE]
Please describe the whole process to get HEC equivalence certificate. I have BBA(hons) degree along with all documents such as degree pass & transcript certificates. what about degree verification from university?

aasim89 Wednesday, January 27, 2016 02:49 PM

procedure to get equlence certificete

dear friend plz tel me how you get the equlance certificate from hec, plz guide me the procedure, i will be thank ful

tahiralimanj Wednesday, April 13, 2016 12:34 AM

[QUOTE=Sana Satti;906093]Yes, I got the certificate from HEC :) Thankyou ![/QUOTE]

Hi
Could you please further advise how did you manage to get equivelence certificate for MS against 3.5 years MBA. I have done 3.5 years MBA after 14 years of graduation with research project back in 2008. I earned 109 credits. Your help will be appreciated.

adnanali999 Wednesday, July 20, 2016 06:24 PM

Go to HEC regional office and get the equivalence form from the counter,, fill it, attach your photo and a set of attested documents and CNIC copy. Fee: Rs. 1000/-

To save your time take documents (original and attested set of copies, a photo and CNIC attested copy) and amount with you. Just fill it there and submit.

Lunch break: 1-2pm

Download form here:

[URL="http://hec.gov.pk/english/services/students/Documents/E-01.pdf"]http://hec.gov.pk/english/services/students/Documents/E-01.pdf[/URL]

Not sure of fee but form mentions the fee is Rs. 2000/-,, it was Rs.1000/- earlier

Sabaerum Wednesday, July 20, 2016 07:52 PM

according to my knowledge after intermediate, you must have 160 credit hours in a program, then it is considered equal to mphil, and one can get admission in PHD program after gat subject test clearance.

adnanali999 Friday, July 22, 2016 03:02 PM

[QUOTE=Sabaerum;953919]according to my knowledge after intermediate, you must have 160 credit hours in a program, then it is considered equal to mphil, and one can get admission in PHD program after gat subject test clearance.[/QUOTE]

You can't equate a single programme to M.Phil or M.S after Intermediate,,, but yes 160 credit hours are needed.

After 130 credit hours one must opt for admission in M.Phil equivalent qualifications that would comprise of minimum 30 credit hours.

adnanali999 Monday, July 25, 2016 12:59 PM

Fee is not confirmed

[QUOTE=adnanali999;954329]Rs. 1500/-[/QUOTE]

Fee is not confirmed so get confirmed this by the hec guy first

Muhammad Irfan Mandokhail Monday, July 25, 2016 11:09 PM

Yes, but after BBA(Hons). A friend of mine has got the equivalency certificate from HEC.

Abdullah9 Sunday, September 04, 2016 03:05 PM

salam how did u get certificate can u please tell me the procedure

faisalahsan Wednesday, November 02, 2016 09:45 PM

Need complete detail to get equivalence certificate

Dear Sana Satti,
or any other,

please let me know the whole procedure of how you got certificate from HEC.
as i have done MBA 3.5 YEAR with no thesis but only internship after 14 year of education.

Faisal Ahsan
0333-2888864

sarang ali shaikh Wednesday, November 02, 2016 10:19 PM

Will mba general be considered financial degree? If cluster exams become reality...

Sent from my HUAWEI G700-U10 using Tapatalk

imran22 Thursday, November 03, 2016 12:15 PM

Is MBA equivalent to M-phil in below case

I have done BE in Computer Systems Engineering (16 years) & MBA in HRM (02 years with internship report).

Q1:My Qualification will be considered as 16 years or 18 years?

Q2: Is my qualification equivalent to M-phil?

Sherazkhan98 Thursday, November 24, 2016 10:42 PM

can you please tell me the process of getting equivalency?

mustafa9989 Monday, January 22, 2018 09:10 PM

HEC attestation

I finished my 4 year program in 3.5 years bba honors. Because i got married so i had to leave to overseas. so i completed in 3.5 years. I am sure HEC will attest my degree yes?

DXB UAE Saturday, January 27, 2018 11:34 PM

I want MS equivaence letter for MBA 1-1/2 year...

what is procedure???

Vito Scaletta Sunday, January 28, 2018 08:47 AM

they issue mphill equvilancy certificate to mba 1.5..go to hec office with your documents and apply for it..you will receive it on your home address after a month..

DXB UAE Sunday, January 28, 2018 05:28 PM

[QUOTE=Vito Scaletta;1055837]they issue mphill equvilancy certificate to mba 1.5..go to hec office with your documents and apply for it..you will receive it on your home address after a month..[/QUOTE]Does we have to apply online before?

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

DXB UAE Thursday, February 01, 2018 03:47 PM

Any contact number of equivalence certificate issuance dept at hec Islamabad?

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

nileswimmer Monday, February 12, 2018 11:18 PM

can anyone tell me whether HEC would consider MBA after engineering as equivalent to 18 years of education or not?

Vito Scaletta Tuesday, February 13, 2018 10:47 AM

[QUOTE=nileswimmer;1057508]can anyone tell me whether HEC would consider MBA after engineering as equivalent to 18 years of education or not?[/QUOTE]

is it 2.5 years MBA? then yes. One of our teachers did MBA after engineering and then went for PhD in Management.

DXB UAE Friday, March 23, 2018 12:50 PM

What is procedure to get MS equivalence letter for MBA 1.5 Years from HEC

Zohakhan Monday, April 16, 2018 05:42 PM

What if I did my research work in BBA hons and did a project in MBA. Am I still eligible for PHD? Or do I have to do another masters with research this time?

Saima Batool Zahidi Sunday, October 14, 2018 02:01 AM

please tell me how to get Mphill certificate from HEC in case of completing MBA 3.5 years. I need help kindly help me.

zunair888 Wednesday, October 17, 2018 08:30 AM

[QUOTE=Vito Scaletta;1057524]is it 2.5 years MBA? then yes. One of our teachers did MBA after engineering and then went for PhD in Management.[/QUOTE]

My friend said to me from BZU department of IMS, that after MBA, M.phil will have to do first, then PHd.

tubelitepk Wednesday, December 05, 2018 11:13 PM

18 years relevant education with Research thesis is mandatory for Ph.D admission

10:43 AM (GMT +5)