07:30 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Introduction

Introduction Did you join us recently? Drop in and tell us a little about yourself.

Old Tuesday, January 17, 2006

Mr Ghayas is on a distinguished road
Question Mr Ghayas Ur Rehman

Bismillah'ir Rehman'ir Raheem

Assalam O Alaykum brothers and sisters

you can see my profile and home page to get information about me and another thing I want to ask you that I have not started the preparation yet should I go for the examination if I started preparation from now as I am not sure that I will clear all 12 papers but for just to gain experience ..... I am a student of MCS so what are your suggestions, please do reply .....
and one more thing that what should I do for my english ...............

Ghayas Ur Rehman

Satan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Mr Ghayas
Bismillah'ir Rehman'ir Raheem

Assalam O Alaykum brothers and sisters

you can see my profile and home page to get information about me and another thing I want to ask you that I have not started the preparation yet should I go for the examination if I started preparation from now as I am not sure that I will clear all 12 papers but for just to gain experience ..... I am a student of MCS so what are your suggestions, please do reply .....
and one more thing that what should I do for my english ...............

Ghayas Ur Rehman
Walaikum Salaam and welcome to the forum.
Well Brother if you are not satisfied with your preparation and having a doubt of not doing good in the examination then I'll advise you to prepare for the next year's examination i.e 2007. You've only got 3 chances to pass the examination, dont waste any of them in experimenting.

Here are few links that can help you in improving english:
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/english-precis-composition/755-difficult-english.html
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/english-precis-composition/1768-what-besy-way-improving-vocabulary.html
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/english-precis-composition/grammar-section/83-english-improvement.html

Here you can get dictionaries:
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/computers-technology/364-oxford-ifinger-dictionary-2-1-a.html
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/references-recommendations/1940-christmas-gift.html

Hope that will help.
Satan
Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Babban Miyan Ding Dong is on a distinguished road

Assalam Alaikum,

Brotther, first of all my warmest welcome to u in the forum.

Secondly, by Shaitaan Bhaiya's response you have probably seen that all the members here are very helpful, and this site will Inshallah prove to be a very important tool for you to excel in CSS. I'd say stick around and play your part well, in this way u will help others within your capacity and Inshallah will help yourself as well in the process.

For English I'd say watch as much news channel and other TV programmes to improve the basic, and then use the links that Shaitaan bhaiya provided and other sources to improve English Grammar and such.

Old Wednesday, January 18, 2006

Mr Ghayas is on a distinguished road

Thanks Alot
Old Friday, January 20, 2006
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 120

Adil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really nice

Salaam Brother Ghyas,

I am really pleased to have you here. Please stay around and play your part!

Adil Memon

Adil Memon
Police Service of Pakistan (P.S.P)
37th Common Training Program
Old Friday, January 20, 2006

swan is on a distinguished road
Default welcome

welcome 2 da forum
and don't worry abt da preprations if u can give enough time to the studies cause same is the case with me main nay abhi prep start ki hai
so lets do oue best and then hope 4 da best and an imp thing KEEP PRAYING 4 urself and 4 e1 else