-   Introduction (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/introduction/)
-   -   Hello Everyone (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/introduction/44970-hello-everyone.html)

Scorpion86 Wednesday, February 16, 2011 07:52 PM

Hello Everyone

Hi guys,

This is Immad..Joined the forum recently though I'v been following it off and on for the last one year..Bt never had the time to formally join and participate in the discussions..I'll be InshAllah appearing this year for CSS..My preparation is a bit lackluster owing to my hectic job hours during the day time (due to which i missed the KPK PMS too :mad: )..still i'v tried to prepare for the examz and intend to take the examz watever the consequences may be :p ..wish me luck ;) and best of luck from my side to all the CSS aspirants appearing this time!

Cheers!

imbindas Wednesday, February 16, 2011 08:09 PM

best of luck brother :)

Arain007 Wednesday, February 16, 2011 08:39 PM

[B][FONT="Century Gothic"][SIZE="3"][COLOR="Sienna"]Welcome on the board...[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/B]:pipe:pipe
[SIZE="3"][COLOR="Olive"][B]And Best of Luck[/B][/COLOR][/SIZE]:))

J.Zaib Wednesday, February 16, 2011 08:57 PM

Welcome on forum,,,
&
Good luck for your exams,,,

Scorpion86 Wednesday, February 16, 2011 09:58 PM

thanks guys! Looking forward to a great exam and some good time here at the forums..keep rocking! ;)

courageneverdies Wednesday, February 16, 2011 10:14 PM

Welcome on board. I pray you have a nice stay and be supportive to all the members of this forum.

Best of luck for the CSS.

Usman Cheema Wednesday, February 16, 2011 10:17 PM

Best of very luck buddy.

Call for Change Wednesday, February 16, 2011 10:20 PM

[B][I][U][COLOR="DarkSlateBlue"][CENTER]hey Best of Luck pal :) [/CENTER][/COLOR][/U][/I][/B]

Xeric Wednesday, February 16, 2011 10:36 PM

Welcome and best of luck !

Rehan Mehmood Wednesday, February 16, 2011 10:51 PM

[B][COLOR="Blue"]You are Welcome Dear.. and very best of luck[/COLOR][/B]

Fuhrer Wednesday, February 16, 2011 10:57 PM

... .. Need help...

AOA All of U!!

Im a student (age 19) and need help about my optional subjects... My i ask u ppl?????

Scorpion86 Wednesday, February 16, 2011 11:11 PM

[QUOTE=Fuhrer;267140]AOA All of U!!

Im a student (age 19) and need help about my optional subjects... My i ask u ppl?????[/QUOTE]

I'm afraid this is not the thread for it..but still you can..no issues ;)

Fuhrer Wednesday, February 16, 2011 11:18 PM

:haha:hahaHaaahhaaa Yeah i know but still, "Kaam Chal jata ha"..:p
ok the thing is
Im a student, and have just done my Fsc... Right now im doing Law at Bahria University..... Im stuck in the problem of subject sellection...
I have decided European History, Pol Sc... and for the rest of 200 marks, im confused in choosing among IR, C.Law, Journalism.. ..Plz guise me through.....

Islaw Khan Wednesday, February 16, 2011 11:43 PM

[QUOTE=Scorpion86;267014]Hi guys,

This is Immad..Joined the forum recently though I'v been following it off and on for the last one year..Bt never had the time to formally join and participate in the discussions..I'll be InshAllah appearing this year for CSS..My preparation is a bit lackluster owing to my hectic job hours during the day time (due to which i missed the KPK PMS too :mad: )..still i'v tried to prepare for the examz and intend to take the examz watever the consequences may be :p ..wish me luck ;) and best of luck from my side to all the CSS aspirants appearing this time!

Cheers![/QUOTE]
[B]we welcome you to the forum and wish you best of luck.[/B]

imbindas Wednesday, February 16, 2011 11:45 PM

i recommend IR and CLAW , as you have chosen political science.

