-   General Knowledge, Quizzes, IQ Tests (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/general-knowledge-quizzes-iq-tests/)
-   -   Did u know?? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/general-knowledge-quizzes-iq-tests/1230-did-u-know.html)

sibgakhan Monday, October 24, 2005 06:58 AM

Did u know??

1. Bill Gates earns US$250 every SECOND, that's about US$20
Million a DAY and US$7.8 Billion a YEAR!

2. If he drops a thousand dollar, he won't even bother to pick it up
bcoz the 4 seconds he picks it, he would've already earned it
back.

3. The US national debt is about 5.62 trillion, if Bill Gates were to
pay the debt by himself; he will finish it in less then 10 years.

4. He can donate US$15 to everyone on earth but still be left with
US$5 Million for his pocket money.

5. Michael Jordan is the highest paid athlete in US. If he doesn't drink and
eat, and keeps up his annual income i.e. US$30 Million, he'll have to
wait for 277 years to become as rich as Bill Gates is now.

6. If Bill Gates was a country, he would be the 37th richest country on earth.

7. If you change all of Bill Gate's money to US$1notes, you can make a
road from the earth to moon, 14 times back and forth. But you have to
make that road non-stop for 1,400 years, and use a total of 713 BOEING
747 planes to transport all the money.

8. Bill Gates is 40 this year. If we assume that he will live for another 35
years, he has to spend US$6.78 Million per day to finish all his money
before he goes to heaven.

---------------------

Babban Miyan Ding Dong Monday, October 24, 2005 07:15 AM

Assalam Alaikum,

Let's hope that Mr. gates adopt me, so I can have a chance to go on moon walking on dollar bills.

Just a joke, but the facts are awesome.

Thnaks.

THE 1 Thursday, November 03, 2005 12:35 AM

Who told you Bill Gates is going to Heaven???? :unsure:

;)

Adil Memon Thursday, November 03, 2005 01:18 AM

Haha.... I have always looked at his money with covetous eyes. Mr. Babban... I heard he has a daughter. Can you please locate her :D?

Adil Memon

Now that was also a joke...

Babban Miyan Ding Dong Thursday, November 03, 2005 01:34 AM

Assalam Alaikum,

Anything for you Mr. Memon, anything.

THE 1 Thursday, November 03, 2005 06:56 AM

@ Adil & BMDD

Adil, you are too young. Babban Miyaan, i'll tell bhabhi about your motives...

I'm the only candidate left, BMDD, locate her and let me know, don't you dare try to trap Bill Gates' daughter in your web. I'm expecting ur response Babban Bhai... tell me her whereabouts ASAP... ;) ;) ;)

[I][B]BUSHaRRaF[/B][/I]

Khushal Thursday, November 03, 2005 07:46 AM

[QUOTE=Adil Memon]Haha.... I have always looked at his money with covetous eyes. Mr. Babban... I heard he has a daughter. Can you please locate her :D?

Adil Memon

Now that was also a joke...[/QUOTE]
Well Adil, You'll be sad to know that Gate's daughter is only 3 years old! :bow

THE 1 Thursday, November 03, 2005 08:12 AM

You took the wrong meanings Chief...

As usual, the Chief Justice has got the wrong perception :mad: . Me, Adil and Babban were planning to locate the girl to adopt her so that whatever fortune comes can be used for welfare purposes in Pakistan.

[I][B]BUSHaRRaF[/B][/I]

Khushal Thursday, November 03, 2005 08:16 AM

I think the 97% wealth of Bill Gate's is already being used throughout the world for welfare purposes including Pakistan.The remaining 3% goes to him and his daughter!
Besides,i know how good you people are.;)

Satan Friday, November 04, 2005 01:27 AM

[QUOTE=Khushal]Well Adil, You'll be sad to know that Gate's daughter is only 3 years old! :bow[/QUOTE]

She is 9 "Jennifer Katherine Gates", I think you can marry her within a couple of years. :comein

Khushal Friday, November 04, 2005 06:35 AM

[QUOTE=Satan]She is 9 "Jennifer Katherine Gates"[/QUOTE]
:mad: Ohhh! and now that she is thrice her age,lets see if BUSHaRRaF and Company can do what they promised to!

