-   Degree Programs and Courses (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/degree-programs-courses/)
-   -   Admission in QAU (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/degree-programs-courses/79397-admission-qau.html)

zt4096 Monday, May 13, 2013 07:46 PM

Admission in QAU

Friends, I've taken Punjab University BA Exams two weeks ago. Result is expected to be out in August 2013. I want to take admission in Quaid E Azam University MBA/MPA Program. When does the admission open in QAU? Will I be able to get admission before BA result? Please answer my queries. I hope for a soon reply.

RajSR Monday, May 13, 2013 08:33 PM

[QUOTE=zt4096;597650]Friends, I've taken Punjab University BA Exams two weeks ago. Result is expected to be out in August 2013. I want to take admission in Quaid E Azam University MBA/MPA Program. When does the admission open in QAU? Will I be able to get admission before BA result? Please answer my queries. I hope for a soon reply.[/QUOTE]

Dear, admissions will be open in july-august, so I think there won't be an issue of result. further, there is no more mba program for 2 year graduation, intead, QAU is offering 2 year BBS program after 2 year graduation. and after BBS, you'll be eligible for 1.5 year mba program.
for MPA, there is no such condition, you can get enrolled in MPA 2 year program upon your success in securing admission.

zt4096 Monday, May 13, 2013 10:15 PM

Brother, I read on QAU website, that any two year graduate can do 3.5 yrs MBA. Is it out-dated information?

RajSR Tuesday, May 14, 2013 06:43 PM

[QUOTE=zt4096;597720]Brother, I read on QAU website, that any two year graduate can do 3.5 yrs MBA. Is it out-dated information?[/QUOTE]

yeah, it is obsolete now.
QAU has introduced BBS program recently and its 1st batch is in 1st semester.
MBA 1.5 year is for 16 years education with business background.
MBA 2 year is for 16 years education with non-business background.

AmjadSiyal Thursday, May 16, 2013 06:56 PM

Admission may start in June or 1st week of July. Final Term papers will end on 18 June after that admissions will be announced. I think admissions will be announced in first week of july.

Further i do not know regarding MBA 1.5/3.5 years as i m from Political Science department.

tahreem syed1 Thursday, May 16, 2013 07:57 PM

admissions of MBA and MPA are done in jan .now it may not open in MBA and MPA.. wait for the advertisement

khurram aziz Tuesday, May 28, 2013 01:56 PM

what are the per-requisite for getting admission in international relations? is it necessary to be a graduation degree in political science,history or journalism to get admission in M.A IR?

Syed Mohsin Bukhari Tuesday, October 15, 2013 09:05 AM

any body who can tell me the merit calculation formula for MBA 1.5 years and meaning of Credit in merit list at QAU Islamabad. and moreover is there thesis/research project in MBA 1.5 years at QAU

nehan Tuesday, December 17, 2013 09:37 PM

I hve done mba 2 years...am i eligible for mba 1.5 in QAU? as i have 16 years education and have business background as well....will my mba 1.5 be considered as MS? nd which will be better for me, mba 1.5 ( equal to MS) , or 2 year mphil? please guide me...am i eligible for both?? i need help:sad

Usman Lion Tuesday, December 17, 2013 10:17 PM

[QUOTE=nehan;680633]I hve done mba 2 years...am i eligible for mba 1.5 in QAU? as i have 16 years education and have business background as well....will my mba 1.5 be considered as MS? nd which will be better for me, mba 1.5 ( equal to MS) , or 2 year mphil? please guide me...am i eligible for both?? i need help:sad[/QUOTE]
Why do you want to do MBA 1.5 years? Do MS or Mphill. Mphill admissions are also open in QAU

nehan Wednesday, December 18, 2013 09:32 PM

yeah i have applied for mphil...but i want to apply for two options...am i eligible for mba 1.5? as it is equal to ms

nehan Sunday, December 22, 2013 10:41 PM

mba 1.5 is equal to MS na?

RajSR Sunday, December 22, 2013 10:59 PM

[QUOTE=nehan;680946]yeah i have applied for mphil...but i want to apply for two options...am i eligible for mba 1.5? as it is equal to ms[/QUOTE]

as it is mentioned at QAU website, that for practical purposes mba 1.5 is equivalent to ms, and one can take admission to phd after mba 1.5. however, the weightage of Mphil is greator than the mba 1.5, while shortlisting for lecturership. i would suggest you to go for Mphil. mba after mba is like double ma in same subject.

nehan Monday, December 23, 2013 07:52 PM

yeah i have applied for mphil also..but if in case mera test pass na hoska ya kuch b to kya ye theek nhe hoga k mein mba 1.5 kr loon QAU sy?
Ya phir mjhy kisi aur uni k admissions ka wait krna hoga ? Mphil k lye

08:22 AM (GMT +5)