08:51 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff

Old Thursday, April 07, 2016

N is best will become famous soon enough
Default Does Luck matter?

Does Luck matter?

I am gona narrate a very interesting story of one of my best friends who recently qualified AD FIA exam. I am using code words in lieu of his name in order to keep his name confidential. Decision rests with you to decide whether luck matter or not?

Me: Hy, how are you dear?

Mr. X: I’m fine, thank you.

Me: hmmm! Did you apply for AD FIA posts recently announced by FPSC?

Mr X: FIA??? What does FIA stand for?

Me: hahaha, don’t you know about FIA?

Mr X: no, dear.

Me: huhh, its federal investing agency........ (explained in detail)

Mr X: oh’ should i apply for it?

Me: yes, yes of course. But, you should apply by tomorrow morning coz only 3 days left for the last date..

Mr X: applied successfully on the last date.

AFTER 3 MONTHS---Almost a day prior the analytical test for the said post

Me: hello, dear ..are you ready for the test?

Mr. X: which test dear?

Me: ooooooo... talking about AD FIA test..

Mr.X: but i did not get roll number.

Me: download it from fpsc website

Mr. X: downloaded, next day took the test.

AFTER the TEST

Me: haan g, how’s the test?

Mr X. Bkwaas yar, wo kuch ajeeb sy bhe ay ty ,smj he nahi lag rahi te (he was talking about FIA act )

Me: but i did it very well. Hopeful that il be shortlisted

Mr X: you deserve, and you will make it..i’m also sanguine about it

AFTER one and a half month, Result announced

Me: my name is not in the list oh!

Mr X: (after a week called me) yra, today i got message from FPSC to submit documents but i wonder for what? Please nawazish bhae check it.

Me: o terii! You have been shortlisted for AD FIA

Mr X: hainnnnnn. Don’t make a fun of me..

Me: i am serious yar

Mr. X: kamal hogya bhae.

AFTER 2 months pre-selection list uploaded

Me: congrats bro! You have been shortlisted for interview as well

Mr X: for what?

Me: AD FIA yar

MR X: after checking website....

To be continued.......

Now that chap is girding up his loin for final interview. He qualified the test without even studying for a single day. On the contrast, I worked really hard for it, but could not make it .. All this has consolidated my faith in luck.

I will complete (read finish) this story once the final result is announced. Till, wait and also pray for this lucky chap taataa
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to N is best For This Useful Post:
Innocent Heart (Monday, July 04, 2016), Qasim Rabbani (Tuesday, July 05, 2016), qublai khan (Thursday, April 07, 2016)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

It isn't luck; it's fate. There is no such thing as luck. He was destined to reach this far with little hardwork.
Innocent Heart (Monday, July 04, 2016), N is best (Thursday, April 07, 2016), qublai khan (Thursday, April 07, 2016), Rahman Ullah khan (Thursday, April 07, 2016)

qublai khan is on a distinguished road

@ N is best

its not luck....

though he did not knew about FIA but it doesn't mean that he was completely illiterate.he must have done bachelors in some field,I.e minimum requirement .

if he has friends like N is best than he must be good reader of current affairs.

Sent from my A10 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to qublai khan For This Useful Post:
N is best (Thursday, April 07, 2016)

Rahman Ullah khan is on a distinguished road

Madam you made me confused sorry to say that .what is the difference between luck and fate? i am curious .
The Following User Says Thank You to Rahman Ullah khan For This Useful Post:
N is best (Thursday, April 07, 2016)

Originally Posted by Rahman Ullah khan View Post
Madam you made me confused sorry to say that .what is the difference between luck and fate? i am curious .
Same question plz��

aloneaz will become famous soon enough

aik rizaq woh hey jo tum talash kertey ho aur aik rizq woh hey jo tumhain talash kerta hey

jo rizaq tumhain talsh kerta hey woh tumharee fate hey aur jis ko tum talash ker rahey ho woh tumharee qismat hey and he has reached his fate

another thing " jo cheez tumharee taqdeer(fate) main naheen hey woh tumhain ko naheen dey sakta aur jo cheez tumharee taqdeer main likh di gae hey woh tum sey koi naheen cheen sakta

we don't know what has been written in our fate and what has not been written it is only in the knowledge of ALLAH TAALA we only have one choice and that is TO DO THE UTMOST EFFORT

umairpk is on a distinguished road

Just mein itna kehna chahonga dua takdir ko bdal skti hai jo nh hai takdir me wo b dua se mil skta hai.

Nabi s.a.w. ne farmaya

LA YURADDUL QADR ILLAD DUA

Yani taqdeer ko koi cheez badal nahee sakti, magar dua badalti hai (sahee bukhari).

Old Saturday, April 09, 2016

Revboy is on a distinguished road

Luck factor can not be denied but definition of luck is bit different in my views.
'I believe luck isn't kind of thing that manifests miracles or revelation of something that is (good luck) or disadvantageous (bad luck) for someone, it is rather a coincidence (or a chance you may say ) or set of co incidences that may turn in favour or against you at a particular time.'
Let me make it clear with the help of an example.
I appeared in all three tests of fbr (preventive, appraising officer and inspector customs) and was very confident to make it to the second phase (interview ) at least, because I was quite at home in all subjects and syllabi given for above mentioned posts. finally, though I qualified appraising officer and inspector customs but could not qualify preventive officer owing to horribly bad performance in English portion specially questions related to p unctuations, which is my weakest link in english portion. Even I was not expecting punctuations BAD LUCK.
On the other hand, I appeared in an other test and for that I was feeling handicap as the major portion of syllabus comprised computer topics in which I was not well versed. believe me or not, I was thinking about quitting, but somehow motivated my self I prepared for computer portion disheartedly. And guess what 90% questions came from the same topics or you may say same to same mcqs that I went through couple of days ago. And those total mcqs would hardly be around 200 to 250. Finally, when result announced I passed the test with flying colours. Even I myself was not expecting somewhere close to that result before the test. Truly speaking I was just thinking to cross over the line some how. No matter I make it to the merit list or not ( bus pass hojae izat bach jae). But passed it with a long margin secured a position in the regional quota. GOOD LUCK
Old Monday, July 04, 2016

story's end

And yes, my dear friend has finally been recommended as AD FIA.
The Following User Says Thank You to N is best For This Useful Post:
Qasim Rabbani (Tuesday, July 05, 2016)
Old Monday, July 04, 2016

imbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by N is best View Post
story's end

And yes, my dear friend has finally been recommended as AD FIA.
He was genius ,and probably had a very good education background, so he needed little effort to climb that post. I have been selected many times without knowing the A,B,C of the job or the department for which i was aspiring, so it hardly matters.
One needs to be good in communication skills to get through interview. For written tests, you know, those who studied A,O level are very good in general knowledge, maths, EDS, History, these are the subjects which are repeatedly asked in mcq's type tests. For mcq's type tests, they just need to revise their A,O level books and course.
N is best (Monday, July 04, 2016)