Babban Miyan Ding Dong Friday, November 04, 2005 11:57 AM

Assalam Alaikum,

Only if I was not scared of my wife, I could've been part of this plan, too bad that I am scared of my wife like Musharraf is scared from Bush. So no more second or third wife for me!

TOO bad, these wives you can't live without them, and you certainly cannot live with them.

Babban Miyan ki wife ne kar diya DING DONG.

Thanks, and sorry Mr. Memon and Mr.Busharraf, for not being part of your plan.

JUST KIDDING!

Adil Memon Friday, November 04, 2005 11:30 PM

Wives (generally women) are always scary!!

Muhammad T S Awan Saturday, November 05, 2005 09:28 AM

whatsoever it be, but refering to Satan, never ever try to quote such examples from the life of Holy Prophet (PBUH)

Satan Saturday, November 05, 2005 04:08 PM

[QUOTE=Tabassum Shabbir Awan]AoA

whatsoever it be, but refering to Satan, never ever try to quote such examples from the life of Holy Prophet (PBUH)[/QUOTE]

May I know why? Could you please explain?

Babban Miyan Ding Dong Sunday, November 06, 2005 10:27 AM

Assalam Alaikum,

May be I can address that issue for Shaitaan Bhaiya, if allowed. I think what Mr. Awan, was trying to say was this; first of all you cannot marry a non muslim, secondly maybe that is another reason, but I cannot be sure; it was all a joke so one should not bring Prophet (PBUH) in it. I hope that's what he meant, but can never be sure.

Satan Sunday, November 06, 2005 06:55 PM

[QUOTE=Babban Miyan Ding Dong]Assalam Alaikum,

May be I can address that issue for Shaitaan Bhaiya, if allowed. I think what Mr. Awan, was trying to say was this; first of all you cannot marry a non muslim, secondly maybe that is another reason, but I cannot be sure; it was all a joke so one should not bring Prophet (PBUH) in it. I hope that's what he meant, but can never be sure.

Thanks.[/QUOTE]

Walekum Salaam,
Thanks for joining and giving sensible answers. Well firstly nowhere I mentioned to marry a non muslim. Secondly it may be a joke , but it cannot change that mere fact of our beloved Prophet's(PBUH) life. I am no admirer of child marriage, my intent was to clearify this modern day thinking according to which marrying a girl of lesser age considers to be a crime. I will be glad if more people will put their thoughts on this discussion but I will be more than happy to see Mr. Tabbasum's rationalism on this issue.

Muhammad T S Awan Sunday, November 06, 2005 09:30 PM

well i wont b commenting upon the issue further, bcoz on very rare issues i m a hard nut which cannot be cracked, nd this is one of them, better to keep these things away from here,

if u have some click in ur mind then go nd recite Surah Hujraat, with translation so u better be well off with these things

hmmm, perhaps u can say here that u r a Satan nd wont be reciting the Holy Book, but what ever ur nick is u r a human nd also a Muslim so there wont b any problem in imbibing the essence of the verses,

forgive me if i have referred to a wrong Surah, in this case u may like to recite the whole Quran with translation,

hope u could construe after getting the bottom line inscribed in the verses, perhaps u wont be getting the bottom line, try to do it, hope u can get at least the top of it, which would also suffice

Satan Monday, November 07, 2005 03:49 AM

[QUOTE=Tabassum Shabbir Awan]AOA

well i wont b commenting upon the issue further, bcoz on very rare issues i m a hard nut which cannot be cracked, nd this is one of them, better to keep these things away from here,

if u have some click in ur mind then go nd recite Surah Hujraat, with translation so u better be well off with these things

hmmm, perhaps u can say here that u r a Satan nd wont be reciting the Holy Book, but what ever ur nick is u r a human nd also a Muslim so there wont b any problem in imbibing the essence of the verses,

forgive me if i have referred to a wrong Surah, in this case u may like to recite the whole Quran with translation,

hope u could construe after getting the bottom line inscribed in the verses, perhaps u wont be getting the bottom line, try to do it, hope u can get at least the top of it, which would also suffice[/QUOTE]

I appreciate that at least you responded this time. I have read the referred Surah but did not found any relevance with the topic; it may certainly be some other Surah.

