05:41 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Introduction

Introduction Did you join us recently? Drop in and tell us a little about yourself.

Old Tuesday, September 26, 2006

Olive is on a distinguished road
Default This is Olive

Salam!

Its been quite a while that i have joined the forum but didnt drop any intro. so I thought to do so

First, the reason for joining the forum is of course I want to prepare myself for css but uptil now i have only selected my optional subjects-Still not sure whether they suit me or not

I am done with BA (bachelor of arts), infact i passed this year in 1st div. ALhumdulilah

my main subj. were Journalism and French lang. and I am going to start my uni. from this oct. inshAllah

for css my optional subjects are

1-Indo pak history

2-Journalism

3-IR

4-Islamic jurisprudence

5-Sociology/Pashto lang. (for scoiology it is totally a new sub. for me and for lang. i can only speak it n cant read or write...so i dont know which one to go for)

thats it from my side

Khyber is on a distinguished road

5-Sociology/Pashto lang. (for scoiology it is totally a new sub. for me and for lang. i can only speak it n cant read or write...so i dont know which one to go for)
اسلام علېکم ورحمتولاوبرکا توه

ستړې مه شې، خوشاله اوسې، رب دې راوله. هيله لرم چې مونږ سره به دې ښه سات تېر شي و د يو بل نه به ډېر زده کړه وکړو.

اسلام علېکم ورحمتولاوبرکا توه

ستړې مه شې، خوشاله اوسې، رب دې راوله. هيله لرم چې مونږ سره به دې ښه سات تېر شي و د يو بل نه به ډېر زده کړه وکړو.

Dear wrora, i think i should write in English because i gather from your post that you can neither read Pashtoo and nor do you write. Brother, its very big dilemma with the new generation of Pukhtun that they are usually least interested in their mother tongue.

Please no worries, because i am always here at your service. i am having deep research work on Pukhtoo Wisdom and literature though its not my subject but due to my personal interest in my mother tongue, i feel immensely proud to speak, write, read, listen Pukhtu.

As regards your selection "Pukhto" as an optional, then go for it blindly because it is extremely highly scoring as compared to other subjects. it is generosity of Peshawar University that they award high marks to Pukun candidates in order to inflate the significance and improvement of this great language of Pukhtu.

Apart from that if you are in need of any help, then i shall feel highly honoured to provide every assistance to my Pukhtun Brothers and Sisters in this regard.

You are only one PM away from me,
ones again, i want to welcome you.
Pa Khair Raghlay.

I M Possible will become famous soon enough
Cool

Originally Posted by Olive
Salam!

Its been quite a while that i have joined the forum but didnt drop any intro. so I thought to do so

First, the reason for joining the forum is of course I want to prepare myself for css but uptil now i have only selected my optional subjects-Still not sure whether they suit me or not

I am done with BA (bachelor of arts), infact i passed this year in 1st div. ALhumdulilah
Wsalam janab

U are welcome, forum wont disappoint u in any regard. Participate here then u ll find it more fruitful for urself.

Originally Posted by Olive
my main subj. were Journalism and French lang. and I am going to start my uni. from this oct. inshAllah

for css my optional subjects are

1-Indo pak history

2-Journalism

3-IR

4-Islamic jurisprudence

thats it from my side
No comments on ur optionals coz they are fine but i would like to say tht dont go for Pushto if u cant read and write it but speak it. Its my personnal experience tht if u cant read and write a language, even u are at ur best on speaking it but u cant do it without hardwork. If u can work hard, then give it a try.

Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Roll no 0281

irum is on a distinguished road

Assalamoalikum OLIVE!
Welcome here
prepare urself 4 the last action is need of the time .
if you want to appear in 2007 then act as a senseble person towards ur selection of the subjects.
we are here 2 facilitate u
you have selected soem good subjects not all
just discuss here with all senior people and select those subjects that are easy for u in study and understanding because time is too short now for css 2007 adventure.

Wish u all the best
Economist In Equilibrium
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: she won the Essay competitionBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModMember of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: For the year 2006

Qurratulain has a spectacular aura aboutQurratulain has a spectacular aura aboutQurratulain has a spectacular aura about

AoA Olive,

Nice to see see you on board, hope your presence will be benificial for others.

Well, i found two common optionals in your list, IR and Journalism. So if you want to share ideas and strategies with reference to these two subjects you are most welcome.

Old Wednesday, September 27, 2006

Originally Posted by Khyber
Dear wrora, i think i should write in English because i gather from your post that you can neither read Pashtoo and nor do you write. Brother, its very big dilemma with the new generation of Pukhtun that they are usually least interested in their mother tongue.

Please no worries, because i am always here at your service. i am having deep research work on Pukhtoo Wisdom and literature though its not my subject but due to my personal interest in my mother tongue, i feel immensely proud to speak, write, read, listen Pukhtu.

As regards your selection "Pukhto" as an optional, then go for it blindly because it is extremely highly scoring as compared to other subjects. it is generosity of Peshawar University that they award high marks to Pukun candidates in order to inflate the significance and improvement of this great language of Pukhtu.

Apart from that if you are in need of any help, then i shall feel highly honoured to provide every assistance to my Pukhtun Brothers and Sisters in this regard.

You are only one PM away from me,
ones again, i want to welcome you.
Pa Khair Raghlay.
Thank you
I learnt to speak pashto from my elders--never had a chance to take it as a sub. so thats y dunno hw to read or write but even though i wud like to go for it-
how much time do you think it will take to learn the basics of this lang. before going for the lit.?

stasso deyra meyrbaani
btw I am not a bro.

Originally Posted by impossible
Wsalam janab

U are welcome, forum wont disappoint u in any regard. Participate here then u ll find it more fruitful for urself.

No comments on ur optionals coz they are fine but i would like to say tht dont go for Pushto if u cant read and write it but speak it. Its my personnal experience tht if u cant read and write a language, even u are at ur best on speaking it but u cant do it without hardwork. If u can work hard, then give it a try.

Thanks Impossible
yes you are right, I personally dont think that it wud be that easy but lets see
if i opt. sociology instead of Pashto then again scoiology is totally a new subj. for me and i have to develop a taste for this sub. too so...
wat you say?

Originally Posted by irum
Assalamoalikum OLIVE!
Welcome here
prepare urself 4 the last action is need of the time .
if you want to appear in 2007 then act as a senseble person towards ur selection of the subjects.
we are here 2 facilitate u
you have selected soem good subjects not all
just discuss here with all senior people and select those subjects that are easy for u in study and understanding because time is too short now for css 2007 adventure.

Wish u all the best
walaikum salam Irum and thank you
it took me two months to select my optional subjects.
which one do you think are not going to work ?
thanks again for your concern