-   General Knowledge, Quizzes, IQ Tests (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/general-knowledge-quizzes-iq-tests/)
-   -   Quiz??????????????? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/general-knowledge-quizzes-iq-tests/15669-quiz.html)

Shumail Aijaz Monday, January 28, 2008 03:01 AM

@Last Island, Tauqeer Kurd, pharm, marwatone

wait wait wait

bhi koi mujhay b to batai k in janab Last Island ke mistery kia hai where do he gets from all these infos and the material from i m scared.

qayym Monday, January 28, 2008 07:40 AM

[COLOR="darkRed"][U][B]You have to work out what the letters mean[/B][/U][/COLOR].

24 H in a D example (24 hours in a day)

26 L of the A

7 D of the W

7 W of the W

12 S of the Z

66 B of the B

52 C in a P (WJs)

13 S in the USF

18 H on a G C

39 B of the O T

5 T on a F

90 D in a R A

3 B M (S H T R)

32 is the T in D F at which W F

15 P in a R T

3 W on a T

100 C in a R

11 P in a F (S) T

12 M in a Y

13=UFS

8 T on a O

29 D in F in a L Y

27 B in the N T

365 D in a Y

13 L in a B D

52 W in a Y

9 L of a C

60 M in a H

23 P of C in the H B

64 S on a C B

9 P in S A

6 B to an O in C

1000 Y in a M

15 M on a D M C

marwatone Monday, January 28, 2008 10:37 AM

[FONT="Comic Sans MS"][SIZE="4"]I don't know about all but I can tell some of these.

[B][COLOR="darkRed"]26 L of the A[/COLOR][/B]
26 letters of the Alphabets.

[B][COLOR="darkRed"]7 D of the W[/COLOR][/B]
7 days of the week.

[B][COLOR="darkRed"]12 M in a Y[/COLOR][/B]
12 months in a year

[B][COLOR="darkRed"]29 D in F in a L Y[/COLOR][/B]
29 days in Feb in a leap year

[B][COLOR="darkRed"]365 D in a Y[/COLOR][/B]
365 days in a year

[B][COLOR="darkRed"]52 W in a Y[/COLOR][/B]
52 weeks in a year

[B][COLOR="darkRed"]60 M in a H[/COLOR][/B]
60 minutes in a hour

[COLOR="darkRed"][B]1000 Y in a M[/B][/COLOR]
1000 years in a Millinnium.[/SIZE][/FONT]

alidomino Monday, January 28, 2008 01:33 PM

marvelous

last island is really a geniuis...
geo and geo
i cant help clapping:clap
this is the first time i am happened see such a person who has very sticky look around world he lives. sitting at the corner criticizing no one and doing his job... haaaaNN:))[COLOR=darkRed]

dear last island i am waiting to answer my quizzz....[/COLOR]

Last Island Monday, January 28, 2008 04:20 PM

[B] 26 L of the A[/B]
[FONT=Verdana][SIZE=2][COLOR=Purple] 26 letters of the Alphabets.
[/COLOR]
[/SIZE][/FONT][B] 7 D of the W
[/B][COLOR=Purple]7 Days of the Week[/COLOR][B]

7 W of the W[/B]
[COLOR=Purple]7 Wonders of the World[/COLOR][B]

12 S of the Z[/B]
[COLOR=Purple]12 Signs of the Zodiac[/COLOR]

[B] 66 B of the B[/B]
[COLOR=Purple]66 Books of the Bible[/COLOR]

[B] 52 C in a P (WJs)[/B]
[FONT=Comic Sans MS][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Verdana][COLOR=Purple]52 Cards in a Pack[/COLOR][/FONT]

[/COLOR][/FONT][B] 13 S in the USF[/B]
[COLOR=Purple]13 Stripes in the United States Flag[/COLOR]

[B] 18 H on a G C[/B]
[COLOR=Purple]18 Holes on a Golf Course[/COLOR]

[B] 39 B of the O T[/B]
[COLOR=Purple]39 Books of the Old Testament[/COLOR]

[B] 5 T on a F[/B]
[COLOR=Purple]5 Toes on a Foot[/COLOR]

[B] 90 D in a R A[/B]
[FONT=Comic Sans MS][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Verdana][COLOR=Purple]90 degrees in a right angle[/COLOR][/FONT]

[/COLOR][/FONT][B] 3 B M (S H T R)[/B]
[COLOR=Purple]3 Blind Mice (See How They Run)[/COLOR]

[B] 32 is the T in D F at which W F[/B]
[COLOR=Purple] 32 is the Temperature in Degrees Fahrenheit at which Water Freezes[/COLOR]

