-   Introduction (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/introduction/)
-   -   Hello from Japan! (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/introduction/27390-hello-japan.html)

Astute Accountant Saturday, October 03, 2009 12:45 PM

[QUOTE=Superfly;144456]

Hello astute.
I guess you used the google translation. Right?:D

[/QUOTE]

[B]Yup! ;) How could've I been so profficient in Japanese without Google Translate? :laugh: [/B]

Viceroy Saturday, October 03, 2009 09:49 PM

Superfly!

Welcome to the CSS Forum

and we have all hopes for you being a vibrant and contributing member of this community :))

All the best

Superfly Sunday, October 04, 2009 06:50 PM

^Thankewe so much Viceroy. Ill try to be a good member.lol.

I was wondering if anyone could help me with a good Academy in lahore around Kent area as I have plans to come to Pak. in Dec. A friend of mine used to go to Officers academy, and I just felt that he choosed it for it was near to his home. So, which would be better!?

wind Sunday, October 04, 2009 06:55 PM

@superfly

Have a warm welcome from Pakistan!!!!

wish u a good stay at this forum.

Viceroy Sunday, October 04, 2009 07:03 PM

Hmm well sorry never been to an academy, there are names like KIPS and Officers Academy, the most common that I have heard, both of them are in Lahore. Maybe some member from Lahore can guide you better

Janas Monday, October 05, 2009 03:57 AM

hi

[QUOTE=Superfly;144794]^Thankewe so much Viceroy. Ill try to be a good member.lol.

I was wondering if anyone could help me with a good Academy in lahore around Kent area as I have plans to come to Pak. in Dec. A friend of mine used to go to Officers academy, and I just felt that he choosed it for it was near to his home. So, which would be better!?[/QUOTE]

hi Superfly, A warm welcome from the cold autumn of Berlin!
I was reading your msgs on the forum and I m kind of the same situation as you. but will soon be coming to Pk for the prep.

i don't know about the academies either.... i m looking myself for a good academy in islamabad / rwp......

Astute Accountant Monday, October 05, 2009 08:39 AM

[QUOTE=Superfly;144794]^Thankewe so much Viceroy. Ill try to be a good member.lol.

I was wondering if anyone could help me with a good Academy in lahore around Kent area as I have plans to come to Pak. in Dec. A friend of mine used to go to Officers academy, and I just felt that he choosed it for it was near to his home. So, which would be better!?[/QUOTE]

[B]Kent? You mean Cantt??? :con

Dear I can only help you with this address as I've never been to an academy in Lahore. This is the only academy I know about, in Lahore Cantt. :mellow:

Officers Open Academy
135- Cavalry Ground Extension, Street-11, Lahore Cantt. Pakistan.
( Lahore,Cantt )
(92-42) 6625231, 6625232, 0333-4393021 [email]info@interface.edu.pk[/email]
[url]www.competecss.com[/url]

BTW, KIPS Lahore is rekoned as Best.[/B]

versatile_bhutto Monday, October 05, 2009 09:15 AM

Dear Superfly,

I want to ask u a serious question, here some people especially from corporate class think, that CSS is only for those. who r from rural areas etc.

but kindly would u let me know what does attract u about css?

and if u are selected, which group would u like to join?
no comments from others, plz

Superfly Monday, October 05, 2009 09:23 AM

^Thankyou so much everyone and astute for the link!

@Janas. Welcome and Cssforum is our only hope. So lets be here.

@Viceroy. The only reason i am planning to join some academy is just to have a learning surrounding. My cousins and relatives arnt into studies that much that they can guide me well. Or just say how some lahoris indulge themselves into fashion more:P. And another reason is I never studied at school in English. My language is Japanese. So I really donno anything about how they solve papers in pakistan. I hope you get my view:)

[QUOTE=versatile_bhutto;144875]Dear Superfly,

I want to ask u a serious question, here some people especially from corporate class think, that CSS is only for those. who r from rural areas etc.

but kindly would u let me know what does attract u about css?

and if u are selected, which group would u like to join?
no comments from others, plz[/QUOTE]

OMG. I never thought someone would ask me this:P

My family and cousins would always say: tum CSS ker lo tumharey jaisoon ki bari zaroorat hai:P was the first thing which made my interest to this side. I searched for it and while I was doing graduation an aunty from Peshawar even advised me to try CSS if you really want to help your country. I was already treated as a diplomat from pakistan in my university here which made me get to know myself and my country... And I dont want to start a speech here, hehe.

I would love to go for DMG or Foreign service. But i dont want that they transfer me to Japan again:angry:. LOL.

All of the dreams aside, abhi to koshish kerni hai:8::8:

Fadee Monday, October 05, 2009 11:46 AM

Hi superfly.
Welcome to this forum, even I am a new member here, and I can safely say that this is the right place to start prepartion for CSS and to get the real feel of it.

Anyway, from where did you get the books? Actually, even I do not live in Pakistan so thought maybe you know the place.

09:51 AM (GMT +5)