-   Degree Programs and Courses (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/degree-programs-courses/)
-   -   Masters in International Relations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/degree-programs-courses/112249-masters-international-relations.html)

DrWW Sunday, October 16, 2016 07:23 PM

Masters in International Relations

Salaaam

i am planning to do Masters degree in IR from UOS ...will appear in composite exam going to held in feb/mar ...due to some job constraints and other reason cant take regular classes
so it is an humble request please share any kind of material like notes,name of books mostly followed in uni/colleges,past papers,paper pattern ....wht ever u can ....it ll be a great favour.

p.s i dnt have social sciences background ....so i m not much used to these minor details.

zealot Sunday, October 16, 2016 07:51 PM

Bro you can consult from books recommended for css.syllabus of both UOS and CSS for I.R is same.

DrWW Sunday, October 16, 2016 08:55 PM

[QUOTE=zealot;979219]Bro you can consult from books recommended for css.syllabus of both UOS and CSS for I.R is same.[/QUOTE]

past papers/paper pattern ??

zealot Sunday, October 16, 2016 09:02 PM

[QUOTE=DrWW;979261]past papers/paper pattern ??[/QUOTE]

Bro i myself will take it first time

So i dont know about past paper

I saw it of a student.where answer can be written in both urdu and English language. And yes there are 10 short questions of 20 marks

And 6 long questions in which any 4 should be selected of 20 marks...so total paper is of 100 marks

isha saeed Monday, October 17, 2016 11:57 AM

Does UOS offer private masters in International Relations? Would you like to share the link because I could not find on website?

zealot Monday, October 17, 2016 05:38 PM

Website is dead nowdays.dont know why.but private m.a is possible.i will take this exam of private m.a IR of part i.jab addmission forms submit hongay tou bta dun ga ap sub ko.....

Ambber Monday, October 17, 2016 05:49 PM

[QUOTE=isha saeed;979447]Does UOS offer private masters in International Relations? Would you like to share the link because I could not find on website?[/QUOTE]

UOS does not offer private masters in ir

zealot Monday, October 17, 2016 06:00 PM

Absolutely wrong!!!.i asked them they said you can do so. Even their admission forms has option of Private m.a and msc.means any kind of M.A

Ambber Monday, October 17, 2016 06:32 PM

[QUOTE=zealot;979579]Absolutely wrong!!!.i asked them they said you can do so. Even their admission forms has option of Private m.a and msc.means any kind of M.A[/QUOTE]

Ok then go for it if they are offering,but if they dont offer and you come to know later on then do come on this post again and mention that

DrWW Monday, October 17, 2016 07:03 PM

[QUOTE=Ambber;979576]UOS does not offer private masters in ir[/QUOTE]

your source please ??
atleast previously they had mentioned this on their website too ...i mean year or two back ....but your confidence putting me in doubt.

please do you know any university offering MA in IR private. :(

Ambber Monday, October 17, 2016 07:42 PM

[QUOTE=DrWW;979613]your source please ??
atleast previously they had mentioned this on their website too ...i mean year or two back ....but your confidence putting me in doubt.

please do you know any university offering MA in IR private. :([/QUOTE]

MA IR as private student can be done as under:-

FUUAST, Karachi (You can take exams in Islamabad Campus too).

Islamia College University, Peshawar

Peshawar University

Mazhar Ali Khokhar Monday, October 17, 2016 08:58 PM

UOS also offers MA IR to private candidates..

DrWW Monday, October 17, 2016 09:11 PM

DO you have any information regarding the dates about registration/examination form submission.
plus being punjabi living inj punjab is it possible k dosre province ki university se exam diya ja sakay ...nd even if it is possible exam centre tu peshwar me hi bnnay ga na shaed ?? :(

Ambber Monday, October 17, 2016 09:43 PM

[QUOTE=DrWW;979677]DO you have any information regarding the dates about registration/examination form submission.
plus being punjabi living inj punjab is it possible k dosre province ki university se exam diya ja sakay ...nd even if it is possible exam centre tu peshwar me hi bnnay ga na shaed ?? :([/QUOTE]

