06:27 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > General Knowledge, Quizzes, IQ Tests

General Knowledge, Quizzes, IQ Tests A zone where General Knowledge related to this exam can be shared.Surveys and Threads with polls and questions that require answers can be Posted here

Old Saturday, May 06, 2006

free thinker is on a distinguished road
Unhappy Write An Essay On "cow", CSS Examination..No way... impossible

Too funny to believe!

By Ansar Abbasi

ISLAMABAD: If true, it is unbelievable. But even if it is untrue, it is too interesting to be overlooked.

An e-mail received by this correspondent contained an assumed ‘English essay’ written by one of contenders for top civil services in Pakistan in a Central Superior Services (CSS) examination. But whatever it is, it makes a funny reading.

According to the sender of the e-mail, rumour has it that the guy had cleared the CSS and is now serving in a Punjab district. The essay was written on ‘Cow’.

"You’ll forget your English by the time you finish reading this. This is a true essay written by a CSS candidate at the CSS exam held in year 2002-03 in Islamabad," claimed the source.

However, the spokesman for the Federal Public Service Commission (FPSC) when contacted said this is next to impossible that a written paper of a CSS candidate gets into circulation. "We preserve the written papers for one year and later destroy them," explained the spokesman.

Without ascertaining its authenticity, the suspected essay is reproduced here for the interest of the readers:

"He is the cow. The cow is a successful animal. Also he is 4 footed. And because he is female, he gives milks, but will do so when he is got child. He is same like-God, sacred to Hindus and useful to man. But he has got four legs together. Two are forward and two are afterwards. His whole body can be utilized for use. More so the milk. Milk comes from 4 taps attached to his basement. What can it do? Various ghee, butter, cream, curd, why and the condensed milk and so forth. Also he is useful to cobbler, water mans and mankind generally. His motion is slow only because he is of lazy species.

"Also his other motion. Gober is much useful to trees, plants as well as for making flat cakes, in hand, and drying in the sun. Cow is the only animal that extricates his feeding after eating. Then afterwards he chew with his teeth whom are situated in the inside of the mouth. He is incessantly in the meadows in the grass. His only attacking and defending organ is the horns, specially so when he is got child. This is done by knowing his head whereby he causes the weapons to be paralleled to the ground of the earth and instantly proceed with great velocity forwards. He has got tails also, situated in the backyard, but not like similar animals. It has hairs on the other end of the other side. This is done to frighten away the flies which alight on his cohesive body hereupon he gives hit with it. The palms of his feet are soft unto the touch. So the grasses head is not crushed. At night time have poses by looking down on the ground and he shouts. His eyes and nose are like his other relatives. This is the cow."

<http://www.jang.com.pk/thenews/apr2006-daily/02-04-2006/main/main8.htm>
na hi buth miley naa pari milee

merey charagarh mere hum-navaa
naa pari milee, na hi buth miley
naa hee en buthouN ka Khuda mila

is it true?

Economist In Equilibrium
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: she won the Essay competitionBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModMember of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: For the year 2006

Qurratulain has a spectacular aura aboutQurratulain has a spectacular aura aboutQurratulain has a spectacular aura about

Dear free thinker,

there had been a long discussion on the matter contained in your post. to have a look at it plz visit this link
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/thread3328.html

Qurat

Mr Ghayas is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb

@free thinker

sochna bund kero, aur jago jago subha hoi ..............
Old Sunday, May 07, 2006

Default okkkk....

hmmmm.....Thank u QURAT..

@Mr Ghayas:mein free thinker hoon ..ok..mera kam hi sochna hai.... ritooo....

Old Sunday, May 07, 2006
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation

Khuram is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by free thinker
mein free thinker hoon ..ok..mera kam hi sochna hai.... ritooo....
Agar aap ka 'kam hi sochna hai ..... then ...... you must not be a 'free thinker'. Because then you must be a 'compulsory thinker'.

Just 'think' over it.
Old Monday, May 08, 2006

Talking hello

Originally Posted by Khuram
Agar aap ka 'kam hi sochna hai ..... then ...... you must not be a 'free thinker'. Because then you must be a 'compulsory thinker'.

Just 'think' over it.
yahan pe :free thinker: ki baat nahi ho rahi....she is a "positive thinker"..itni choti choti baton pe hum socha nahi kerte...i m a busy person actualy ....so plz think over it from my side....

Old Monday, May 08, 2006
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation

Originally Posted by free thinker
yahan pe :free thinker: ki baat nahi ho rahi....she is a "positive thinker"..itni choti choti baton pe hum socha nahi kerte...i m a busy person actualy ....so plz think over it from my side....
Yes I know 'thinkers' often come in two varieties:

1- jo choti choti baaton pe "sochte" hein aur;

2- jo barri barri baaton pe SOCHTE hein.

It is really nice to see our Pakistani sister really thinks over B I G issues ........ despite all her BUSY life.

Be careful however, sochte sochte kahein fail na ho jana.
Old Monday, May 08, 2006
Economist In Equilibrium
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: she won the Essay competitionBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModMember of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: For the year 2006

Qurratulain has a spectacular aura aboutQurratulain has a spectacular aura aboutQurratulain has a spectacular aura about

Salaam,
the discussion took a good turn from 'cow' to 'thinking'. And its sounds a healthy change, so i stepped into it to have my say.
Originally Posted by Khuram
Yes I know 'thinkers' often come in two varieties:

1- jo choti choti baaton pe "sochte" hein aur;

2- jo barri barri baaton pe SOCHTE hein.
i'd like to quote a famous saying here

* Mediocre people think about other people
* Good people think about things and
* Great people think about ideas

You are invited to have your comment on this 'quotation', another 'quotation' will be given for discussion laterz.

Qurat

Last edited by Argus; Monday, May 08, 2006 at 10:00 PM.
Old Monday, May 08, 2006

Originally Posted by Qurratulain
Salaam,
i'd like to quote a famous saying here

* Mediocre people think about other people
* Average people think about things and
* Great people think about ideas

You are invited to have your comment on this 'quotation', another 'quotation' will be given for discussion laterz.
This time I am thinking about a 'thing' i.e. 'paracetamol' because I am feeling head pain..... so I am average person.

So I shall comment on it when I shall become 'great' because now I should go to medical store to get this 'thing' i.e. paracetamol.

Thanks!