02:33 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Islam

Islam Invite to the Way of your Lord with wisdom and fair preaching, and argue with them in a way that is better. Truly, your Lord knows best who has gone astray from His Path, and He is the Best Aware of those who are guided." Holy Qur'an 16:125

Old Sunday, March 20, 2016
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Originally Posted by Taimur Ali shah View Post
I guess you read alot Last Island. But better to read the book that is specially written for you.. untill then you know nothing.. thats a fact

Replies that are obscure and incomprehensive, I do not accept.

Taimur Ali shah is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Last Island View Post
Replies that are obscure and incomprehensive, I do not accept.
I am sorry but you can't learn untill you accept you know nothing... reply is always comprehensive you just don't look deeply..
For you to be clear about my first reply about books i will give you an example. I don't know you who you are neither have much interaction on this forum still by just the reply i quoted let me tell you a bit about you..
You are kind but show you are not you think life went hard on you so you live in imaginations you have a created whole of your own for your own self to not look the realities that hurts..
Now that is what book can't teach thats why i asked you to read the book special for you. But you didnot ask what that book is even you donot know .. hope my replies make sense now.
Delete this reply after you read it cause that is not intended to discuss further will come to the topic tomorrow..

Last edited by Man Jaanbazam; Sunday, March 20, 2016 at 09:21 AM. Reason: merge chain posts
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Your last post doesn't make sense at all. Since you don't know me, avoid being judgmental.

ursula will become famous soon enough

well guy, i believe miss last island has rightly said,
nafs i ammara is discussed at the very beginning of 13th para,
nafs ul lwama at the very beginning of surah al imran and nafs i mutmainna in surah fajr and i would love to quote:
"YA AYYATO HAN NAFS UL MUTMAINNA, IRJI I RUBBIKI RADYA MARDYA, FAD KHUL LI FI IBBADI WAD KHULI JANNATI"
I wish, we have read the quran with such an optimism.please, respected members iss ka tarjuma zrror prhna.and do share on this forum about what you have understood from this ayat as well.Literally i believe its a golden asset for muslims.
What about luck and fate factor
Once i asked the question of luck factor from my islamic studies teacher and he responded that being as a muslim, we believe on luck and he demonstrated me with the quote of Sheikh Abdul Qadir jilani saying, when a person asked the same question from Radi allah tala anhu he replied:
Allah has blessed the man the two feet, so that if one leads to fate than the next step guide him to his effort as well.

Regarding nafs, i read the quote of Maz bin jabbal(RA),
who said that nafs is like mother breast feeding, which nourishes the child, but at the certain stage its compulsive for both to shun this activity,othewise it is harmful to the child as well as the mother.
same is the case with nafs.
P.S.Miss last island, i agree with you at all points, and mashallah you have very sound knowledge of islam.

i hope it work and if you have any confusion fee free to ask me annd if you find any incorrection, correct me as well.

Secondly, I would love to mention, surah yousaf, which quran says "ahsan ul kassas"that demonstrate you people, how, nafs I ammara was transformed into nafs I mutmainna.I.e. case of zulakha vs Joseph.
Inshallah, it will work.

Last edited by Man Jaanbazam; Wednesday, March 23, 2016 at 08:39 AM. Reason: merge chain posts

Taimur Ali shah is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Last Island View Post
Your last post doesn't make sense at all. Since you don't know me, avoid being judgmental.

Back to topic as said...

What is nafs ...? Leave the types define nufs..
Old Monday, March 21, 2016

Redefiner is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Taimur Ali shah View Post
Humen itself
Mr. Taimur, you seem to put all debris on human's self (nafs), which implies that shaitaan is all innocent. If this is the case then what is the purpose of shaitan and please elaborate how come only nafs is responsible for all the sins humans commit?

My basic question is still unanswered on this platform but one video on youtube passed through my view which cleared my confusion. I'll search it again and will share the link

Yours sincerely

Originally Posted by Sammar Ellahi View Post
Excellent classification and your differentiation between Nafs and Saitaan. Very basic thing but not clear to me before.

Ma'am, do Prophets or very pious persons also have nafs but it is Nafs ul Mutmainna?

I personally classify my nafs as Nafs ul Lawwama. Because I do commit wrong but repent over it afterwards.

I have another question to which I never get a satisfying answer. When my fate has already been written in Loh-e-Mehfooz and my life from birth to death is already known to Almighty Allah. I am supposed to act exactly same to what is in my fate than why I am culpable for my sins? When Almighty Allah knows everything and about every person, He knows all the present, all the past and all the future than why I will either be rewarded either Heaven or Hell for merely my acts and deeds when I am only the actor to that script (Loh-e-Mehfooz) that was written long ago?