[B] 15 P in a R T[/B]
[COLOR=Purple]15 Players in a Rugby Team[/COLOR]

[B] 3 W on a T[/B]
[COLOR=Purple]3 Wheels on a Tricycle[/COLOR]

[B] 100 C in a R[/B]
[COLOR=Purple]100 Cents in a Rand[/COLOR]

[B] 11 P in a F (S) T[/B]
[COLOR=Purple]11 Players in a Football (Soccer) Team[/COLOR]

[B] 12 M in a Y[/B]
[COLOR=Purple]12 Months in a Year[/COLOR]

[B] 13=UFS[/B]
[COLOR=Purple] 13 is Unlucky For Some[/COLOR]

[B] 8 T on a O[/B]
[COLOR=Purple] 8 Tentacles on a Octopus[/COLOR]

[B] 29 D in F in a L Y[/B]
[COLOR=Purple]29 Days in February in a Leap Year[/COLOR]

[B] 27 B in the N T[/B]
[COLOR=Purple]27 Books in the New Testament[/COLOR]

[B] 365 D in a Y[/B]
[COLOR=Purple]265 Days in a Year[/COLOR]

[B] 13 L in a B D[/B]
[SIZE=-1][COLOR=Purple][B]13 [/B]loaves in a bakers dozen

[/COLOR][/SIZE][B] 52 W in a Y[/B]
[COLOR=Purple]52 Weeks in a Year[/COLOR]

[B] 9 L of a C[/B]
[COLOR=Purple] 9 Lives of a Cat[/COLOR]

[B] 60 M in a H[/B]
[COLOR=Purple]60 Minutes in an Hour[/COLOR]

[B] 23 P of C in the H B[/B]
[COLOR=Purple]23 Pairs of Chromosomes in the Human Body[/COLOR]

[B] 64 S on a C B[/B][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Comic Sans MS]
[/FONT][/COLOR][COLOR=Purple]64 squares on a chess board[/COLOR][B]

9 P in S A[/B]
[COLOR=Purple] 9 Provinces in South Africa[/COLOR]

[B] 6 B to an O in C[/B]
[COLOR=Purple]6 Balls to an Over in Cricket[/COLOR]

[B] 1000 Y in a M[/B]
[COLOR=Purple]1000 Years in a Millennium[/COLOR]

[B] 15 M on a D M C
[/B][COLOR=Purple]15 Men on a Dead Mans Chest[/COLOR]

Hurriah Monday, January 28, 2008 04:23 PM

@ alidomino
Dont you know the difference between "he" and "she"?:sad
No prob i will tell , Last island is our "Appi" so obviously its "she" not "he".
I hope you keep in mind next tym.:roll

The alladin 's chiragh is God gifted to Last Island so no one can have it !:laugh:
Wesay y dont u peolple say
MASALLAH

Last Island Monday, January 28, 2008 06:18 PM

[quote][B]Originally posted by alidomino[/B]

ali wants to go to london by road and in the way there is darkness as he cant see his knee. he doesnt know the way. there are standing two persons.one is dressed in [COLOR=Red]red [/COLOR]and another is dressed in [COLOR=Green]green[/COLOR].
a person dressed in red always tells a lie. and the person dressed in green always speaks the truth.
can u tell me what question should ali ask so that he gets the correct answer from the persons standing there?[/quote]
[COLOR=Purple]The problem lies in the fact that you dont know whether the person you are asking is telling a lie or a truth. Making the use of always lying behaviour you must frame the second question in such a way that it negates itself twice and returns back to the correct answer.[/COLOR]

[COLOR=Purple]To find out who is the liar you would have to ask a question like:
[/COLOR]
[COLOR=Purple][B]"Would the other person say that you always tell the truth?" [/B]
[/COLOR]
[COLOR=Purple]A reply of "no" means you are talking to the truth teller, a reply of "yes" means you are talking to the liar.[/COLOR]

[COLOR=Purple]And if you are supposed to ask a single question, the perfect question will be:

[B] "Am i correct to assume , when i ask you the particular way to London, you will respond Yes??"[/B]

Truth teller will tell the correct way. and liar will negate the question twice to give the correct answer. First about the direction, he will try to say no. Then he will negate again and say you assume right![/COLOR]

alidomino Tuesday, January 29, 2008 12:14 AM

hats off..

right.!!! [SIZE="6"]as always. [/SIZE]

[SIZE="4"]for all gudbeings.[/SIZE]

if u see life u will observe all its ends are same. whatever turns and moves appear at last you have to reach at a same pace of life, as you earn a lot and loose health. and again u spend a lot to restore ur health.

thanks last island.

02:07 AM (GMT +5)