You didnt got my point, i know personally of peshawar university so let me tell that there are post graduate colleges in punjab affiliated with peshawar university so they conduct exams in different cities in punjab as well, go and search a little bit it you want to know about peshawar uni affiliated colleges,

Ambber Monday, October 17, 2016 09:44 PM

[QUOTE=Mazhar Ali Khokhar;979670]UOS also offers MA IR to private candidates..[/QUOTE]

Well, dear then give us some detailed information about that as well

DrWW Monday, October 17, 2016 10:42 PM

[QUOTE=Ambber;979691]You didnt got my point, i know personally of peshawar university so let me tell that there are post graduate colleges in punjab affiliated with peshawar university so they conduct exams in different cities in punjab as well, go and search a little bit it you want to know about peshawar uni affiliated colleges,[/QUOTE]

BUT i cant get admission in any college ....mjy tu bss PU/UOS ki trha srf private registeration kraa k srf composite exam dena aur qissa khatam :(

DrWW Monday, October 17, 2016 10:43 PM

[QUOTE=Mazhar Ali Khokhar;979670]UOS also offers MA IR to private candidates..[/QUOTE]

Bhai details chahyein yr .... :(

Mazhar Ali Khokhar Thursday, October 20, 2016 11:35 PM

[QUOTE=DrWW;979718]Bhai details chahyein yr .... :([/QUOTE]
What kind of information?
Ask your questions.

DrWW Friday, October 21, 2016 07:43 PM

[QUOTE=Mazhar Ali Khokhar;980670]What kind of information?
Ask your questions.[/QUOTE]

Firstly Confirmation k waqai Masters hota ha ...
Then Registration/examination schedule k kb tk form submission ka ad aata ...bcoz there is nothing on website regarding ths
And last but not the least ....past papers if any ???

P.s someone quoted 1st annual tu ho chuka howa ha ...2nd annual feb k around ho ga ....so i wanted to ask k ma dirct 2nd annual me hi entol ho k composite exam de bh skta hn ya nh

Thank you in anticipation :)

Mazhar Ali Khokhar Friday, October 21, 2016 10:39 PM

[QUOTE=DrWW;980819]Firstly Confirmation k waqai Masters hota ha ...
Then Registration/examination schedule k kb tk form submission ka ad aata ...bcoz there is nothing on website regarding ths

P.s someone quoted 1st annual tu ho chuka howa ha ...2nd annual feb k around ho ga ....so i wanted to ask k ma dirct 2nd annual me hi entol ho k composite exam de bh skta hn ya nh

Thank you in anticipation :)[/QUOTE]
Today I went to UOS for admission of my brother but unfortunately I could not collect the information about exam. I hope Monday ko phir jaon ga.
You can sit in 2nd annual,its confirm and you have to wait for the rest for few days

Ambber Saturday, October 22, 2016 12:10 AM

[QUOTE=DrWW;980819]Firstly Confirmation k waqai Masters hota ha ...

Thank you in anticipation :)[/QUOTE]

Well. Let me apoligize first because of my lack of knowledge, some people gets distracted so i apologize. Last year UOS started masters in international relations for private candidates , a student of UOS confirmed this. So all of you willing can avail this option being a good one. I searched alot about its details from uos website but nothing substantial found from there . So here i am sharing another link regarding very recent notification for conduction ma private exams from uos. Hopefully it will help to have some general idea about its details and pattern.

[url]http://talib.pk/post/university-of-sargodha-ma-msc-part-1-2-registration-schedule[/url]

AqeelAhmed 66 Saturday, October 22, 2016 12:15 AM

No need to apologize ma'am as you shared such vital information for those willing to go for private masters. :):). And thnkx for sharing such useful information going to help many

Mazhar Ali Khokhar Thursday, November 03, 2016 10:08 PM

25th of november is last date of admission in UOS..

kashif sb Saturday, November 05, 2016 08:27 AM

Those willing to appear for M.A in UOS can download M.A/M.Sc form for private candidates from university website. In this form all the subjects are written in which candidates can apply for Private M.A. Stay blessed.

isha saeed Friday, January 20, 2017 02:36 PM

Hi,
Kindly share past papers of M.A IR part one. Thanks

10:09 AM (GMT +5)