-   Islam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/islam/)
-   -   Hadith (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/islam/18732-hadith.html)

Predator Monday, October 10, 2011 10:21 AM

[CENTER][IMG]http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm136/adeesaha/amaal.jpg[/IMG][/CENTER]

shallowwater Tuesday, October 25, 2011 02:09 PM

The Prophet (pbuh) said, "(A group of) angels stay with you at night & (another group of) angels by daytime, & both groups gather at the time of the 'Asr and Fajr prayers. Then those angels who have stayed with you overnight, ascend (to Heaven) & Allah asks them (about you)...& He knows everything about you. "In what state did you leave My slaves?'The angels reply, 'When we left them, they were praying, and when we reached them they were praying.'"(Bukhari, Book 93, Volume 9, Hadith 525)

--------------------

Don't worry & Don't be embarrassed...when practicing your DEEN makes people call you weird or strange or uncool! :)

Because the Prophet (صلى الله عليه وسلم) said,

"Toobaa (the name of a tree in paradise) is for the "strangers". They are righteous people among numerous people of evil. Those who disobey them will be more than those who obey them."

(Ahmad. Graded Saheeh by Albaanee in Saheeh ul-Jaami', 3921)

May Allah make us steadfast on HIS Deen & make us of the strangers! Ameen Ya Rabb!! :)

Muhammadian Tuesday, October 25, 2011 06:27 PM

Allah’s Eternal Pleasure and Favour

The Prophet (sal Allahu alaihi wa sallam) said, “Allah will say to the inhabitants of Paradise: O inhabitants of Paradise! They will say: O our Lord, we present ourselves and are at Your pleasure, and goodness rests in Your hands. Then He will say: Are you content? And they will say: And how should we not be content, O Lord, when You have given to us that which You have given to no one else of Your creation? Then He will say: Would you not like Me to give you something better than that? And they will say: O Lord and what thing is better than that? And He will say: I shall cause My favour (pleasure) to descend upon you and thereafter shall never be displeased with you.”

[Sahih Al-Bukhari and Muslim]

shallowwater Wednesday, October 26, 2011 11:22 AM

✦REVIVE A SUNNAH ⇨ "DUTIFULNESS TO ONE'S MOTHER"✦

Who is the most person in our life to whom we should be dutiful ??? Read this wonderful sunnah. Take this also as a Reminder !!!

➲ Bahz ibn Hakim's grandfather said, "I asked, 'Messenger of Allâh (sallAllâhu 'alayhi wa salam), to whom should I be dutiful?'► 'Your mother,' he replied. I asked, 'Then whom?'► 'Your mother,' he replied. I asked, 'Then whom?'► 'Your mother,' he replied. I asked, 'Then whom?'► 'Your mother,' he replied. I asked, 'Then to whom should I be dutiful?'► 'Your father,' he replied,►'and then the next closest relative and then the next.'"

[Adab Al-Mufrad - Imam Al Bukhari - I.2.#3]

➲ 'Ata' ibn Yasar said that a man came to Ibn 'Abbas (radiyAllâhu 'anhu) and said, "I asked a woman to marry me and she refused to marry me. Another man asked her and she agreed to marry him. I became jealous and killed her. Is there any way for me to repent?" He asked, "Is your mother alive?" "No," he replied. He said, "repent to Allâh Almighty and try to draw near Him as much as you can."

'Ata' (radiyAllâhu 'anhu) said, "I went to Ibn 'Abbas and asked him, 'Why did you ask him whether his mother was alive?' He replied, 'I do not know of any action better for bringing a person near to Allâh than dutifulness to his mother.'"

[Adab Al-Mufrad - Imam Al Bukhari - I.2.#4]

Muhammadian Wednesday, October 26, 2011 01:51 PM

Sending Greetings and Blessings upon the Prophet (sal Allahu alaihi wa sallam)

The Prophet (sal Allahu alaihi wa sallam) said, “Once Jibreel (alaihi assalam) said to me, ‘Should I give you glad tidings of what Allah says to you.’ ‘Whoever sends blessings to you, then I will send him My blessings, and whoever sends greetings to you, then I will send him My greetings.’”

