-   Degree Programs and Courses (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/degree-programs-courses/)
-   -   IELTS course help (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/degree-programs-courses/48037-ielts-course-help.html)

SYEDA SABAHAT Friday, April 22, 2011 11:58 AM

IELTS course help

salam to all. friends i come to know that uk visa policy has been changed.every student must have IELTS course certificate for admission in uk universities.can any one tell me about it and which place would be best for its preparation.regards sabahat

farasat_ali Friday, April 22, 2011 12:15 PM

[QUOTE=SYEDA SABAHAT;292234]salam to all. friends i come to know that uk visa policy has been changed.every student must have IELTS course certificate for admission in uk universities.can any one tell me about it and which place would be best for its preparation.regards sabahat[/QUOTE]

in Lahore
YMCA and NUML

SYEDA SABAHAT Saturday, April 23, 2011 10:16 AM

farasat can you tell me the duration of this coures and fee.is there any specific month for admission or we can get it any time.

farasat_ali Saturday, April 23, 2011 10:56 AM

[QUOTE=SYEDA SABAHAT;292607]farasat can you tell me the duration of this coures and fee.is there any specific month for admission or we can get it any time.[/QUOTE]

3 Months Duration
6000-8000 Fee
NUML may specific month hai jab k YMCA may Every month

Khanewalian Saturday, April 23, 2011 01:13 PM

[FONT="Comic Sans MS"][SIZE="3"]I think, there is no need of IELTs preparation for you. You can easily get 7 or 7.5 band by virtue of using this forum. You just need to know about the criteria/procedure of IELTs Exam. [/SIZE][/FONT]

zash Saturday, April 23, 2011 04:51 PM

IELTS preparation

@Khanewalian

Agreed... there is no need to join academy. Just wastage of time and money. Simply prepare yourself in four skills with extensive practice/drills available in the books. Devolope your reading, writing habbit. Watch and carefully listen standard english movies/news channels. Spaeak english regularly in daily usage. I never joined academy just 3 dyas before the exam preparation ensured 6.5 score.

Ensure your seat for upcoming test in next 2-3 months. Test fee is the only fee that you have to pay. and start preparation right now by your own

Usman Cheema Saturday, April 23, 2011 04:56 PM

[QUOTE=SYEDA SABAHAT;292607]farasat can you tell me the duration of this coures and fee.is there any specific month for admission or we can get it any time.[/QUOTE]

I did IELTS in 2008 and scored 7.0 bands. I went to an institute in Sialkot named ELC. I went there for about 4 weeks. They charged me 4500 for the coaching and the fees of examination were 8800 then. I appeared through Australian Education Council. Fees will definitely be higher now. For complete information visit this link:
[url=http://www.ielts.org/default.aspx]IELTS - International English Language Testing System| Home[/url]
You can score good bands in it i.e near to 6.5 or 7.0 by practicing a lot. Practice and getting your basics right is the key to score well in it.

[QUOTE=Khanewalian;292649][FONT="Comic Sans MS"][SIZE="3"]I think, there is no need of IELTs preparation for you. You can easily get 7 or 7.5 band by virtue of using this forum. You just need to know about the criteria/procedure of IELTs Exam. [/SIZE][/FONT][/QUOTE]

Preparation is not necessary but its good to join a good institution. You learn proper techniques there and get proper guidance. Moreover lemme tell you that the band of 7.0 is a very good score and is not at all very easy to get as suggested by you. More than 80% are not able to score even 6.0 bands.

Khanewalian Saturday, April 23, 2011 05:27 PM

[QUOTE=Usman Cheema;292717]
You can score good bands in it i.e near to 6.5 or 7.0 by practicing a lot. Practice and getting your basics right is the key to score well in it.

Preparation is not necessary but its good to join a good institution. You learn proper techniques there and get proper guidance. Moreover lemme tell you that the band of 7.0 is a very good score and is not at all very easy to get as suggested by you. More than 80% are not able to score even 6.0 bands.
[/QUOTE]

According to my point of view, there is no need to join institution for IELTs Exam preparation.Its just wastages of money and time.I also got 7.0 band before two year, after my graduation without preparation."Mjy nahi pata kaisy aa gye?" Because I'm too dull minded and weak in English, especially in Listening....:cry! Listening section was difficult for me due to my own physically problem.

SYEDA SABAHAT Saturday, April 23, 2011 05:53 PM

well thanks to all of you.mjhe is course k bare ma kuch pta nhi tha islea ap logon se help li. mre friend ne mujhe kha ha k test de do you will INSAHALLAH clear with good bands.but my problem is i had an incident in my childhood,i was lost in a crowd,so i have a kind of fear when i am infront of so many people,but i have improved now as i have done alot of comparing in my college. plz you guys let me know do i have to read any specific material for it.where the papers are held? usman bhai site is very informative.thanks.tell me the date of IELTS test.

farasat_ali Saturday, April 23, 2011 06:04 PM

[QUOTE=SYEDA SABAHAT;292734]well thanks to all of you.mjhe is course k bare ma kuch pta nhi tha islea ap logon se help li. mre friend ne mujhe kha ha k test de do you will INSAHALLAH clear with good bands.but my problem is i had an incident in my childhood,i was lost in a crowd,so i have a kind of fear when i am infront of so many people,but i have improved now as i have done alot of comparing in my college. plz you guys let me know do i have to read any specific material for it.where the papers are held? usman bhai site is very informative.thanks.tell me the date of IELTS test.[/QUOTE]

dear better to join an institute IELTS is tricky if you want to score then you know the tricks. More practice and concentration you needed

04:37 AM (GMT +5)