Yet another question that: Do Fate in Loh-e-Mehfooz get changed through dua, ibadaat, sadqa, khairaat or it is unchangeable? Same goes for negative act and deeds do they turn my fate in negative zone?
Well, watch this 22 mins video and your confusion will be hopefully cleared https://youtu.be/XEcocSZnk1g

Yours sincerely

Well watch this 4 mins video and hopefully it will beautifully clear the difference that whether its nafs or shaitan which is behind the committing of the sin.

https://youtu.be/VJ8_0fFt0JE

Yours sincerely

Last edited by Amna; Tuesday, March 22, 2016 at 01:28 AM. Reason: Merged/Chain posts
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Redefiner For This Useful Post:
Sammar Ellahi (Tuesday, March 22, 2016), ursula (Tuesday, March 22, 2016)
Old Monday, March 21, 2016

Originally Posted by Redefiner View Post
Well watch this 4 mins video and hopefully it will beautifully clear the difference that whether its nafs or shaitan which is behind the committing of the sin.

https://youtu.be/VJ8_0fFt0JE

Yours sincerely
well, what i gotta something out of the video now is that nafs i ammara and nafs i lawwama is a main culprit in doing bad deeds which is lodged by delvils and their nefarious attitude, right or otty to wrong side???
Now, my question to you, how you can define nafs i mutmainna keeping this thing in mind that devils and shatani waswah may be influencing the momin as well?
please, suggest me good book as well.
Old Wednesday, March 23, 2016

Redefiner is on a distinguished road

Ursala, can you please rephrase your question and more clearly? I had difficulty in understanding it.

Yours sincerely

My question is agar ye sach k nafs our shatan mill kr hmain burrayy k taraf le jate Han to kya ye each nhy k ye momin ko bhy seedhe raste se deviate krte Han.To who kesse defend krtae Han?
Because, in surahfajr Allah says
Ya ayato Han nafs ul mutmainnah irjii rbiki radya mardya, fad khulyy fe ibadi .......
Now, how this nafs I mutmainna is achieved? I thought its a secret that makes distinction b/w a Muslim and a mom in.
And for ordinary person like me, how to overcome both the devils, because mjhe sab se zyada problem namaz main hoty he.For example, year I'm getting tired so I will delay that eventually lead to wastage of time.Bad me I repent on my own self.
Jab k momin is not of such kind, he/she is punctual and never compromise on his/her duty or obligation.
I hope you have now understood.

Abuturab is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Sammar Ellahi View Post
I have another question to which I never get a satisfying answer. When my fate has already been written in Loh-e-Mehfooz and my life from birth to death is already known to Almighty Allah. I am supposed to act exactly same to what is in my fate than why I am culpable for my sins? When Almighty Allah knows everything and about every person, He knows all the present, all the past and all the future than why I will either be rewarded either Heaven or Hell for merely my acts and deeds when I am only the actor to that script (Loh-e-Mehfooz) that was written long ago?
Your fate is written yes, does not mean that you will act according to what is written. There is a fine line between acting according to what is scripted and writing what will be acted.

Allah has given us free will, with guidance in the form of Prophets and Holy Books, to choose from the good and evil. It is now at the discretion of the human to do as he wills but even after granting the human freedom to choose Allah knows what the individual will do. This is the concept of Islam regarding Allah being all-knowledgeable as the Quran in Ayat-ul-Kursi says " Ya'lamo ma Baynaho Aideehim wa ma Khalfahum". Hence, given the freedom to choose, our creator knows what we are going to do.

Thereby, the fine line between acting according to the script and writing what will be acted. He knows what will be acted by virtue of his knowledge and the Loh-e-Mehfooz has it written.

It is just like a teacher, based on his limited knowledge, knows how the weak student is ought to perform in the test and a studious pupil's result, even before the test is taken. But the weak student still tries, in his own right to do whatever he can in the test(freewill), so does the studios one.

In a similar vein, we are the students, the world is a test and Allah is the teacher but One Who does not have limited knowledge neither limited means rather knowledge itself is His creation. Although the human teacher, due to his limited knowledge, cannot foresee a weak student overcoming his weakness and passing the test but Allah even knows the twists and turns that will accompany His student in the test He has given.

I hope I was successful in easing your troubled mind