[Hadith Hasan – Musnad Ahmad and Baihaqi]

shallowwater Wednesday, October 26, 2011 01:52 PM

Abu Huraira reported Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) as saying: The world is a prison-house for a believer and Paradise for a non-believer. (Muslim)

Ali Ahmad Syed Wednesday, October 26, 2011 02:09 PM

Hadith-e-Mubaraka

[IMG]http://i1109.photobucket.com/albums/h424/aliahmadsyed/TarmizHadeesShrief.jpg[/IMG]

shallowwater Wednesday, October 26, 2011 02:25 PM

Sahih Bukhari, Volume 1, Book 3, Number 92:
Narrated Abu Musa (رضی الله تعالیٰ عنہ):

The Prophet (ﺻﻠﯽ ﺍﻟﻠﮧ ﺗﻌﺎﻟﯽٰ ﻋﻠﯿﮧ ﻭﺍٓﻟﮧ ﻭﺳﻠﻢ) was asked about things which he did not like, but when the questioners insisted, the Prophet (صلى الله عليه وسلم) got Angry. He then said to the people, "Ask me anything you like." A man asked, "Who is my father?" The Prophet (صلى الله عليه وسلم) replied, "Your father is Hudhafa." Then another man got up and said, "Who is my father, O Allah's Apostle?" He (صلى الله عليه وسلم) replied, "Your father is Salim, Maula (the freed slave) of Shaiba." So when 'Umar saw that (the anger) on the face of the Prophet he said, "O Allah's Apostle! (صلى الله عليه وسلم) We repent to Allah (Our offending you)."

--------------------

The most valuable things in life are a tongue which mentions God, a grateful heart and a believing wife who helps a man with his faith. (Tirmidhi, Hadith 721)

--------------------

Hazrat Abu Baqar Siddiq R.A ne farmaya,Maine Rasoolulah (S.A.W.W) ko farmatay suna hai k,"Jab logon ka ye haal ho jaye k wo burai dekhain aur isay badalnay ki koshish na karain, zalim ko zulm kartay huay paayain aur uska hath na pakrain toh qareeb hai k Allah apne azab main subko lapet le. ALLAH ki Qasam tumko lazim hai k bhalai ka hukam do aur burai se roko. Warna Allah tum pe aisay logon ko mussallat kar dega jo tum main sub se bad-tar hon ge aur wo tumko sakht takleef dain ge. Phir tumhare nek log ALLAH se duayain mangain ge magar wo qabul na hon gi."(Trimzi,2178AbuDaud,4338

Muhammadian Wednesday, October 26, 2011 09:20 PM

You will surely stand before Allah

The Prophet (sal Allahu alaihi wa sallam) said, “You will surely stand before Allah, no screen between Him and you, no interpreter to translate for you. Then He will say, ‘Did I not bring you wealth?’ He will say, ‘Yes.’ Then He will say, ‘Did I not send you a Messenger?’ He will say, ‘Yes.’ Then he will look to his right and left and see nothing but Hell. So protect yourselves from it even with half a date (in charity), and if not then with a kind word.”

[Sahih Al-Bukhari]

shallowwater Thursday, October 27, 2011 01:21 PM

Narrated Aisha: The Prophet said: “Gabriel continued to recommend me about treating neighbors (kindly) so much that I thought he would order me to make them my heirs.”

[Sahih Bukhari, Volume 8, Book 73, Number 43]

Abu Hurairah reported that the Prophet, (peace be upon him) said, "When any Muslim sends greetings to me, Allah returns my soul to me so that I may respond to his greetings." (Reported by Abu Daw'ud with a sound chain of authorities)

--------------------

REVIVE A SUNNAH ⇨ "HOLDING FAST TO THE QUR'AN AND THE SUNNAH" ✦

Narrated Hudhaifa (radiyAllaahu 'anhu) that Allah's Apostle (sallAllaahu 'alayhi wa salam) said to us:

► "Honesty descended from the Heavens and settled in the roots of the hearts of men (faithful believers), and then the Quran was revealed and the people read the Quran, (and learnt it from it) and also learnt it from the Sunna." Both Quran and Sunna strengthened their (the faithful believers') honesty.

[Bukhari: Book 9 Vol 92 Hadith 381]

‎--------------------

"Be mindful of Allah, [for] you will find Him before you. Get to know Allah in prosperity, and He will know you in adversity. Know that what has passed you by was not going to befall you, and that what has befallen you was not going to pass you by. And know that victory comes with patience, relief with affliction, and ease with hardship." (Tirmidhi)

09:28 PM (GMT +5)