Islaw Khan Wednesday, February 16, 2011 11:48 PM

[QUOTE=Fuhrer;267140]AOA All of U!!

Im a student (age 19) and need help about my optional subjects... My i ask u ppl?????[/QUOTE]
Welcome the Great Nazi.....

Fuhrer Wednesday, February 16, 2011 11:51 PM

Thanx Imbindas!!!
One more thing i want to ask:
I had read somewhere that IR really helps is Essay writing and current affairs... And it can also be prepared while preparing EH part II.. .. Is it correct??
[B]
Sir Islah G...[/B]
Sir is Nazism the reason you aren't replyng for my post??? ???

Islaw Khan Thursday, February 17, 2011 12:19 AM

[QUOTE=Fuhrer;267179]Sir is Nazism the reason why you aren't replying for my post??? ???[/QUOTE]
was it not a reply?
Being a pro-dictatorship how I can ignore u?
Fuhrer striked straight into my eyes.

[QUOTE=Fuhrer;267153]:haha:hahaHaaahhaaa Yeah i know but still, "Kaam Chal jata ha"..:p
ok the thing is
Im a student, and have just done my Fsc... Right now im doing Law at Bahria University..... Im stuck in the problem of subject sellection...
I have decided European History, Pol Sc... and for the rest of 200 marks, im confused in choosing among IR, C.Law, Journalism.. ..Plz guise me through.....[/QUOTE]
As u need graduation before appearing in CSS, sill u have ample time. Study EH, Pol sc, C.law, IR, Sociology, Muslim law, journalism, and a regional language, then u will easily decide which suit u the best. do not concentrate o just 600 marks from mow

Scorpion86 Thursday, February 17, 2011 09:36 AM

[QUOTE=Fuhrer;267153]:haha:hahaHaaahhaaa Yeah i know but still, "Kaam Chal jata ha"..:p
ok the thing is
I have decided European History, Pol Sc... and for the rest of 200 marks, im confused in choosing among IR, C.Law, Journalism.. ..Plz guise me through.....[/QUOTE]

Yaar you have ample time before you appear in the exams..make a list of the subjects you are interested in and then go through some of their course and also see the past papers..for me interest and aptitude for the subject matters the most..Journalism is a very easy subject..u must opt for it..other than that IR also is good and pretty interesting too..but as I said it all depends on the candidate's taste and interest..no subject is good or bad..if you really have the passion for a subject, you will automatically score good ;)

imbindas Thursday, February 17, 2011 05:44 PM

[QUOTE=Fuhrer;267172]Thanx Imbindas!!!
One more thing i want to ask:
I had read somewhere that IR really helps is Essay writing and current affairs... And it can also be prepared while preparing EH part II.. .. Is it correct??[/QUOTE]

Yes this is absolutely correct.
the reason why i did not opt IR because it has vast syllabus,so i opt ILaw and MLaw. (as both subject are short and could be cover in less time than IR)

aainee Thursday, February 17, 2011 05:52 PM

best ov luck:):)

Fuhrer Thursday, February 17, 2011 10:13 PM

Thnx a lot bros!!!!
SInce i don't have enough guidance and definite academic support from my family, i have to do it all on my own, dts y i thought to start off right now.....

[B]@ Scorpion86[/B] Thats really great idea , i should have a taste of all the subjects im interested in, then i should decide.. I'll constantly visit this forum and hope my seniors like u would guide me well!!. :)

[B][/B]@Imbindas we'll study Jurisprudence and Islamic/const Law in coming years, then i'll decide.. ..

[B][/B]@ Islah G Sir now i feel that we should have a shot between both of us!! :p 2 dictators can't live together... ..:D :p

sara leo Wednesday, February 23, 2011 02:47 PM

wish you all the best!

nightingale87 Friday, February 25, 2011 01:38 AM

Welcome and best of luck to u bro
:)

06:51 PM (GMT +5)