-   Degree Programs and Courses (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/degree-programs-courses/)
-   -   Need suggestions regarding CAT and ACCA (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/degree-programs-courses/26604-need-suggestions-regarding-cat-acca.html)

Black_zero Friday, September 04, 2009 11:57 PM

Need suggestions regarding CAT and ACCA

Aslam-0-Alikum. I need information and help. I have completed my intermediate with 75% marks. now i applied for B.com IT in Hajvery Universtiy lahore. My plan is that
B.com+CAT
than ACCA from UK.
I want to do B.com to secure my graduation. becoz CAT is not counted as graduation. And Mostly student take admission in ACCA but they failed to complete ACCA. and remain uneducated and waste lot of time.

My question is that is my plan ok ? or not ?
I want to be a barrister and accountant.
Is hajvery University good for B.com IT ?
Is UMT good for CAT or SKAN acadmy ?
please guide me .. i have no guidence from any one... :oooo

Please tell meee :(

Artemis Saturday, September 05, 2009 10:51 AM

I don't know about the institutes you mentioned but my advice is when you are going for Bcom then CAT is not required. You can start ACCA after Bcom.

Black_zero Saturday, September 05, 2009 11:11 AM

dear thanks for reply. Dear is B.com IT good or not ? i am doing B.com just to secure my gradution. I want to do CA. and law. Can i start ACCA with B.com?
yar i am too much confused. some time i think B.com IT is not good me should go for Hons programmes. Some time i think ACCA is better then hons programmes. what should i do yaar. please kindly tell me in detail.
Can i go for Law after ACCA ? what kind of options i have after B.com and after ACCA . please please tell me..

abdul basit qureshi Saturday, September 05, 2009 11:20 AM

Dear Explore your inner Strength

First of all explore yourself, what you really want? No one can guide unless you learn to guide yourself.Do not look what is prevalent, in the market, explore what you can easily do looking at your own capabilities.

BR,

Saqi

Artemis Saturday, September 05, 2009 11:20 AM

Well I can't decide it for you think about your own preferences and where you want to be!

You can't go for ACCA prior to Bcom. It requires CAT, graduation or 21 years of age (as far as I remember the rules).

I think going for graduation prior is a good approach. You said that you are to go abroad for ACCA then why you want to start it right now along with Bcom. Remember ACCA is quite tough and requires your full commitment.

We have some other members here who are certified accountants themselves and can guide you better. So wait for your query to be replied by them. :))

Black_zero Saturday, September 05, 2009 11:32 AM

dear i dont want to waste my time. thats why i m thinking about ACCA+B.com. but as u said it require CAT so i have to do CAT first then i can go for ACCA. but it is tough.
I want to study here just for 2 years after 2 year i want to go abroad. Now some one told me that Hajvery university is not good.
[url]http://www.hajvery.edu.pk[/url]

Artemis Saturday, September 05, 2009 11:37 AM

Then go for Bcom and then ACCA as per my advice. Since CAT is not recognized in Pakistan. After completing your Bcom you would have done your graduation. You can go for ACCA afterward.

You even confused me!!! :))

You won't have to wait for ages for the reply from qualified members, it would be soon hopefully.

Black_zero Saturday, September 05, 2009 12:09 PM

Thank u. Dear. u mean B.com IT (2 years programme)ok for graduation ?
u can know the magnitutde of my confusion. :(
i am also thinking about Lums BSC accountaning and finance. but its entry test is seemed to b difficult and i have to study 4 years in lums.
please one more question. I apply for B.com in Hajvery Universtiy lahore. Punjab college offering B.com free to me. Which Degree is most recognized ?
Private or Public ? Hajvery is recognized by HEC and ranked W.????

Black_zero Saturday, September 05, 2009 12:22 PM

U mean the universties who recognized by HEC are ok ? I heard that B.com IT is not accepted in abroad.they accept hons programmes. so how i will apply for ACCA? after B.com?

Black_zero Saturday, September 05, 2009 12:39 PM

Thank u dear Artemis.:) u guide according to ur knowledge. :)
I am waiting for the gudiance from the Qualified member too.:?

Punjab uni. degree better or hajvery univer ?:sad:

12:01 AM (GMT +5)