Regarding reading the whole Quran with translation, so Insha Allah I will do it someday since its one of my eager desire.

Here is the summary of Surah Al-Hujurat, may be you can innovate something out of it:

“The subject matter of this Surah is to teach the Muslims the manners worthy of true believers. In the first five verses they have been taught the manners they should observe with regard to Allah and His Messenger.
Then, they have been given the instruction that it is not right to believe in every news blindly and to act according to it, without due thought. If information is received about a person, a group or a community, it should be seen carefully whether the means of the information is reliable or not. If the means is not reliable, it should be tested and examined to see whether the news is authentic or not before taking any action on it.
Then, it has been told what attitude should the other Muslims adopt in case two groups of the Muslims fall to mutual fighting. Then the Muslims have been exhorted to safeguard against the evils that corrupt collective life and spoil mutual relationships. Mocking and taunting each other, calling others by nicknames, creating suspicions, prying into other people's affairs and backbiting are the evils which are not only sins in themselves but they also corrupt society. Allah has mentioned all these evils separately and forbidden them as unlawful.
After this, the national and racial distinctions that cause universal corruption in the world have been condemned. Nations' and tribes' and families' pride of ancestry and their looking down upon others as inferior to themselves and their pulling down others only for the sake of establishing their own superiority is an important factor that has filled the world with injustices and tyranny. Allah in a brief verse has cut at the root of this evil by stating that all men are descendants of the same one pair and their division into tribes and communities is only for the sake of recognition, not for boasting and pride, and there is no lawful basis of one man's superiority over the other except on the basis of moral excellence.
In conclusion, the people have been told that the real thing is not the verbal Profession of the Faith but to believe in Allah and His messenger truly, to obey them in practical life and to exert sincerely with one's self and wealth in the cause of Allah. True believers are only those who adopt this attitude. As for those who profess Islam merely orally without affirmation by the heart and then adopt an attitude as if they had done someone a favor by accepting Islam, may be counted among the Muslims in the world, may even be treated as Muslims in society, but they cannot be counted as believers in the sight of Allah”.

I guess it’s useless to argue on this issue anymore since you don’t want to come out from your nutshell.

Leonidas Monday, November 14, 2005 06:15 PM

[QUOTE=sibgakhan]Did u know??

1. Bill Gates earns US$250 every SECOND, that's about US$20
Million a DAY and US$7.8 Billion a YEAR!

2. If he drops a thousand dollar, he won't even bother to pick it up
bcoz the 4 seconds he picks it, he would've already earned it
back.

3. The US national debt is about 5.62 trillion, if Bill Gates were to
pay the debt by himself; he will finish it in less then 10 years.

4. He can donate US$15 to everyone on earth but still be left with
US$5 Million for his pocket money.

5. Michael Jordan is the highest paid athlete in US. If he doesn't drink and
eat, and keeps up his annual income i.e. US$30 Million, he'll have to
wait for 277 years to become as rich as Bill Gates is now.

6. If Bill Gates was a country, he would be the 37th richest country on earth.

7. If you change all of Bill Gate's money to US$1notes, you can make a
road from the earth to moon, 14 times back and forth. But you have to
make that road non-stop for 1,400 years, and use a total of 713 BOEING
747 planes to transport all the money.

8. Bill Gates is 40 this year. If we assume that he will live for another 35
years, he has to spend US$6.78 Million per day to finish all his money
before he goes to heaven.

---------------------[/QUOTE] Pardon me but this information is outdated and to my knowledge is like 10 years old. Bill Gates was a rich person but not that much rich anymore. He was US$100 Billion guy in the late 80s but now the figure dropped to US$50.1 billion as of year 2005. The DOB of Uncle Billy is 28 October 1955 (50 years of age) and when you say that Bill Gates is 40 this year that makes this info over 10 years old :laughing

Babban Miyan Ding Dong Monday, November 14, 2005 06:17 PM

Assalam Alaikum,

Thanks for the update.

03:55 AM (GMT +5)