06:16 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > General Knowledge, Quizzes, IQ Tests

General Knowledge, Quizzes, IQ Tests A zone where General Knowledge related to this exam can be shared.Surveys and Threads with polls and questions that require answers can be Posted here

Old Thursday, February 14, 2008

Mariya is on a distinguished road
Default what was created first?

What was created first by Allah before creating the whole universe?

hints!

1. Light
  2. Vaccum
  3. Darkness
  4. Fire
  5. Gases
  6. Time
  7. Distance

kindly text your answers while explainig logically.

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. When I have your hands in mine nothing can debilate me.

WaqasAhmed is on a distinguished road

there is no question of first and last. all Allah said KUN and eveything created. as Allah said in sura Albaqarah (parah 1.) "KUN, FAYKOON." all these things are the basic components of universe and creation was a single order.

Mariya is on a distinguished road

KUN was the order but formation was to start systematically.

THINK AGAIN!

In dreams and in love there are no impossibilities. When I have your hands in mine nothing can debilate me.

PHARM will become famous soon enoughPHARM will become famous soon enough

mariya, it is my humble advice to u,
Don't waste ur energies, while thinking on such type of points,

how these earths and skies was created, God knows better, no one can even imagine it,, U r in this world, so think about this world.

U can think about other worlds, and Question like this "what was created first, if u have resources for it, like NASA libortaries,,
Other wise these Question are beyond, human sense, and there is not any logical conclusion of these Question..
Old Friday, February 15, 2008
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationDiligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,264 Times in 1,100 Posts
Muhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant future

yes one should not waste ones energies in such matters becuase ALLAH pak said in Quran Pak that what Prophet (pbuh) gives you take it and by which forbade leave it....

however, in Quran pak, ALLAH pak said k HE first created angels thn HE created other things and angels were created from light so 'light' should be answer.

Wounded Healer has a spectacular aura aboutWounded Healer has a spectacular aura about

i am sorry but i have to disagree......the Universe and everything in it is waiting out there to be explored, and it is our duty as muslims to found out the "why" behind everything.....Everything must have an answer.

we, as humans, are naturally curious and we will be suppressing our instincts if we do not ponder over questions such as these......."what was created first" is a fundamental question in modern science as well as in religion.

p.s. do let me know when u find the answer!!!
and veracity of such shall one day vindicate
the vigilant and the virtuous.
The Following User Says Thank You to Wounded Healer For This Useful Post:
Muhammad T S Awan (Saturday, February 16, 2008)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason:

Nonchalant is a jewel in the roughNonchalant is a jewel in the roughNonchalant is a jewel in the rough

@Wounded Healer
Aha...you are right... Allah SWT says that this universe is created for us to explore and try to find the WHY, What, etc...
BUT~~~
There are some areas which Allah SWT does not want us to explore..YES there are certain things which are in the NO ENTRY ZONE and FORBIDDEN....
well i dont actually remember the details about this incident...but it is on the record that recently there was a group of astronauts which went to acheive their mission and wanted to explore the universe...there they sent a message to the earth that they have seen some extraordinary and amazing things ..which they would explain upon thier return...BUT they all died mysteriously...they never returned..they discovered some forbidden parts of nature...
Allah SWT and HAZRAT MUHAMMAD (PBUH) also guided us in this respect...as for example Allah Subhana Wa Ta'lla also forbade us to go into detail study about the concept of soul (Rooh)..it is one of the example of the forbidden part of our mother nature...
Anyone knows certain particular Hadith or Ayah regarding this????? I will Inshallah try to find one...but TIME PLEASE, hehehe (God!! media ke buray asraat..hehehehe)
Aano
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

The pen.

The Prophet (P.B.U.H.) said: "Allah created the pen first and said to it: Write My knowledge of My creation till the Day of Judgment; so the pen wrote everything that will happen till the Day of Judgment."
Nonchalant (Friday, February 15, 2008), Muhammad T S Awan (Saturday, February 16, 2008)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason:

Nonchalant is a jewel in the roughNonchalant is a jewel in the roughNonchalant is a jewel in the rough

@ Last Island
yaar no wonder you are great...
really i appreciate your knowledge...
An award from me...
Award given to the most witty and most informative member..LAST ISLAND

Luv ya
The Following User Says Thank You to Nonchalant For This Useful Post:
Last Island (Friday, February 15, 2008)

@Mariya
hey the pen (Right answer) was not even in the hints given...
hmmmm?????